214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Breaux Bridge, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.96 miles NW
8.99 miles SW
10.28 miles SW
10.61 miles SE
12.49 miles SW
16.17 miles SW
19.61 miles SE
20.72 miles NW
22.23 miles SW
23.50 miles SW
24.84 miles NW
25.35 miles SW
33.18 miles NE
34.92 miles SE
36.47 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1400 Rees St
0.72 miles NW
Mulate'S Cajun Restaur
1.04 miles W
Poche'S Fish
(337)332-0326
4.25 miles NW
Robin'S - Lafayette
5.83 miles NE
Blair House
7.08 miles SW
Vermilionville Living His
7.11 miles SW
Gauthier'S Rv Center,
7.15 miles W
Lafayette City Park Golf
7.16 miles SW
Steven'S Rv Center
7.38 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
1229 Evangeline Thruway
7.40 miles SW
Chris'S Po-Boy'S
7.49 miles SW
Lafayette Regional Airpor
7.56 miles SW
Prejeans Restaurant
7.95 miles NW
Evangeline Downs
8.64 miles NW
Cafe Vermilionville
8.86 miles SW
Poor Boy'S Riverside I
9.28 miles SW
Charley G'S Seafood Gri
9.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2428 W Penhook Rd
9.33 miles SW
Maxies Cg
(337)837-6200
9.44 miles SW
All American Truck Center 15 2 0
9.98 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2310 N Main
10.25 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:100 130 N Ambassador Caffery Pky (Located To Block)
10.27 miles SW
Maxie's CG
10.30 miles SW
University Of Southwestern
10.62 miles SW
La Fonda - Lafayette
10.81 miles SW
I Monelli
10.95 miles SW
La Place D'Evangeline
11.61 miles SE
Randol's
11.92 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3222 Ambassador Caffery
12.49 miles SW
Louisiana
Breaux Bridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer Acadian Village Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 01:55:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   9   9   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Bathroom, shower, laundry, clubhouse, and owners rate an absolute 10. We travel from S Fl to Midwest and West Coast 1-2 times a year as a result stay in many different campgrounds. This will definitely be a mandatory stop east or west on I-10. A true hidden gem.Very convenient to I-10 with numerous restaurants, gas next door. Friendliest and most helpful owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Yes, it's close to the interstate, but even during the daytime the noise is negligible inside your RV. During late June and July who wants to sleep with their windows open anyway? No, it's not a destination park with all of the pricey amenities and snooty managers. The owner and her daughter work hard to make the park presentable and enjoyable for their guests. They have a brand new off-leash dog park. They keep the park well manicured and spotless. They are very friendly and accommodating hosts. The park is security gated with keypad access. The only drawback is the lack of cable TV access. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Our first time to stay here. We were greeted by the nicest ladies imaginable! We were quickly checked in and led to our site by the owner. She even called 20 minutes later to make certain that we were settled in and all was well. We got the requested shady site, the doggie park was amazing, and our "babies" loved it! We were surrounded by beautiful flowers, immaculately groomed grounds, spotlessly clean facilities and laundry area, and just an overall park-like atmosphere. Highway noise was only noticeable when out on the grounds, and everyone was friendly and quiet otherwise. It is very close to a local WalMart, and the office even helped us with some FAX needs we had....free and with a great smile! Trash was picked up continuously. We will definitely stay here again! I highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pioneer Acadian Village Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   8   6   9   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a nice campground with level pads and wide enough spaces to be comfortable sites and all are around the lake. There are 4 pull-throughs available. There is a pool available and the kids there had fun swimming and fishing. Wi-Fi was iffy but other than that no complaints except for no dog park. Good fishing. If you go try to get on the back side, as the sites which are in between both lakes catch a lot of dust from everyone driving past on the main roads which are all gravel. Also their meat market a couple of miles from the fish market is a place not to miss. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
One of our favorite parks anywhere. Every site is a waterfront site, since they have at least 3 lakes on the property. Very easy back-ins and a few pull-throughs as well. We love this park. We always end up staying longer than originally planned. We used our Passport America discount, which made it even better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
We made reservations over 6 weeks ago. We were put in space 19 gravel and unable to have enough levelers. Only other space they offered was 21 and that was OK. We wanted around lake and close to the bathrooms, but not possible. Two showers in bathhouse next to pool with two toilets. All just with a shower curtain closure. Rustic cement floors, and they weren't very clean. No paper towels in men's toilet all weekend. We met the owner later and she seemed very nice. I didn't mention the site problems since it was too late. It's very quiet and pretty with the fishing lakes. We appreciated coming home in the evening after the hustle bustle and congestion in Breaux Bridge. The pool was very clean and nice, but cold. But the worse was that WiFi didn't work at all for the four days on our two I pads, but it was "OK" for my husbands computer. That has never happened before. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Poche's Fish-N-Camp
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com