206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carrollton, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.13 miles SE
8.86 miles NE
9.41 miles E
18.18 miles W
18.24 miles NE
21.97 miles E
22.18 miles NE
25.09 miles NE
25.13 miles NW
33.49 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Carrollton Inn - Carroll
7.67 miles SW
Kentucky Speedway
8.29 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
200 Floyd Dr
8.75 miles SW
Belterra 777 Belterra Dr. Belterra In 47020 812-427-4008 (Located To Zip)
8.94 miles NE
Kentucky
Carrollton
Most Recently Reviewed
2 Rivers Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-24 12:50:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carrollton, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We booked a trip here March 21 - 23, and we were very disappointed. The sites themselves were nice and level and large with concrete slabs and staggered to not be on top of your neighbor and the campground itself appears to be new or newly remodeled, but that's about the only positive points. Very few trees and it pretty much felt like a parking lot. We paid $40 a night for 2 nights. Arrived with no one in the check-in booth. The site we had reserved was roped off for a water main break so we moved to another site, which was fine, I understand things happen. However, Wi-Fi was turned off and no one told us ( which we require for work emergencies ), bathrooms and shower house were locked with no access since there is no host and no one at the check-in desk to provide the lock code. No cable, no radio signal, and the junkyard next door to the campsite was in working mode most of the day Saturday causing such a racket to make it very loud and unpleasant. We ended up packing up and leaving Saturday afternoon instead of staying the extra night we had already paid for. Not recommended unless you just have a place you need to crash overnight. Highly disappointed. Awaiting feedback from management regarding our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
An excellent park we stayed a week. Along the KY River with easy self check in after hours. Excellent pull through, level paved sites, paved pad with table, fire pit with grill attached. Has a nice playground and sidewalks along the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a great place to stay if you are visiting friends, family, or just touring the area. It's also a great place to stop for just one night. The sites are all concrete and are wonderful. It overlooks the Kentucky River and has a great deck to sit and enjoy the view. This is another of those parks that don't get much attention in the ads, but is a great place. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. Maybe I should have only given it a 9 as opposed to 10 due to no pool. But that's not a big issue with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 2 Rivers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   8   7   8   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We stayed here for the first trip of 2014 during a nice weekend in March. We have stayed at this park before and loved it. Much to our surprise on arrival, they have basically cut down all woods in the park due to emerald ash borer. Its so disappointing to see all the trees gone. The nature trails are gone, and the park will never be the same. All the big logs were taken to the mills and the remaining tops and brush were all left in the woods. The dozer used to drag trees has the ground so torn up and muddy that this year will be a write off. To top it off the lake was lowered over the winter for dam repair and its basically now a big mud puddle. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
If you want to camp very close to civilization this is a great campground. They also have a very nice playground - or two. There are a lot of things for kids to do - which is nice. The sites are pretty close together, but overall it was a nice campground. The bathhouses are not updated and are basic state park bathhouses. There are only two showers per bathhouse and they are not fancy by any means, but there was hot water. We stayed in site 63 which is next to a trail with a lot of traffic and the water hookup was very far away. We were glad we brought more than one hose to reach that far. However, it is still a beautiful park! We will definitely camp here again with our children. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Pretty camping place. Lots for the kids to do. Bathrooms/showers were clean but not well stocked (grant it, it was a holiday weekend). Sites are close together. Picnic tables were in the grass and mud. Swimming pool was at another location. Overall it was nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for General Butler State Resort Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com