220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aurora, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.14 miles NW
7.14 miles NW
9.45 miles N
13.63 miles SW
16.54 miles NW
20.04 miles N
21.83 miles NE
21.86 miles E
21.86 miles E
25.14 miles SE
25.51 miles NW
29.01 miles NW
29.56 miles SE
31.55 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pirates Cove Resort
(270)354-9066
2.29 miles SE
Pirates Cove Resort-500 Pirates Cove Rd
2.56 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
310 W 5Th St
7.78 miles NW
Land Between The Lakes
10.67 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
809 N 12Th St
12.06 miles SW
Murray State University
13.35 miles SW
Duckett Truck Center Inc
14.85 miles NW
Duckett Truck Center 8006270164
15.25 miles NW
Kentucky
Aurora
Most Recently Reviewed
Aurora Oaks Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 14:15:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aurora, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
I am grateful that this park was able to accommodate my 39 foot fifth wheel. The restrooms are being updated, and the women's rest room is actually very nice. The men's restroom, however, is incredibly in need of updating. It does has a swimming pool, and the owner was quite accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
One of our favorite parks. Mike, the new owner others have mentioned, is making great strides toward turning this into a fine campground. We stayed here a month and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. It's a good quiet location well back off the road with easy access. We had no trouble maneuvering our 53' combination. Our space was long and well-packed and needed only minor leveling. Water, sewer and WiFi were all reliable. Mike's incredibly helpful in giving advice and solving problems. When we had a problem with our power service, Mike let us plug in to the next space, and he rushed to replace the faulty part as soon as the hardware store opened the next morning. There's a nice pool and rec shelter and the laundry room has clean, new-looking machines. Mike has lots of plans for the property, including a vineyard and amphitheater. There are a lot of permanent residents, nearly all having well-kept sites. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in the area. We stayed in space 44. The price listed reflects weekly rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
An earlier RV Park Review suggested giving Aurora Oaks a try because the campground is under new ownership and the new owners are working diligently to bring the campground back to life. We stayed at Aurora Oaks based on that review and we absolutely agree. This campground is a pleasant place to stay. We rated the facility a 7 primarily because the bathroom/bathhouse hadn’t been renovated when we were there and did need attention. The results of the new owner’s efforts to improve the facility and plans for expanding services will earn it higher ratings in the future. The campground is quiet and away from traffic. It is convenient to several attractions without being on a major highway or thoroughfare. The entry drive is on the north side of the road. The campground sign and street sign are posted yet not glaringly obvious. The sites were adequately spaced though somewhat out of level. We used our leveling blocks so leveling was not an issue. The campground is in the midst of the beautiful hills and lake country of Western Kentucky. All of the services we used worked fine and were reliable (30 amp electric, water, sewer, Wi-Fi). We used a pressure reducer for the water supply which had excellent water pressure. When electrical storms rolled through one night, the hosts turned off the Wi-Fi server to prevent damage to the system. The server was immediately brought back up after the storm. Aurora Oaks has a helpful and attentive host family. Periodic activities are held for the seasonal campers. Overnight (non seasonal) campers are welcome to join in. We will stay at Aurora Oaks again and do recommend it as an overnight stop and, even more, as a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Aurora Oaks Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   7   5   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
I have a fifth wheel just under 40 feet. I called up, and I was told that there were three spots that could easily accommodate my vehicle. When I arrived, however, I found out that these sites were inadequate in that the electricity and water hookups were too far apart in distance from each other for campers to hook up. In short, this is a difficult state park for any RV vehicle over 30 feet, let alone almost 40 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Rest room and shower very, very dirty. Trash had not been emptied and scattered all over. Electric and water hook- ups were situated so far from parking pad that we could not use them. Had to dry camp, no lights. Park was noisy, but it was school break and many kids. No one at office when we arrived or when we left. Would not stay here again nor recommend it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
I will list the negatives first. The parking pads are very small. Most seemed to be for tents or pop-ups rather than large trailers or RV's. There are two small loops off of the main circle, and I am very doubtful that large rigs would have been able to get turned around. Also, most of the sites are not level, some have steep grades. Be prepared to do a lot of leveling unless you stay on the main circle that is near the bathhouse. It also seemed that the electrical and water hookups were farther away from the parking pad than most campgrounds, but we were lucky to have ample power cord and hose. It seems to be a small park with only two hiking trails, so if you are big hikers, choose somewhere else. Now for the positives. The park was very clean and quiet. Most of the sites were spaced a good distance from each other. The bathrooms were older but clean. The main lodge (which is not within walking distance and is in fact in a completely different section of the park) had a decent restaurant with great staff. The views from the the waterfront portions of the campground are wonderful. Land Between The Lakes is a short distance away with lots of outdoor activities available, so the park is in a good location. The park also has a golf course and marina that offers rental boats. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for KenLake State Resort Park
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com