223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Berea, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.55 miles N
13.78 miles SW
17.02 miles SE
18.33 miles NW
31.08 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Churchill Weavers Loomhou
0.50 miles SW
Berea College
0.62 miles SW
Papaleno's
0.99 miles SW
Appalachian Museum
0.99 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 76
120 Jill Dr
2.32 miles SW
Walnut Meadows
2.98 miles SW
Walnut Meadow Rv
(859)986-6180
3.00 miles SW
Bluegrass Army Depot
7.04 miles NE
Dinner Bell - Berea
8.14 miles SW
Eastern Kentucky Univers
10.41 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
820 Eastern Bypass
11.36 miles N
Renfro Valley Rv Us Hwy
(800)765-7464
14.26 miles SW
Kentucky
Berea
Most Recently Reviewed
OH! Kentucky Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-06 02:30:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Berea, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Nice little RV park/campground located right off Interstate 75. Spacious sites for travel trailers. All sites are pull-thrus. Although firewood is for sale at the store, not every site has a fire ring. My other concern was that I was not informed that the dump station was out of service. I had to go across the road to another campground to dump. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
New owner. Park has run down with a lot of permanent residents. Most pull through sites available have trees that are nearly impossible to get around. We arrived early morning 5:30 am as we had truck breakdown and pulled into a non sewer site and slept until 3:00 that afternoon. I went up to pay for a day and was told as I arrived that morning I had to pay 2 days to stay till the next morning, which would have been 24 hours? It cost us $60.00 to stay one night. I will not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
We stayed for a week in a 38' fifth wheel. The site was only the length of the trailer, and we had to park partially in the street. There are lots of permanent RVs in the park. It does not appear that the park is being maintained fully as some sites had tape or indications not working. I backed my rig out from a pull through, when we left due to vehicles parking making the road narrow. AT&T service was strong with 4G. I likely will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for OH! Kentucky Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   1   9   1   3   4   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Older park with many long term campers but fairly well maintained. Most sewer sites are used by long term campers but the non-sewer sites are very good, level, long, and well spaced. Good electricity, water pressure, and Wi-Fi. A bargain for a short stop right off I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Our 1st impression was so so. The office was closed (presently). A nice young lady greeted us and showed us to a spot. About every 3rd or 4th site sits a picnic table. There were fire rings about every 4th to 5th site. Most all sites were level. Most of the full hookup sites are occupied by year round folks. They seem to be mostly friendly. This campground has lots of trees, but yet also has some open areas. The grounds needed a good mowing. I saw at least 3 satellite dishes while I was there. There was one very friendly cat and several other cats roaming around the campground. The bathrooms were fairly clean. The laundry area had 2 machines of each and appeared to be in good repair. There was a small donut shop just a short walk away. The Walmart was just a short walk (about one half mile) away too. Noise from the road was minimal. The Wi-Fi worked well. There is not a pool or any playground equipment. Overall, this place is ok. For the price this place rocks! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
As noted before, this is an older park with old looking buildings but there were many positives. Good 50 amp electricity, good water pressure, Wi-Fi, long level gravel pull-through sites, and friendly staff. No one was in office but came immediately and led us to a site. The entrance drive has lots of potholes and the roads are dirt. If you don't need any amenities this is a good stopping place for a night or two at a reasonable price. We would come back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for OH! Kentucky Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com