214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boyce, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.33 miles E
13.99 miles N
15.34 miles SE
17.76 miles NE
20.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Alexandria International
11.16 miles E
Cenla Camping Center
12.43 miles E
Louisiana
Boyce
Most Recently Reviewed
Alexandria RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-04-22 15:35:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boyce, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
This is a great park. It is very quiet and peaceful. The sites are long enough for big rigs and plenty of space between each site. Individual restroom/showers are adequate and clean. I would give this park a 10 if it had more amenities but for what it has it is a 10. Since opening in September of 2012 the owners are working hard to improve and maintain the park. The office is in a mobile home adjacent to the park. We camped here for a week. We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
A great RV park in the middle of a wonderful area. This park is brand new (maybe a year old). Owners are very nice young couple. The park is next to a huge green field with lots of birds. Very nice and peaceful setting. Pads are level crushed gravel. Restrooms are very clean. We were here 1 week, and will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This campground has potential. It is a bit older and a lot of the sites can be a little tight to get into. They have recently installed sewer connections at some of the sites in one area and are working on renovating a lot of the campground. The pads are a little narrow and a lot of them are built up so there is a bit of a drop off when you step off the last step of your RV. If staying here you might would want to pass through the campground to find a spot that doesn't have that drop off. There are a lot that are fine. There are some spectacular views of the lake from many of the sites. Spanish moss hanging from the trees gives an added atmosphere to the campgrounds. The showers and rest rooms we entered were in need of some work but we very rarely use those facilities so was not an issue for us. The only con for us was the lack of security and the ability for anyone to enter this park at all hours and is why I give it such a low rating. I hope our unfortunate experience with this aspect was unique and not the norm for this quaint campground but it will cause us to look elsewhere when camping in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Nothing to do here but swim in the lake. Very dirty. I did not enjoy my stay here at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
Nice quiet park. Set in the hills above a nice lake. Most sites are shaded. Pretty good size lake for bass fishing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bring your supplies, though, nearest store is about 20 minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cotile Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com