221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glasgow, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.15 miles N
10.25 miles NW
11.75 miles SW
14.64 miles N
20.77 miles SW
26.88 miles NW
30.37 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bolton'S Landing
1.98 miles SW
"Swm, Fuel"
3.66 miles NW
Sahara Steak House
11.00 miles NW
Barren River Lake State
11.73 miles SW
Jellystone Park Resort
270) 773-3840
12.17 miles NW
Singing Hills Cg
(270)773-3789
12.63 miles NW
Rpi- Ky Diamond Caverns Resort I-65 Exit 48 Follow Mammoth Cave Signs Approx 1.5 Mi To Check In! Park City
12.76 miles NW
Diamond Caverns Resort-1878 Mamoth Cave Pkwy
13.56 miles NW
Horse Cave Theatre
14.22 miles N
American Cave Museum &
14.27 miles N
Mammoth Cave National P
17.90 miles NW
Kentucky
Glasgow
Most Recently Reviewed
The Narrows COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 08:09:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glasgow, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
201
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   9   8   10   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Good value with senior discount. This is a big CG and sites vary from level to very inclined. CG is on a side hill next to lake. The interior roads in loop B are pretty steep in places. As mentioned in another post, the CG is a bit off the beaten path with not much of anything nearby. Good place for boaters and fishing. TV via batwing was very good, Verizon cell good, broadband was OK at 3G. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Great park lots of grass and shade with most sites. Some sites very close to the water. Paved access roads and gravel sites. Our site was level but for big rigs it is a little tight. Restrooms were somewhat clean, but not great especially on the weekends. The laundry was available but had one washer and one dryer. Enjoyed staying here. We stayed for a week and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This is one nice campground. It would be a 10 if there was sewer. Large shaded sites near the lake. Utilities are a bit far so hose and electric extensions might be needed. A few useless speed bumps at the gate. I'll use this spot again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Baileys Point COE
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2005
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$15
This campground is directly accross the road from Barren River Lake Park south of Glasgow 12 miles on Hwy 31W. This is a bare bones campground, with no shower/bath house, but it is kept clean, neat and tidy. We were staying in the area more than 14 days so the state park would not work for us and found this to be adequate. The manager is actually a park ranger also, so he is very familiar and helpful with knowledge of the area. Caution however: There is no swimming pool, playground equipment, or facilities of any kind. This is however a good place to get away from the crowds if you want peace and privacy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Rate reflects senior pass. This is a very nice COE campground, sites and campgrounds were very clean, as well as the restrooms and showers and laundry room. I loaded the washing machine and put money in and the machine did not work. I reported this to the gate attendant and was told they weren't responsible for the machines and was told the lady that owned the machines would be by to see me. I suggested they put a note on the machine stating it was out of order and again was told it was not their responsibility. I never saw the lady that owns the machines and on our last day, there still was not a sign in the laundry room. It wasn't about the money, but rather the fact the machine did not work and they could have posted a note that it did not work so other campers would be aware. We did like the campground so we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
The Corps does it again. This is a very nice COE park. Easy access to each site. Sites are gravel and mostly level. The grounds are very well maintained. We only stayed one night enroute home to North MS from Rochester NY. The $11 rate was with our Senior Pass. Non seniors pay $22. Would recommend this campground to anyone passing through or spending a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$11
Reservations via internet makes check in easy. Well maintained COE Lake Campground with nearest store 8 miles away in Glasgow. No liquor allowed on COE land. Large, well defined sites well spaced. A playground is in good condition with artificial padding. Sand volleyball court and horseshoe pits also. Main recreation is fishing. Lake swimming beach area closed due to low lake level. Not many sites are level or can accommodate 'Big Riggs'. Was in 36 ft motorhome and it was tight backing into long site. 'A' area is best, but was closed for season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Narrows COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com