217701 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shepherdsville, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.89 miles NW
16.94 miles SW
17.91 miles E
18.48 miles SW
18.49 miles SE
20.69 miles NW
20.96 miles SW
22.80 miles SW
31.84 miles SW
34.68 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shepherdsville
2.12 miles S
Love'S
I-65 X116
2.18 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
11901 Standiford Plaza Rd
5.77 miles NE
Meijer 166
7.03 miles N
Louisville Motor Speedwa
8.51 miles NW
Louisville Rv Center
8.58 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4830 Outer Loop
8.87 miles N
Jefferson Mall
8.88 miles N
Sams Club 6622 Preston Hwy (Located To Block)
10.06 miles N
Bobby Nichols Golf Cour
10.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-265 Exit 17
7101 Cedar Springs Blvd
11.06 miles NE
Wal-Mart
10445 Dixie Hwy
11.35 miles NW
Koreana II
11.45 miles N
Meijer 162
11.46 miles NW
Jessie'S Family Restaur
11.48 miles NW
Navy Ordnance Station -
11.95 miles NW
Fifth Quarter Steakhouse
12.35 miles N
Louisville Standiford Fie
12.38 miles NW
Meijer 160
12.80 miles NE
Six Flags Kentucky King
12.82 miles NW
Kentucky Fair & Expositio
12.82 miles NW
Colonel Sanders Cafe And
12.92 miles N
Louisville Zoo
13.55 miles N
Darryl'S 1815
13.99 miles N
Winston'S - Louisville
14.00 miles N
Sullivan College
14.05 miles N
Churchill Downs
14.07 miles NW
Kentucky Derby Museum
14.07 miles NW
Bellarmine College
14.43 miles N
University Of Louisville
14.58 miles NW
Ferd Grisanti
14.63 miles NE
Le Relais
14.73 miles N
J B Speed Art Museum
14.77 miles NW
Masterson'S
14.93 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1915 S Hurstbourne Ln
15.35 miles NE
Sams Club?I-64:17 1401 Alliant Ave (Located To Block)
17.08 miles NE
White Acres Cg
(502)348-9677
17.15 miles SE
Kentucky
Shepherdsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Louisville South KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 22:00:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   7   8   7   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We were in the Louisville area to visit our families and this park is the most convenient to where they live. On the positive side, the sites are level, hookups worked well, and the price is very reasonable. On the negative, the sites are very narrow. With rigs on both sides of us we could not put out our awning and sit outside. The biggest issue is one of the owners, Grandpa! He is very obnoxious and rude. Since this is our first RV, our families wanted to visit to see our rig. We were very quiet and inside. One afternoon, we had 5 visitors inside the rig which we paid for and had checked in. We were not trying to sneak them in. Grandpa was not happy when signing them in but we promised to be quiet and not disturb anyone. After an hour, he came an knocked on the door and chased our guests out (My 92 year old mother in law!). I was embarrassed. He said, "We don't allow no parties!" Grandpa does not care about customer service and is very rude. On the other hand, when his son was there he was helpful and courteous and always asked if we needed anything. We did not have a pet, but the signs warning about all the pet rules are over the top with frequent warnings about eviction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Great spot for an overnight stay at a competitive price in this area of Kentucky. Gravel sites are clean and well kept. Reservations suggested as this park fills up fast. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
After traveling all day in heavy rain we exited exit 116 to the park-easy in and easy out. This was a nice overnight park for us, with full hookups. Park roads and sites are gravel, fairly narrow sites with no grass between sites. Some plantings, however. Good Verizon and MiFi reception. In spite of all the rain sites we were high and dry and level. Owner was very gracious when we called for a campsite and during our check in. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grandma's RV Camping
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   4   4   5   6   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
Large well maintained campground. Our site was well shaded, level with good drainage, though a little close together. A large hillside field was a good place to walk our dog. Walking trails were average. Convenient to Louisville, Distillery tours, Bernheim Arboretum and Churchill Downs. Lots of things for kids to do. Friendly helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This was a very cool campground that appeared to be catered to families and children. There were a ton of family oriented amenities with Putt Putt Golf, nice pool, great playground area for kids with a very unique inflated bladder for kids to bounce on. They even had a nice Kamp K9 where the furry kids could romp and play after a long ride in the vehicle. The sites were tight and fairly close to one another. That is fine because this KOA park was more of a destination than a stopover park. Management could not be friendlier and the staff could not be more courteous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$53
We were here over Memorial Day Weekend. It was crowded, however we had a very nice spot. We pulled in and did not have to level at all. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Louisville South KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com