221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Houma, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.85 miles SE
9.76 miles NW
13.42 miles NW
29.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
A Cajun Man'S Swamp
0.87 miles S
A Bear
1.74 miles SE
Tic
Houma
2.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
933 Grand Caillou Rd
2.83 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1633 M L King Blvd
4.51 miles W
Capri Court Cg
800-428-8026
5.64 miles NE
Houma Area Convention &
6.39 miles NW
Nicholls State Universit
14.51 miles NW
Louisiana
Houma
Most Recently Reviewed
Capri Court Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-25 14:43:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Houma, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   2   7   4   4   9   1   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Park is found at the end of a trailer park which is a bit odd. The camper site looks good, lots of shade and water access. The water is access is used by the general public though so that can be quite annoying. Overall it was okay, not the best but still good. Park staff was very nice and helpful unlike others we have been at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
First the good: shady sites with nice trees, friendly staff, and clean. Now the not so good: water treatment plant noise ruins any peace and quiet kept us awake. A 1/2 mile road through a mobile home park with too many speed bumps that our car dragged on. The shower is smaller then the one in the RV. The cable didn't work. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Ugh, first of all, you have to travel through a trailer park to even get to the "camping" area. We were lucky enough to get a "concrete pad" to park our 5th wheel, but only because my husband is a pro at parking our 38 footer did we even manage making it into our spot. The ongoing humming of some kind of electric facility was very annoying, and the entire park was rundown. Again, with limited options, this appeared the "best of the worst," but if I had it to do over again, I'd keep moving onto the next town. The office staff was friendly and helpful, but for 29 bucks a night, this is a total rip off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Capri Court Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2005
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
The above review is dead on about this mobile home park. Never camped there, but live across the highway from Carriage Cove Mobile Home Park and jog through it on a regular bases. There is not much traffic, because there is only one way in and out and no dogs roaming around unattended. See quit a few residents living in RV's as a base to work in the Houma area and they are all very well maintained. Would give a higher rating if there was some shade in the day use area, although there is a nice open grass area with trees across the street. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2003
$25
I lived here in my 28 ft 5'er for 14 months while my house was built. It is a mobile home community but rents lot space to RV's for 1 month or longer. They also have a spot for nightly visits. The nightly area can handle about 20 RV's, back in only. It's one big concrete pad (no shade) and if they are full, you will be very close together. I've seen 40 foot 5'ers in here and Class A's as well. The management is very friendly. Their hours are something like 9 am - 4 pm M-F. I think the handy man lives here because he is always here, even on weekends. They will work with you. Make sure you give them a call before you arrive, as they don't want you taking a space they have reserved for others. The park is well managed and they don't put up with any crap. In the time I was here 3 Mobile home owners were ejected. (Home and people.) The common lawns are maintained by the staff and usually well kept. Each resident is responsible for their own yards. The park is quiet from around 11 pm till about 6 am. This is the best park (of 2) in the city of Houma. The only drawbacks: there is a shipyard behind the park and sometimes they do work through the night so there can be a lot of noise. It can be tolerated, but if the wind is blowing in over the shipyard while they are sandblasting, be ready to wash everything you own. In 14 months, this happened about 4 times. Despite the probation and parole board officers visiting several of the mobile homes on a weekly basis, I never felt in any danger. 99% of the residents are friendly, and like I said, the management does not put up with any crap. If you need to camp in Houma you might want to consider it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com