214815 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Paducah, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.62 miles NW
15.22 miles NE
17.42 miles E
21.77 miles E
21.87 miles SE
21.87 miles SE
22.83 miles NE
27.64 miles N
28.22 miles NW
29.01 miles SE
29.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 5009 Hinkleville Rd (Located To Block)
1.97 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5130 Hinkleville Rd
2.10 miles NW
Barkley Regional Airport
2.38 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
3220 Irving Cobb Dr
3.01 miles NE
National Quilt Museum
4.08 miles NE
C C Cohen
4.14 miles NE
Whaler'S Catch
4.14 miles NE
Metropolis - Players Rive
7.61 miles NW
"Elks - Park At Casino 1 Blk, 104 W 4Th St"
7.61 miles NW
Kentucky
Paducah
Most Recently Reviewed
Duck Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 22:05:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Paducah, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   6   8   8   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Close to I-24, easy access, but no highway noise. Very nice fenced dog run. The campground web site looks better than the park actually is. It is a tired park, dusty gravel roads and sites, with little grass, with the exception of the dog run. Lots of long-term residents. However for a place for the night in the Paducah area it’s acceptable. The new park owners (2013) still have more work to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Level sites, close to interstate. Good Wifi and ATT signals. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice fenced dog park with gazebo. Only complaint is there are only 4 bathrooms/showers for the entire property. They can get a little busy. We spent one night here on our way home and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Nice little campground with very friendly staff. It has a great pool area with a lot of neat seating and shade areas. Easy access from interstate. Would stay again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Duck Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   4   8   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We have stayed at Fern Lake at least three times but this is our first review of this campground. It is close to the interstate, there is grass enough to walk pets, there is a Huddle House within walking distance and they do offer only a Good Sam discount. Two gas/diesel stations are adjacent to the above mentioned restaurant. The bath facility is adequate but needs some updating. We came without reservations and by early evening the place was full so this place is popular. From our perspective, the place is fine but only for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
The pull-through area is pretty much a gravel parking lot with full hook-ups. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Local TV is limited. Sites are wide, but not necessarily lengthy. I-24 noise is non-existent, although there is some local road noise. Laundry room has two new washer and dryers and is clean, although could use a fan as it's hotter than the hinges of: (and it's only May). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Stay here every year for the annual AQS Quilt Show. Owners very friendly/helpful. Wi-Fi is spotty, but had good Verizon broadband reception. Too many trees for the satellite. Restroom is old but spotless and washer/dryer available. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fern Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   10   10   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
PA rate. This clean/safe newer CG is approx 5 miles SW of I-24, with good signs and all good roads along the way. CG roads/sites are gravel with a little grass between sites. Many seasonal residents but CG is clean. The ground was soft the night we were there so the leveling jacks needed large pad supports. This park appears to be in a flood plain. We crossed a high levee just after we left the Interstate to the CG. Great satellite access with no large trees in CG, and the WiFi is better than most CG's. No cable TV, but should have access to many over the air stations due to proximity to Paducah. Good AT&T and Verizon LTE service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$13
Echo the sentiments of the other favorable reviews on this campground. Very friendly owners who escorted us to the site and made sure everything was in order. Pretty setting. Very close to the racetrack. If we stop here again, and I hope we do, we'll have to allow for some extra time to wander over to the track. Rate was based on PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Only stayed 1 night on our way back to Florida. A great little RV park. Very friendly people and extremely clean and neat. Very level site. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Victory RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com