214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby London, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.11 miles S
17.53 miles E
23.71 miles NW
23.76 miles N
27.53 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1851 W Hwy 192
1.13 miles NW
Sue Bennett College
1.19 miles NW
Corbin
9.40 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
60 S Stewart Rd
9.61 miles S
Wal-Mart
Daniel Boone Pky
10.80 miles E
Owens Truck Equipment 15 2 0
12.38 miles S
Wal-Mart
Old Hwy 25 E
16.36 miles SE
Kentucky
London
Most Recently Reviewed
Levi Jackson State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 17:58:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
London, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   9   9   10   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Great on and off to I-75. For an overnight while traveling this place is great. I don't know if I would stay here for any length of time. It is a campground/motel combo, in amongst restaurants, other hotels and gas stations. You would think it would be noisy but it was quiet, clean, and all of the services worked very well. The sites are a little narrow and there are no shady sites. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well and the 50amp was strong. Having said that there were only two other trailers here at the time. We went out to eat at one of the restaurants within walking distance. All in all it was a plain campground, great amenities, easy and fast check in, and well worth the price for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
As mentioned previously, this is a good overnight stop with level sites, easy in and out, and a friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is a good place to stop for an overnight stay. It is a busy exit, EZ on and off, next to a motel and behind a busy restaurant across from a truck stop. The sites were level, and the place was clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Budget Host Westgate Inn Motel & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   10   8   10   9   8   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is an older park that needs maintenance. The restrooms are old and one morning none of the stalls in the women's room had toilet paper. Our site was narrow, but adequate. Water pressure good and electric strong. Roads are narrow. Many campers are locals, work during the day and come back to the park at night. Lots of kids and bikes. Lots of traffic on park roads but not in the campground. Lots of litter around the campground. We had a nice site but probably would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Maybe it was the time of year, but there must have been a thousand children running around, yelling, riding bikes, and playing. We're a retired couple and prefer some peace and quiet and there was absolutely none to be found. Maybe it was because they put us on the main road into the campground (B17 - avoid it) that was across from a playground and backed up to the basketball court. This could probably be a nice place to stay, but you must be choosey about what site you get. Our 30 amp service outlet looked like it had been fried and I was afraid to use it. I plugged into the 50amp with an adapter. Our picnic table was missing (looks like a nearby site had 2 so they must have taken ours at some point). On a positive note, the showers were nice and clean, although there was no toilet paper in the holders. If you come during a different time of year, or request a site far away from where everyone hangs out, you may have a better experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Absolutely gorgeous state park we hit for a one night stay while traveling from Florida to Ohio. Sites were reasonably spaced and hook-ups were perfect. Our site was pretty level, and took only minor adjustments. I wish he had time to explore, but we couldn't this time. We are already making plans to drive back down and experience all this park has to offer. The gate staff were truly happy people, and made us feel welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Levi Jackson State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com