223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boyce, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.33 miles E
13.99 miles N
15.34 miles SE
17.76 miles NE
20.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Alexandria International
11.16 miles E
Cenla Camping Center
12.43 miles E
Louisiana
Boyce
Most Recently Reviewed
River Cities RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 20:09:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boyce, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
This is a great park. It is very quiet and peaceful. The sites are long enough for big rigs and plenty of space between each site. Individual restroom/showers are adequate and clean. I would give this park a 10 if it had more amenities but for what it has it is a 10. Since opening in September of 2012 the owners are working hard to improve and maintain the park. The office is in a mobile home adjacent to the park. We camped here for a week. We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
A great RV park in the middle of a wonderful area. This park is brand new (maybe a year old). Owners are very nice young couple. The park is next to a huge green field with lots of birds. Very nice and peaceful setting. Pads are level crushed gravel. Restrooms are very clean. We were here 1 week, and will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This campground has potential. It is a bit older and a lot of the sites can be a little tight to get into. They have recently installed sewer connections at some of the sites in one area and are working on renovating a lot of the campground. The pads are a little narrow and a lot of them are built up so there is a bit of a drop off when you step off the last step of your RV. If staying here you might would want to pass through the campground to find a spot that doesn't have that drop off. There are a lot that are fine. There are some spectacular views of the lake from many of the sites. Spanish moss hanging from the trees gives an added atmosphere to the campgrounds. The showers and rest rooms we entered were in need of some work but we very rarely use those facilities so was not an issue for us. The only con for us was the lack of security and the ability for anyone to enter this park at all hours and is why I give it such a low rating. I hope our unfortunate experience with this aspect was unique and not the norm for this quaint campground but it will cause us to look elsewhere when camping in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Nothing to do here but swim in the lake. Very dirty. I did not enjoy my stay here at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
Nice quiet park. Set in the hills above a nice lake. Most sites are shaded. Pretty good size lake for bass fishing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bring your supplies, though, nearest store is about 20 minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cotile Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
This is a beautiful park that is very well maintained. The campsites have very long pads and are quite spacious. At the rear of each site, they had poured small gravel which made a really nice area to sit behind your camper. There was a grill, patio table, and fire ring at each site. The water had two faucets, one for your hose and another in case you needed it for something else so you don't have to unhook your hose. There was an excellent playground for children, very well maintained with what I think was a floor of ground rubber which made a very soft floor in case of falls. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, air conditioned, completely updated. Beautiful lake and paved roads throughout. Prices are $15 and $20 and they honor the America the Beautiful Discount card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35?
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Brand new RV park easy on/off I-49. All pull-throughs with 30/50 amps. Gated security; make sure to print Entry Code from website when you make your reservation. Keypad at gate didn't work, called number and staff was great helping us find our code. Showers/bathrooms were awesome and giant handicap access which we needed. Plan to stay on our way back. We camped with a 40 ft rig with toad in a 65 ft pull-through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This is a new park, not yet listed in Woodall's or anywhere else that I can find. There is no office or on-site personnel. The check-in process was done completely over the phone and then a touch pad code was given for entry through the gate. The park is very nice. All sites are pull-throughs and large enough for all big rigs. The sites are large concrete slabs with gravel at each end and are very level. Each slab also has a 8' X 10' patio although for a motorhome it is at the wrong end of the slab. There is grass between each site but it is new and still has a lot of dirt mixed in. There are no trees in the park at all, not one! And there is no other landscaping other than grass. The bathrooms are brand new and extremely clean, as is the laundry room. There is no Wi-Fi but TV reception is very good. The primary negative for this park is their extremely high nightly rate. At $25 to $30 this park would be a find but at $35, with no Wi-Fi or cable TV, it's overpriced. A better price would have given it a 10. NOTE: You have very little choice of RV parks in this area. There is another park just down the street but we did not check it first. Maybe we should have!?! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com