224108 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Paducah, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.62 miles NW
15.22 miles NE
17.42 miles E
21.77 miles E
21.87 miles SE
21.87 miles SE
22.83 miles NE
27.64 miles N
28.22 miles NW
29.01 miles SE
29.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 5009 Hinkleville Rd (Located To Block)
1.97 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5130 Hinkleville Rd
2.10 miles NW
Barkley Regional Airport
2.38 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
3220 Irving Cobb Dr
3.01 miles NE
National Quilt Museum
4.08 miles NE
C C Cohen
4.14 miles NE
Whaler'S Catch
4.14 miles NE
Metropolis - Players Rive
7.61 miles NW
"Elks - Park At Casino 1 Blk, 104 W 4Th St"
7.61 miles NW
Kentucky
Paducah
Most Recently Reviewed
Duck Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 10:35:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Paducah, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   9   10   7   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$26
The rate reflects a weekly stay. It could be a little snug pulling in and out of a site, especially if the campground is busy. The location was good; everything we needed was close by. The staff was great; we asked for a tree to be trimmed and that was done promptly. We had an escort to our site; the roads and sites are packed gravel. The site was level which is always good. Water pressure was good. They offer recycling. The noise from the road could be irritating especially if you are in a front site. We’d come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Close to I-24, easy access, but no highway noise. Very nice fenced dog run. The campground web site looks better than the park actually is. It is a tired park, dusty gravel roads and sites, with little grass, with the exception of the dog run. Lots of long-term residents. However for a place for the night in the Paducah area it’s acceptable. The new park owners (2013) still have more work to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Level sites, close to interstate. Good Wifi and ATT signals. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice fenced dog park with gazebo. Only complaint is there are only 4 bathrooms/showers for the entire property. They can get a little busy. We spent one night here on our way home and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Duck Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   4   8   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We have stayed at Fern Lake at least three times but this is our first review of this campground. It is close to the interstate, there is grass enough to walk pets, there is a Huddle House within walking distance and they do offer only a Good Sam discount. Two gas/diesel stations are adjacent to the above mentioned restaurant. The bath facility is adequate but needs some updating. We came without reservations and by early evening the place was full so this place is popular. From our perspective, the place is fine but only for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
The pull-through area is pretty much a gravel parking lot with full hook-ups. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Local TV is limited. Sites are wide, but not necessarily lengthy. I-24 noise is non-existent, although there is some local road noise. Laundry room has two new washer and dryers and is clean, although could use a fan as it's hotter than the hinges of: (and it's only May). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Stay here every year for the annual AQS Quilt Show. Owners very friendly/helpful. Wi-Fi is spotty, but had good Verizon broadband reception. Too many trees for the satellite. Restroom is old but spotless and washer/dryer available. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fern Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$23
This is a no-frills park that is great for a couple of night stay to see the Quilt Museum. The owner is very friendly and gave us all sorts of information about other things to see in the area. The basic rate for a pull-through is $27; rate shown is an average of one night at the PA rate. It's worthwhile calling for reservations; the park was quite full with long term residents and there was an event at the track the next weekend which was going to fill it completely. We noticed that they are expanding by another whole row of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
Nice new, clean park being built to support the adjacent race car track. It took us a moment to determine that the smell of burning tires was coming from the track, not our coach. Level, graded, pull-through lots are long enough for Class A with toad attached. New FHU equipment with 50 Amp. About 5 miles on good road from the I-24 exit. When you see the RV's and white fence on your left, that's it; not 0.3 miles farther down the road as the GPS claims. Friendly staff. PA rate. We will definitely stay here again when passing this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Price reflects one night at Passport America rate of $13 and one night at regular rate, $27 for pull-thru site. Gravel sites, long and fairly level. Good 30 amp power, high water pressure. A few over the air TV channels. Great Wi-Fi as previously reported. Two very clean, uni-sex bathroom / showers. We came to visit the National Quilt Museum and found that the "Barbeque on the River & Market Days" was going on in downtown Paducah. Very helpful staff. Very clean and quiet park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Victory RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com