218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Owensboro, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.26 miles NW
23.37 miles NW
25.44 miles SE
25.84 miles NW
26.69 miles NW
28.19 miles NE
28.34 miles NE
32.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Moonlite Bar-B-Q
1.75 miles NE
Kentucky Wesleyan Colleg
3.47 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5031 Frederica St
3.57 miles SE
Brescia College
3.89 miles NE
Colby's
4.05 miles NE
Hillcrest Golf Course
5.76 miles SE
Windy Hollow Cg
(270)785-4150
6.66 miles SW
Diamond Lake 25% Discount
7.01 miles SW
Diamond Lake
(270)229-4900
7.69 miles SW
Kentucky
Owensboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Lake Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-26 20:39:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Owensboro, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   8   7   10   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Stayed here 2 nights and that was too much. Place is old and no improvements. Had a problem backing in for the trees. Escort admitted some needed cutting but he didn't want to. Golf carts were allowed and you could easily get run over. Young children to older adults were all over the place with carts. The only positive comment was their fireworks show was pretty good. The campground was full that weekend. Roads are too narrow for two-lane traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$14
This is a destination park. There is a lot to do here. HUGE park, lots of sites. Lots of locals who have permanent spots. With good reason, you have a great little place set in the trees with plenty to do right here. Now, why with 270 sites & mid week would the office assign us right next to someone? There were 5 empty sites on the other side of us. I have learned now to ask at check-in about the site I am being assigned. Be ready for a drive as this is located way out away from Owensboro. We would stay here again. Our rate was with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Very large and spread out park. Sights are a little tight. Many seasonal and long term residents, but all the rigs appear to be well maintained. Lots and lots of golf carts! WiFi is extra and is supplied by one of the residents. $5.00 for 72 hours. Staff and residents are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Extremely dusty roads. Very private. Country setting with nice fishing and walking areas. 50 amp service is way out back on a different ridge and a long walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Park is located about 10 miles out of town. Grass sites. Some level, some far from level. Huge sites. Lots of room, very spread out. Definitely a vacation stay type of park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
This is a Passport America park (1/2 price for one night). The CG is old and rundown. We pulled in late afternoon with intentions of staying only the night, leaving the MH and visiting a museum in Owensboro the next morning, and departing the CG that afternoon. We told the person at the check-in desk about our plans. We asked about late checkout (normally 12:00N) and he said "Don't worry about it. Nobody pays close attention to the checkout time." OK, great! Next morning, we made our visit to the museum, stopped and ate lunch, and returned to the CG before 2:00 PM. There was a note taped to the door of the MH to "Please come by the office and pay for another day at $24". I went to the office and found a different person at the desk, who apparently was the manager. I explained that we had told the previous person of our plans and that he had said "OK". She said the previous person had no authority to OK such a plan and we need to pay for another night at the full night's rate of $24. I resisted. She finally agreed to a half-day ($12) since we were leaving and not staying another night. I should mention there were only a half-dozen, or so, other customers in the CG, so available space was not an issue. We absolutely will never return to this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com