221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gibson, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.65 miles NE
13.42 miles SE
15.41 miles NW
16.23 miles NW
21.02 miles NW
22.27 miles SE
29.13 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hidaway Pinds Recreational Resort-6367 Bayou Black Dr
2.68 miles NW
Rpi- La Hideaway Ponds Rec 6367 Bayou Black Dr Gibson
2.76 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1633 M L King Blvd
9.41 miles SE
Houma Area Convention &
10.46 miles E
Nicholls State Universit
13.36 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
404 N Canal Blvd
13.46 miles NE
A Cajun Man'S Swamp
13.70 miles SE
Louisiana
Gibson
Most Recently Reviewed
Hideaway Ponds Recreational Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-12-19 14:08:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gibson, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   6   9   5   8   3   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Fee central is the first thing that comes to mind in writing this review. They are as follows: Mandatory $2 a night for cable even if you don’t use it, $5 a night per device for Tengo Internet, $5 per night for pull-through site, $5 per night for 50 amp, plus tax over 10%. We were notified only of the cable fee upon calling to verify availability and our other questions, something we do prior to making any reservations. Upon arrival we were notified of the other fees. We stayed one night. The rate posted was for one night, without all of the fees as we opted out of everything minus the mandatory cable fee. Park is very dated. Club house, restrooms, laundry facilities and office are all in need of repair. The only positive was the outdoor swimming pool. Fishing was in scum filled ponds, at least those you could reach. To say there were “a lot” of permanent residences would put it mildly. It seems that is what keeps this park open. The staff we had contact with seemed nice although not very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
This Campground could be real nice if it wasn't for the management. They change rules as they go along. If you lay down the money to join, you still have no say so on any of their rules. When we camped their were some real nice people that are snow birds and they were giving a rule change, even though they had a signed contract. The park is getting run down due to the owners miss manageing the money. If the right owners were to take over , it could be a nice campground. The present owners are not nice to deal with at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
There were pull-thrus available, but we were told they were only for members. It had rained prior to our arrival, and it was muddy. The first spot we were given was extremely muddy, and we were afraid we would stick the RV. We were ready to move on, but they found another site which was much better. We stayed four days and the campground was about half full. We could have had a much nicer site, and I still do not understand their policies on assigning sites. The park was mostly for members, and very few RV's were there that were not semi-permanent. Their facilities were very nice and clean. All of the sites were grass, and somewhat level. Probably would not stay there again if I had another option. While we were there we discovered there were several other RV parks in the near vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hideaway Ponds Recreational Resort
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is the best RV park I have ever stayed in. The owners are friendly and have park cookouts weekly. The bathhouse/cookhouse was clean. They have washers and dryers, free wireless internet, free cable, concrete pads, and full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
Beautiful, large park which is pet and family friendly. Concrete slabs for the campers as well. Well stocked pond with bass, brim. New washers and driers. Wi-Fi is great. Large pastures for the dogs and children to play. A rural setting but close to Houma and shopping. Also close to New Orleans, Lafayette and Baton Rouge. Nice, friendly owner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
It is a nice small campground. The Trailers parked around large pond and ducks add to the amusement. We enjoyed the cement slabs and having a patio. There are no trees to provide shade and it gets very hot in the summer months. There is a small laundry facility, but enough as it is a small quiet park. It is very comfortable sitting in the air conditioned area of the laundry. I enjoyed sitting in there reading while clothes were being cleaned. The sites are nice sized and the staff is very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Great Place to stay, close to Plantations, swamp tours, wildlife park, about an hour half from N.O. and French Quarter - the Gulf access 2 miles away. The owner is wonderful and manger is great. Fire pits at every site plenty of ducks and geese in small lake bayou black. Channel right across street, boat parking on site, monthly rates, weekly and best campground in area. We went to all of them before finding this place. Only issue is Aug and Sept has lots of heat and mosquito's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com