218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eunice, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.72 miles NE
16.98 miles SW
19.95 miles SE
20.07 miles E
22.68 miles NE
23.52 miles SW
25.17 miles SE
25.25 miles SE
26.10 miles SE
30.02 miles SE
32.34 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cajun Music Hall Of Fam
0.48 miles E
Liberty Theatre
0.72 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1960 W Laurel St
1.32 miles W
Savoy'S Music Center
3.67 miles E
Fred'S Lounge
9.50 miles N
Evangeline Tourism Commis
15.77 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1881 E Main
16.07 miles NE
Louisiana
Eunice
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeview Park and Beach
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 01:57:03
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eunice, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
We recently spent the weekend at Cajun Campground. The last time we were here was 2 years ago, and we really enjoyed it then. This time, it did not appear to be very well maintained. The lake appeared to be a dumpsite, trash all over in the lake. People would not pick up after their pets, dog mess all over the place. Bathroom was fairly clean, but very hot and uncomfortable. Our campsite was full of bottle caps and fire ants. There are 2 dumpsters in the park, and both are near the campers, and the smell was horrible. Pool was clean, but cost extra to use it. The campground staff were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$16
Camp has a lot of nice trees to park under. Most sites are gravel and level. Road into park has a lot of dust due to lime rock and is small. Low noise from road, train track across the road but not a problem. Park has a lot of things for kids to play with. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
Initially, I was concerned about possible road noise as this small park sits between two roads. Concerns were allayed as this is a rural area, and what traffic there was diminished by 8 or 9 PM. The attractions in Eunice are easily accessable from the park's location. The owner of the park was quite helpful in advising some of the lesser known attractions, best times to attend, and restaurant recommendations. This is a small park, and I'm not sure I would use it for an extended stay. That said, I would return anytime I was in the area, be it for a couple of days or a couple of weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
Many
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Pay E Bas. Our stay lasted for about 9 days, and we fished in the stocked ponds (no luck) bar-b-qued under the pavilion, which was complete with picnic tables (and a big bar-b-que pit!), had burgers at the Mom & Pop burger stand, which is run by the park owners, and basically had a great time. There is also a small store on-site, where you can buy fishing tackle, staples and copious amounts of alcohol;-) The only downside to this park is that nothing is paved, and there is no cable, no wi-fi and all of those modern creature comforts. But, hey, you're camping, right? The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and drive through the park regularly, making sure all is well, and that their guests are enjoying their stay. We will certainly be visiting this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   2   6   8   9   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We had the Escapee rate. We asked for a satellite friendly site when we booked for three nights. When we arrived the site we were to be on was not satellite friendly so we were moved to one that was but it was wet and the sewer ended up backing up. The man who came to help did not have equipment available to help.The barn dance on Saturday with Geno Delafose was a blast and a bonus!! We would park here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
We stayed here for 2 nights while traveling in the area. The campground is nicely laid out with good space between sites and full hook-ups. The owners were nice and friendly at check in. It can be noisy on the week-ends with other campers partying and playing music. The bathroom and shower facilities are in need of serious upgrade. There's a lock missing on one shower room, no shower curtains, sandy floors, and the broken show heads. Basic stuff that should be easy to fix. I would not return due to the noise and bathroom status. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Location is on hwy 13 going north just on the right after you cross the bridge crossing into Evangeline Parish. Sites are gravel, level, with grass in between and mature, very tall pine trees. There is a lake and a sand beach. There are no picnic tables at the sites. There are long pull-through sites with plenty of space between sites. The park is very well maintained. They do not have trash pickup at site. There are beggar's lice (the plant, not the bug) in the grass. Due to the cold temperatures and time of year there were no flies or mosquitoes, but lots of love bugs. Roads are gravel with standing water in some places after a rain. WiFi was pass worded and had good speed and strength. AT&T is max signal strength and Verizon is 4 out of 5 bars. Water, electricity, sewer connections are all in good shape. Cable with 7 channels all of which dropped out frequently. Antenna picked up 25 channels, but during the day the signal would go from good to completely gone causing repeated dropouts that lasted for a couple seconds. This was on several channels and was no fault of the RV park. During the week there aren't many campers, but come Friday the park starts filling up with bumper pull trailers, kids and camp fires. Saturday there is a Cajun barn dance until midnight with very good prices on adult beverages. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeview Park and Beach
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com