206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bowling Green, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.98 miles SW
22.01 miles NE
22.54 miles E
22.75 miles SE
25.63 miles SE
27.69 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Riverview At Hobson Grove
0.54 miles SW
Camping World
Bowling Grn
1.55 miles SE
Kentucky Museum
2.04 miles SE
Western Kentucky Univers
2.18 miles SE
Mariah's
3.26 miles SE
Hartland Golf Course
4.02 miles SE
Deer Creek Golf Course
4.43 miles SW
Bowling Green (Warren C
4.51 miles SE
The National Corvette M
4.80 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
150 Walton Ave
4.84 miles SE
Kentucky
Bowling Green
Most Recently Reviewed
Bowling Green KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 12:27:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
314
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   2   4   5   6   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Ugh: if we're ever in the area again we'll be camping somewhere else. Precious few sites available with shade and those that exist will be occupied by long-term campers. The rest of it is a glorified parking lot. Very confusing layout that does not match the campground map. Paved sites are narrow and utility hookups are old and/or in need of repair/replacement. The sewer hookup was simply a hole in the ground being held open by a rusty pipe. The best thing I can say about this CG is the bathrooms/shower facilities were relatively new, housed in a pole building. It was clean but evidence of low-budget fixtures and construction was everywhere. Office staff was very polite and helpful when I called and when we checked in, but I should have known better when they said we didn't need reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I would not camp here again. I camped here due to the Amusement Park being on the grounds. That was a joke, one roller coaster and a few twist and pukes. The waterpark was fun until the rain stated and ended our day. The campsites were packed in like sardines but there were not many people here. Each site was pull through but on the grass with dips and holes in most spots. There are no fire rings and no place to really put a fire. When it rained (and it was heavy rain) many of the spots were soaked as there was no drainage. The restrooms were clean but there was no mirror in the ladies room. This was just not what my impression of it was ahead of time. It would be good for smaller kids wanting to go to the amusement part, and a one night stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
The pool is available in the amusement park for an added fee. There wasn't any hot water in the showers - maybe because of the flood damage a couple months before. We wish the addition to the water park would have been ready when we were there - it looks nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beech Bend Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   9   7   5   8   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We gave it a 7 because of Interstate noise. We (two rigs) were in 109, 110 and the end of the park, very close to the interstate, no trees, and a huge trash pile. Other sections of the park were quite nice as other reviewers have said. Also, we were in a "deluxe" site with a concrete patio between the rigs. That was $5 extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
Nice older KOA park reasonably close and convenient to I-65. Office and check-in area renovation in process. Pull-through and back-in wooded sites with level gravel pads and a few premium sites with concrete patios. Cable TV and Wi-Fi was good. OK for traveling through or a weekend. Rates may be a little high for area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
It is a well laid out, pretty park with a lot of potential. We've stayed here three times in the last six years, every time there has been some serious issues. TV cable that doesn't work, water hookups that are plugged with filth, trash all over the site, piled-up trash in the fire pit, septic drains backed up flooding the sites with sewage. In general the park needs basic maintenance. The folks that run it are friendly and willing to help if you ask, but the trash needs to be picked up and repairs made to broken amenities. Unusual for a KOA to have so many issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bowling Green KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com