206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Delhi, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
33.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On La I-20 At Mile Marker 151 Verified On 08/04
2.74 miles SW
Poverty Point National
11.37 miles N
Louisiana
Delhi
Most Recently Reviewed
Poverty Point Reservoir State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 12:58:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Delhi, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is a no frills park and there is no cable, no Wi-Fi and no bath facilities. Family owned and appears to be on a working horse ranch. Some of the most friendly folks you will ever come across. Only a few spots and nothing fancy. Quiet, hookups worked and we got a good nights rest. Not much else to ask for in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
It was a quiet clean camp. Family owned and operated, the park was spread out, there were four different spots. There was also washers/dryers there for use. Excellent park for traveling workers. Easy access and minutes from town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
This is a nicely laid out campground with nice spacing between sites; concrete pads. The 50 amp electric power and water pressure were right on target. Nice walking trails, not a lot of tree cover yet in the FHU site areas. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
This is a lovely park in a beautiful setting. It has wonderful walking trails, very nice large sites. It is very well designed. It was not very crowded while we were there, but enjoyed the area and the solitude. We did enjoy the surrounding area. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
This is a beautiful park that is an easy drive from I-20. The staff is great and shopping is not far away. They have WiFi but we did not use it. Our Verizon phone and data worked great. The sites are large and it was easy to get around with our 37' RV. I rated it an eight because there is quite a bit of road noise because the park is very close to a busy state highway. It did quiet down at night, though. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Poverty Point Reservoir State Park
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Beautiful place clean and quiet. The owners are friendly and ready to help out any way they can. I recommend this spot for convenince and not hard to find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com