218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grayson, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.75 miles SW
13.02 miles NE
18.04 miles NE
19.94 miles NE
23.70 miles NE
25.66 miles SE
29.29 miles N
34.60 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kentucky Christian Colleg
0.88 miles NW
Super Quick Trvl Ctr
I-64 X181
9.42 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
12504 Us 60
9.54 miles NE
Kentucky
Grayson
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley Breeze RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 19:53:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grayson, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   7   7   9   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
We travel through this part of Kentucky often on our way home and enjoyed our overnight at this park which was about 15 minutes easy drive off the Grayson exit. We were on site 21 with no problems. Office staff was very friendly and unlike state parks in many states, KY doesn't reserve them and then leave them empty for days. Everything was clean and neat. Patrolled well. We will definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Campground is in middle of golf course on high clearing. Very few trees. No water access. Only two trails in woods along golf fairways and lake 20 feet down from path drop off. Stayed only 2 nights then moved on. Lake outside of park is nice for boating. Few things to do here, suggest carter caves or Cave run areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This was a nice campground on Grayson Lake. The only downfall was that the lake can become very noisy when there are fishing tourneys going on. The park is very family friendly and thus can be loud until quiet time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Grayson Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   9   10   10   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This was a nice little campground for an overnight stay, with no amenities but at a reasonable price. We stayed at site #15, which was a pull through with trees on both sides - very helpful with the sun blazing down on us. Sites were gravel with easy access, fairly level and spaced decently apart. The full hookups featured strong 50-amp power, good water pressure and sewer. The Verizon signal to our phones and Hotspot was good. No picnic table, no fire pit, no bathrooms and no laundry facility. There was some road noise, but not bad. Easy access to I-64. The owner was very friendly and even came out to say goodbye. There was a grocery store and laundromat about 2.5 miles down the road in Grayson. Our rate is based on a pull through, back-ins were $3.00 less per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a nice park. A dozen or so sites, some pull through and some back-in sites, all very level. Some of the back-ins have concrete patios. Utilities (water, electric, sewer) work well. No cable but another camper was able to get several stations on the antenna but I couldn't. I'll admit, I'm a TV addict and missed it here but we listened to the radio and played board games. Maybe he has a better booster. I saw a WIFI signal but couldn't crack the code. Surprisingly quiet being close to the highway. I think the buildings out front dampen the sound. A great overnight spot with friendly owners. If you are into geocaching, there is one across the road. I would stay again. I rated 7/10 only because of the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Good for over night stop. No facilities, so you must be self contained. Interior roads are wide and pull-through sites are long with utilities easy to reach. Located close to a fuel stop and restaurants are within a mile. Owner is very nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valley Breeze RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com