206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grayson, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.75 miles SW
13.02 miles NE
18.04 miles NE
19.94 miles NE
23.70 miles NE
25.66 miles SE
29.29 miles N
34.60 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kentucky Christian Colleg
0.88 miles NW
Super Quick Trvl Ctr
I-64 X181
9.42 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
12504 Us 60
9.54 miles NE
Kentucky
Grayson
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley Breeze RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-27 22:35:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grayson, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   7   7   9   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
We travel through this part of Kentucky often on our way home and enjoyed our overnight at this park which was about 15 minutes easy drive off the Grayson exit. We were on site 21 with no problems. Office staff was very friendly and unlike state parks in many states, KY doesn't reserve them and then leave them empty for days. Everything was clean and neat. Patrolled well. We will definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Campground is in middle of golf course on high clearing. Very few trees. No water access. Only two trails in woods along golf fairways and lake 20 feet down from path drop off. Stayed only 2 nights then moved on. Lake outside of park is nice for boating. Few things to do here, suggest carter caves or Cave run areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This was a nice campground on Grayson Lake. The only downfall was that the lake can become very noisy when there are fishing tourneys going on. The park is very family friendly and thus can be loud until quiet time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Grayson Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   8   5   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
If you are looking for a safe, convenient place for an overnight stop, this is it. Easy on/ off I-64. This is a small campground located behind the owner's house. We were in a long, level pull thru site that was gravel. Water was not turned on and our rate reflected that, which is unusual. Owner would have provided water if we had needed it. We called ahead and knew the water was still shut down and we planned accordingly. Last year, we stopped at a franchise campground near Huntington that also had the water turned off and they charged three times as much. Must be self contained as there is no bath house. We had good cell service and had no trouble with our roof top satellite dish. Fuel and restaurants are nearby. We will stay here in the future when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We needed a place to stay midway between our destination. This is a great spot to safely stop for the night. No frills, I do not think there is a bath house but the park was clean with manicured lawn, level sites, good power and while just off the road it was amazingly quiet. I would stay here again the next time we head west! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This was a basic campground with no frills. We had a long pull through site which was level, one could use either 30 or 50 amp service and the water pressure was good. Verizon cell service was good. It is an older campground but pretty well maintained. The manager was friendly and the park was quiet. It had easy access and egress. We stayed here one night and I would stay here again if in the area. There should be more campgrounds like this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valley Breeze RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com