218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cadiz, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.33 miles S
19.82 miles NW
20.98 miles NW
21.86 miles SW
21.86 miles SW
24.50 miles S
25.34 miles SE
27.22 miles NE
28.15 miles NW
35.10 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Land Between The Lakes
11.81 miles SW
Kentucky
Cadiz
Most Recently Reviewed
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-23 04:52:23
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cadiz, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We found this a great family park with lots to do. We enjoyed all the facilities and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. We look forward to staying many more times when we head north. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   9   8   10   4   3   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$75
We were pasting thru for a overnight stop and made a reservation by mistake with them. We called back within 15 minutes to cancel and they would not. We ended up paying for a site that was not used. We talked with the KOA campground and KOA main office and all responded, to bad. I have stayed at many KOA's over the years because you always know what you will get, I thought. KOA has now went from one of the top places to stay when traveling to below Walmart parking lots. What a bad way to run a business. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff. Lots to do for families. It is a long ways off the interstate and roads narrow getting into site, well worth it. Spring for the premium sites along the lake, absolutely spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
We stayed at the Prizer Point Marina & Resort. This is a very nice resort that is on a peninsula and set back away from everything. If you like your quiet campground setting this is the place to be during their off season, before Memorial Day and after Labor Day. The campground is well planned out. Plenty of activities for children to enjoy, as the Big Bouncer is very well maintained. Two pools, one for small children and one for teenagers through adults, both are kept up rather well and tested for chemicals every few days. Gravel roads are nice, shaded spots, beautiful scenery, quiet setting other than the boats from the marina. We stayed here for three weeks, and during the week it is very quiet, but on the weekends it gets noisy and loud from children. Expect people to cut through your sites and even come right up between your car/truck and trailer with no spacial awareness of any kind. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Staff is a bit out spoken with jokes that are a bit rude as they are younger, people in their twenties, that make up the staff. If you can overlook their comments and seemingly jokes the management is very nice to work with. Activities for children are paid for with a wrist band, but include mini golf, Big Bouncer, pool, and peddle cars. Laundry room is small but clean. Wi-fi works well, as does cable. Check your cell phone coverage for this area for those who use their own wi-fi and cell service as being out in the middle of this area it can get spotty with some. Large store that has plenty of goodies if you need as there is no grocery store for at least 20-25 minutes on curvy back roads into town, so stock up beforehand as store prices at the campground are a bit high. Overall, a great quiet campground. We will definitely be returning to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   7   1   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
This campgroud is showing it's age. The roads in the campgroud are very narrow and the sites are small. Big dropoffs between the blacktop and the ground, even in the sites. It looks like all the soil has washed out. Unable to reach the water or electric hookups because they are between two sites close to the road. Stayed for 1 night. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Not a park I'd recommend for larger rigs (35' +). A good place for the pop-up campers or tent camping. Strangest setup of water-electric I've seen, where you split the utilities between two sites. We had to move because our 50' electric cord wasn't long enough. Strange design for the dump station, too. Looks like the place was designed by someone who'd never camped in an RV. Wish there were more staff to help enforce trash pick-up and noise rules. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Nice campground but minimal involvement from staff. No information was available on the local area. Sites were well marked. There was beach nearby that was part of the campground. Nice restaurant in the lodge with panoramic view. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Barkley State Resort Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We stayed at this campground during the July 4th weekend. My wife found this site (it was the last available in the area) by driving around. The staff is very friendly, and the town is remarkable (a historic type of town). We had a great view of the lake, and had easy access to it. The swimming pool was being renovated, but the lake was less than 50 yards away. The only downside to this place is that there is nothing else to do, but fish and swim. For the kiddos the ADD will kick in and they will want to do something else, like go bike riding or hiking etc….. We had no problems with the water or the electricity. It did take me a little bit of time to back in the camper I think all in all it only took about 3 or 4 tries to get it in where we needed it. If you are looking at doing a fishing trip or just using this place as a place to stay the night as you spend the day driving to LBL, this is definitely a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com