206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Owensboro, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.26 miles NW
23.37 miles NW
25.44 miles SE
25.84 miles NW
26.69 miles NW
28.19 miles NE
28.34 miles NE
32.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Moonlite Bar-B-Q
1.75 miles NE
Kentucky Wesleyan Colleg
3.47 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5031 Frederica St
3.57 miles SE
Brescia College
3.89 miles NE
Colby's
4.05 miles NE
Hillcrest Golf Course
5.76 miles SE
Windy Hollow Cg
(270)785-4150
6.66 miles SW
Diamond Lake 25% Discount
7.01 miles SW
Diamond Lake
(270)229-4900
7.69 miles SW
Kentucky
Owensboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Lake Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-15 22:12:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Owensboro, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   10   7   5   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Very large and spread out park. Sights are a little tight. Many seasonal and long term residents, but all the rigs appear to be well maintained. Lots and lots of golf carts! WiFi is extra and is supplied by one of the residents. $5.00 for 72 hours. Staff and residents are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We stayed here while attending a little league tournament in Owensboro. The campground was very convenient for us, about 8 miles to the ballpark. The campground was very pretty and everything was clean and well-cared for. Our site was quiet and shady. There seem to be many seasonal campers, but all sites were very well-maintained. Our electric and water hookup was shared with the next site and luckily we had extra water hose and extension cords. The campground staff were very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
We stayed here over Thanksgiving to visit with family. Owners were very helpful and accommodating, including cheerfully offering to cook dinner for 9 of us at closing time! Lovely park setting. Appears that the owners are making continual facility improvements in the park. Nice playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Extremely dusty roads. Very private. Country setting with nice fishing and walking areas. 50 amp service is way out back on a different ridge and a long walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Park is located about 10 miles out of town. Grass sites. Some level, some far from level. Huge sites. Lots of room, very spread out. Definitely a vacation stay type of park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
This is a Passport America park (1/2 price for one night). The CG is old and rundown. We pulled in late afternoon with intentions of staying only the night, leaving the MH and visiting a museum in Owensboro the next morning, and departing the CG that afternoon. We told the person at the check-in desk about our plans. We asked about late checkout (normally 12:00N) and he said "Don't worry about it. Nobody pays close attention to the checkout time." OK, great! Next morning, we made our visit to the museum, stopped and ate lunch, and returned to the CG before 2:00 PM. There was a note taped to the door of the MH to "Please come by the office and pay for another day at $24". I went to the office and found a different person at the desk, who apparently was the manager. I explained that we had told the previous person of our plans and that he had said "OK". She said the previous person had no authority to OK such a plan and we need to pay for another night at the full night's rate of $24. I resisted. She finally agreed to a half-day ($12) since we were leaving and not staying another night. I should mention there were only a half-dozen, or so, other customers in the CG, so available space was not an issue. We absolutely will never return to this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com