218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Delhi, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
33.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On La I-20 At Mile Marker 151 Verified On 08/04
2.74 miles SW
Poverty Point National
11.37 miles N
Louisiana
Delhi
Most Recently Reviewed
Poverty Point Reservoir State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 01:24:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Delhi, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is a no frills park and there is no cable, no Wi-Fi and no bath facilities. Family owned and appears to be on a working horse ranch. Some of the most friendly folks you will ever come across. Only a few spots and nothing fancy. Quiet, hookups worked and we got a good nights rest. Not much else to ask for in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
It was a quiet clean camp. Family owned and operated, the park was spread out, there were four different spots. There was also washers/dryers there for use. Excellent park for traveling workers. Easy access and minutes from town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   7   9   8   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
We were planning on boondocking near here for the night and decided to check in to this park, got a discount rate (half off) with my hubby's MD State Disability Golden Access Pass so we only paid $17.50 for the night! The lady at the front desk was soooooo friendly. Even my teenage sons liked this park, the walking trails and nature all around. All sites are paved and level, and we were able to access over the air TV channels with our regular antennae. Bath house was clean and beautiful. I would stay here again if in the area. Less than an hour drive to West Monroe if going to Duck Commander!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
Rate is based on Senior Pass Discount for LA resident. This is a nice enough state park. There are some historic mounds located on the park itself. The laundry room was clean. Power is steady and water pressure was high. Sunday–Thursday…this park is a 10. It is very quiet, through it stays fairly busy. There is a lot of traffic though the camping loop which includes outside visitors for the splash park. Most people including the staff ignore the 15 mph. On Fridays, the park becomes a 1. Any sign of rules is out the door. First time in a state camp ground we've seen 2 wheeled camping units allowed in one site. Golf carts, though against park rules, are brought in and freely used by anyone with a handicapped placard available to them regardless as to whether they are mobility impaired. Pet leashes were ignored. We saw children in one camp urinating on the lawn with an adult standing there in approval. The one positive thing we can say about the weekends was that quiet hours did tend to be observed. We might visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
The rate is for a 50 amp electric and water pull-through site, which is considered premium and is $6 more. There is a $6 reservation fee even though we did not have a reservation and were just walk-ups. So, the stated rate of $22 per night is not bad but once you do the add-ons, it is very expensive for a simple overnight on the way to a destination. The lady checking us in was perhaps the most unhelpful and unfriendly campground worker we have come across in a long time. We tried asking her about the sites available and she was either unable or unwilling to provide any information. The campground is nicely laid out with some very long sites. There is little vegetation for privacy. Only a few sites have shade. Once we got to the campground, we changed sites to get one with shade. There is noise from the highway that goes by in front of the park, not the Interstate which is about 3 miles away. It is not bad at night. There are no big security lights which makes the campground nice and dark at night, which we like. There is WiFi but it was very slow and you are restricted from going to many sites, so we were unable to use it. Our Verizon phone and data plan worked well. The very interesting Poverty Point State Archaeology Site is only about 14 miles away and is definitely worth a visit. Because of the cost, we would likely pass on this campground as a simple overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Poverty Point Reservoir State Park
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Beautiful place clean and quiet. The owners are friendly and ready to help out any way they can. I recommend this spot for convenince and not hard to find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com