223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenwood, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.17 miles NW
15.88 miles NE
16.85 miles NW
19.17 miles SE
19.22 miles NE
22.87 miles NW
23.37 miles NE
28.43 miles SW
29.19 miles S
30.80 miles NW
32.55 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Love'S
I-20 X3
0.53 miles NE
Flying J
I-20 X3
0.63 miles NE
Water Town Usa
1.48 miles E
Camper'S Rv Center
3.62 miles E
Shreveport Truck Center 8002627655
5.03 miles E
Randy'S Travel Town
5.15 miles E
Huntington Park Golf Cou
7.78 miles SE
Shreveport Regional Airp
9.49 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 10
6235 Westport Ave
10.33 miles NE
Sams Club 8810 Jewella (Located To Block)
11.20 miles E
Louisiana
Greenwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Southern Living RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 17:28:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenwood, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
We were here for just 1 night but it was OK for that. Fairly large park with long pull through sites that are well spaced between the sites. Water pressure was good and so was voltage. Site was level gravel. Close to shopping and plenty of places to eat. When we were here there were plenty of empty sites. When we checked in the lady at the office gave us 3 rows of empty to pick from and set up. She didn’t even tell us to tell her which site we picked later. Rate was with Good Sam discount. We might stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
This park is good for an overnight stay to use the facilities. Water , dump, electric all good but as others stated, it is noisy. The wifi they claim to have does not work. I had to take my iPad to the office to get it to get any signal and by the time I got back to the RV (I had the first spot right next to the office) the signal was gone. They were just far enough out of town that TV signal was hard to get on antenna. I would stay here again ONLY if I had to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
We stayed here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. We were in site 22. Gravel with grass between. Pull through site that was long and easy to use. Full hookups with 50 amp, satellite, and Verizon phone signals. Unlevel site. Road noise as park is between the Interstate and a busy road. Good for overnight stops. WI-FI was very weak or non-existent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Southern Living RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   2   6   4   9   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is now a TA park. It is right behind the TA Travel Center. OK for a one night stay. Very noisy and there is a RR track right next to the park. Lady in the office was very helpful. Pull through sites were level and concrete. Wi-Fi through the park doesn't exist. Piggybacked on another router. Cable was good. Not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Small park obviously built years ago when RV's were a lot smaller. Spaces are very close together and have mostly full timers. Train tracks are very close, several trains come through a night and can get quite noisy. Also right near the freeway, so there's some freeway noise. Our 5'ver is well insulated so the freeway noise did not bother us, but the train did. Not a lot of room to maneuver a big rig. Stayed here one night but we will not come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Don't stay here. This is a trailer park, NOT an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for TA Travel Center
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com