206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Rivers, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SW
8.63 miles NW
10.99 miles SE
11.09 miles E
16.35 miles SW
16.35 miles SW
20.04 miles S
20.04 miles S
21.77 miles W
22.59 miles NW
28.15 miles SE
28.15 miles SE
30.56 miles NW
33.99 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Duckett Truck Center Inc
6.57 miles SW
Duckett Truck Center 8006270164
6.71 miles SW
Kentucky
Grand Rivers
Most Recently Reviewed
Canal COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 23:18:23
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   7   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Really nice. Close to Pattis Settlement and Grand Rivers. Seniors get 50% off. A bargain. Beach, fishing, hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
I gave this park a 10. If you want to spend time in the Kentucky-Barkley Lake area this is a great spot. And it is half price for those 62 and older with your senior access card. The price above shows the regular fee. There are many different areas; some older, some newer; some are level, others not so. Located at the north end of the trace which travels through the LBL (land between the lakes). The park is woods mainly, with one open area for folks who cannot survive without satellite dishes. Not so very far off interstate 24 for those traveling through. Not open year round. Restaurants located nearby in Grand Rivers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Rate is for seniors. We had a great waterfront site. If you want sewer, reserve ahead. We had view of ships as they passed through the lake. Nice biking area. Great for family. Many stay 2 weeks at a time - the max. You can change sites for a second weeks stay & then must leave. Don't miss driving the trace, much to see! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canal COE
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   2   8   8   3   1   1   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We stayed at this campground overnight on our way to visit family and immediately regretted our decision, yet is was dark and we did not want to travel on. The park is in poor repair, the sites are not level, and in general it seemed like a scary place to be. We almost decided to camp in the neighboring truck stop, but it was cold and we needed the electricity. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Their website was misleading and said it was beautiful and surrounded by trees. In reality, it was a disgusting park and way overpriced for the minimal services provided. It was merely an unkempt parking lot, no shade, stinky, trash scattered around various sites, and no restrooms or shower facilities. More importantly, we did not feel safe at this park and drove to a much nicer and less expensive park in Paducah. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
The literature said this was Western KY's newest trailer park and it was horrible. It was a parking lot with no shade, some sites had rust in the water and it smelled terrible. We were leery of leaving anything in the back of the truck because of the "campers" in the vicinity. We were just so tired and it was getting late. No restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Exit 31 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
380
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   3   9   2   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Great spot right on the lake. Nice breeze even in mid July. The people at check in were very friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night, but next time we'll stay longer. Nice grassy areas and plenty of gravel on the sites to prevent mud when raining. Showers and restrooms very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We have camped here many times. It is a beautiful, wooded, well-maintained campground. There are many sites right on the lake and many others with views of the lake. The staff is friendly and helpful. We made reservations for weekend visits because it is usually full. The sites are well-spaced with plenty of room. The campground is about an hour from our home and we keeping going back because it is hard to find anywhere else that is any nicer place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
I arrived a day early and was put in Section D after asking if there was availability in Section C where my reservations for the next day started. I was to find out the next day that the very site I reserved for the next night was empty on the night I was placed in "D". In speaking to other campers, it's not unusual for reservations not to know which sites become vacant. It might be because of the late check out time. Unlike other campgrounds I've camped in, you don't put your name/date of departure on the pole, you keep it in your vehicle. Section D was very family oriented. There were kids riding bikes everywhere and every which way without helmets, which surprised me. I might have enjoyed it had I had little kids with me, but they would have been wearing helmets and limitations as to where they rode. I moved to Section C the following day--much nicer sites and beautiful views of the lake. My site was long and difficult to get into as many of them are, but level once I got settled. I enjoyed the rest of my stay. I could not get cell service in Section D, but it was very clear in Section C. One employee (volunteer?) was a very nice gentleman in the camp store where I purchased wood. He was a lovely man. I would only camp here, again, in order to join friends if they chose to camp here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hillman Ferry Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
May 2005
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
We really enjoyed this campground. Our campsite was right on Lake Barkley. The campground has many shaded sites. There is a boat ramp located in the campground for those who want to bring a boat. The restrooms had white ceramic tile on the floors, but the restrooms were very clean. Each campsite has a picnic table and fire ring. Some campsites have tent pads. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$19
Very nice Corp of Engineers campground on Lake Barkley. Some lakefront and some in wooded area. Sites are of good size. Some are downright huge. Paved roads in campground and actual sites or a fine chat or gravel. Most are very level. 30 amp service at majority of sites. Water at each site. No sewer hookups. Campground was exceptionaly well kept. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$0
While looking for a place to stay "away from it all" we ran across pictures and information about Taylor Bay. It looked like such a place, so we planned a few days in LBL based on staying here. We arrived just before dark the first night and fond most of the pads anywhere near the water were occupied. We set up on pad 27. Even with all our blocks we could not level our motorhome. After we got set up the best we could, one of the extended permit residents came over and introduced himself. He was very friendly and helpful and offered us the benefit of his extensive local knowledge. The next morning we were greeted by a herd of over a dozen fallow deer right outside the rig. Later in the day pad 20 became available. It was more shaded, more level and closer to the lake, so we moved. During the week it was fairly quiet even being almost full. On Friday night and Saturday the activity (and noise) significantly increased, but not enough to bother us. Even though Taylor Bay was not as "away from it all" or backwoods as we had hoped, we enjoyed the stay and hope to visit here again, but probably during cooler weather. I did check in on the pit toilet while there and it was fairly clean for a pit toilet. The roads leading to and inside the camping area are paved and in pretty good condition. This is a first-come-first-served, no reservations area but there was always space available during our stay. A backwoods permit is required for each person. It can be obtained from either welcome station during work hours and at some of the campgrounds after hours. We got ours at Hillman Ferry campground. After you have your permits, there is no charge for camping. There is supposed to be a 14 day limits, we were told that unfortunately that was not being strictly enforced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
Primitive campground. No hook ups, vault toilet and boat ramp with small dock. Beautiful area, water front sites and good paved road access. Only fee is annual $20.00 back country camp pass. Can be purchased at north or south entrance to Land Between the Lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com