218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Louisville, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.95 miles N
15.20 miles NW
15.99 miles NE
16.89 miles SE
19.24 miles SW
20.24 miles NW
24.56 miles SW
25.87 miles SE
26.55 miles SW
30.49 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Peterson Truck Center 15 2 0
0.94 miles NE
Louisville Gardens
0.95 miles NE
Spalding University
1.00 miles SE
Louisville Slugger Museum
1.01 miles NE
The English Grill
1.05 miles E
Louisville Science Center
1.06 miles NE
Louisville Automobile Mus
1.08 miles E
Starks Court Shopping C
1.09 miles NE
Louisville Galleria
1.13 miles NE
Vincenzo'S - Louisville
1.17 miles NE
Kentucky International C
1.19 miles NE
The Spire
1.22 miles NE
Kunz'S Fourth And Market
1.26 miles NE
Kentucky Center For The
1.31 miles NE
Old Spaghetti Factory - L
1.33 miles NE
The Oak Room
1.60 miles NE
New Orleans House East
1.92 miles NE
Masterson'S
1.99 miles SE
Gheens Science Hall And
2.01 miles NE
Timothy's
2.09 miles E
J B Speed Art Museum
2.14 miles SE
University Of Louisville
2.32 miles SE
Lynn'S Paradise Cafe
2.68 miles SE
Tom Stinnett Rv 529 Marriot Dr (Located To Block)
2.81 miles NE
Shawnee Golf Course
2.85 miles NW
Kentucky Derby Museum
2.86 miles S
Churchill Downs
2.87 miles S
Lilly's
3.16 miles SE
Cafe Mimosa
3.22 miles SE
Bristol Bar & Grille
3.44 miles SE
Uptown Cafe - Louisville
4.09 miles SE
Bellarmine College
4.12 miles SE
Cafe Metro
4.14 miles SE
Six Flags Kentucky King
4.22 miles SE
Kentucky Fair & Expositio
4.22 miles SE
Louisville Zoo
4.54 miles SE
Louisville Standiford Fie
4.59 miles SE
Navy Ordnance Station -
4.96 miles SE
Fifth Quarter Steakhouse
5.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
951 Hwy 131
5.14 miles NE
Kentucky Truck Sales 8009287172
5.17 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2910 Grant Line Rd
5.57 miles NW
Colonel Sanders Cafe And
5.60 miles SE
Koreana II
5.96 miles SE
Sullivan College
6.09 miles SE
Darryl'S 1815
6.15 miles SE
Winston'S - Louisville
6.15 miles SE
Bowman Field
6.18 miles SE
Le Relais
6.19 miles SE
Meijer 167
6.27 miles NE
Del Frisco'S Double Eag
7.03 miles E
Asiatique
7.07 miles E
Sams Club 6622 Preston Hwy (Located To Block)
7.62 miles SE
Indiana University Southe
7.71 miles NW
Mama Grisanti
7.91 miles E
Mall Saint Matthews
8.23 miles E
Louisville Rv Center
8.33 miles SE
Louisville Motor Speedwa
8.38 miles SE
Oxmoor Center
9.22 miles E
Bobby Nichols Golf Cour
9.32 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4830 Outer Loop
9.44 miles SE
Jefferson Mall
9.51 miles SE
Jessie'S Family Restaur
10.09 miles SW
Meijer 160
10.27 miles SE
Meijer 162
10.36 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1915 S Hurstbourne Ln
10.37 miles SE
Meijer 166
10.89 miles SE
Sichuan Garden
11.00 miles E
Wal-Mart
10445 Dixie Hwy
11.10 miles SW
Ferd Grisanti
11.86 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
11901 Standiford Plaza Rd
12.33 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-265 Exit 17
7101 Cedar Springs Blvd
12.55 miles SE
Caesars 11999 Ave. Of The Emperors Elizabeth In 47117 812-969-6000 (Located To Zip)
14.63 miles SW
Kentucky
Louisville
Most Recently Reviewed
Kentucky Exposition Center
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-13 03:47:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Louisville, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is just a parking lot of a somewhat shabby fleamarket. We camped here as it was close to Churchill Downs and the Louisville Slugger Museum and there are few options nearby. There were electric hookups, no water. Bathrooms were old and not very clean. Area is dicey- they do have locked gates and security staff drove through every hour. We had no problems. An OK place to stay for the night if you want to be close to things in Louisville- just not really a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Convenient parking to Louisville and Churchill Downs. You are in the parking lot of a large flea market that based in old warehouses. Neighborhood is a little dicey with many strip joints along the road. People working there are very friendly and helpful. Rate was for a 30 amp hookup in the off season. No water available at our site due to freezing temps. Rate for derby week is $650 for the week. They were completing wiring for 50 amp while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$93
Derby Park Expo Five is a unique RV Park and Campground located only 7 blocks from Churchill Downs, The home of the Kentucky Derby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Very nice. Would like to come back. Beautiful area. Large sites and nice people. Very close to a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Derby Park is a HUGE flea market with a lot of space for the KENTUCKY DERBY visitors that are parking RV's or Tent camping for DERBY WEEK. We had a great time in 2010 the park has a Flea Market and Entertainment Venue that has 2 bars inside and local and national bands play throughout the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We camped here for 3 nights for the Kentucky Derby and Oaks. It was nice to be close to the Derby and the Shuttles. It is only a short walk to the shuttles to Churchill Downs. You are in a paved parking lot and spots are very close and you may have to share a sewer. Need to have a sewer line with out a fitting on one end and at least 50 ft long. There are showers and bathrooms. My low rating is due to lack of security keeping the quiet time with people playing loud music. We would not stay here very again for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We parked here during the Fair for $20 with no hookups. There was a great deal of confusion with the staff about being here during the Fair. Normally, there are "shared" hookups in the asphalt parking lot area. This location is over priced for what you get. I've passed by several times to stop at other locations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Campgrounds are limited in Louisville but thanks to RV Reviews we found this location. It's not a campground but a large parking lot with WES. There were no events in town so we were the only rig there. Maneuvering not a problem! The attendant is not on site but if you call, they will send someone to do the paperwork and unlock the electric box. It's a little haphazard but we felt safe and the location can't be beat. It is less than 5 miles to downtown, Churchill Downs and Kroger. It's $50 which may seem steep for the amenities (none) but the location is so convenient it's worth it. While there try Tom and Chee for a cheddar donut (they were on Shark Tank) and Southeast Christian Church. Both will enhance your visit. Again big thanks to this website for providing information not easily available elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kentucky Exposition Center
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Park is right across the street from Church Hill Downs. Kind of tight for a 40' 5'er but fit-had to back in from the street though. Not a bad neighborhood. We stayed there almost 2 weeks for the fair. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Was quiet at night. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
We didn't actually stay here, but we pulled in and looked around. Posting this review since I've seen others ask about it. Trackside is directly behind Churchill Downs, and the lady we spoke to on the phone was quite friendly. Those are the good things. On the other hand, it was basically someone's backyard with some older hookups, in what appeared to be a somewhat sketchy area. It was fenced in, though. The handle on our water hookup was broken, and the sewer hookup was under a broken piece of cinderblock. We decided to leave, but it might be okay for a couple days if you're looking for the closest possible park to Churchill Downs. It was tough backing our 31' in from the street, and around the back of the garage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com