214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kinder, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.90 miles SW
21.41 miles SE
26.34 miles SE
27.31 miles SW
29.34 miles SW
29.51 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand Casino Coushatta 777 Coushatta Dr. Kinder La 70648 337-738-1370 (Located To Zip)
3.73 miles SW
Grand Casino At Red Shoe Rv
4.28 miles NE
Quiet Oaks Rv
(888)755-2230
8.32 miles SW
Louisiana
Kinder
Most Recently Reviewed
Coushatta Casino Resort Red Shoes RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-14 02:30:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kinder, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   10   10   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
There are only a little over 100 RV sites. The rest of the sites in the 206 total shown above are cabins/chalets. All but a few sites are long, wide, pull-throughs with cement pads and patios. All sites are FHU with cable TV. The WiFi worked for us. The recreational facilities (pool, playground, fishing pond, etc.) are resort quality. All of the sites I have used here have a front to back downward slope. With the sewer receptacle in the front half of the site, motor homes have to park forward causing leveling problems. This has always been the big negative at this park for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Our rate reflects either the AAA discount or senior discount. Very nice RV park! Good full length RV pull-throughs with extra patio area with picnic tables. If you stayed 3 nights you got 2 nights free but we could not because it was already fully booked on the Friday and your free nights can't be weekends. Weekends are $45 or if there is entertainment (Hank Williams Jr was playing on the Friday night that was booked) it was going to be $65 for that night! Even if you didn't have tickets for the show. Lots of people coming and go though so be prepared to get woke up by diesel motorhomes and pickups. Train near by and you will here it if it bothers you. Shuttle bus comes to get you to go to casino ...put up your flag on your light box at your site. Bingo every night but Mon and Tues. Two sessions on Saturday. Every main game is $1000. Husband came away with $250 so it was worth it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Well designed park, good sites, facilities function as expected, restrooms/showers well maintained. Easy access and big rig maneuvering. Sites are great size and lay out. Casino was fun. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coushatta Casino Resort Red Shoes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   3   8   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
When we arrived on Sat afternoon early, no one in the office. We had problems with the electricity to site 71 (72 & 73 also). There was no breaker at power point. We figured out what appeared to be an old mobile home power pedestal had breakers which controlled several other power outlets. We later discovered that the power was not grounded. Since we were setup, we didn't move. There was no one to complain to since it was Easter weekend.We did complain on Monday, but attitude was that things were beyond owners control regarding the electricity. Tuesday morning at 3 am a four hour thunderstorm hit. The sites didn't drain about 2-3 inches of standing water. We took dogs for a walk and our blind female dog started yelling and crying, went into convulsion and her legs were all contracted. My wife handed her up the steps to me and we all got shocked. We were very unhappy and the attitude was that they can't do anything until they know about it. There is such a thing a preventative maintenance. You risk your life staying here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Rate is Passport America. Tax makes nightly rare $13.50. Older park but well kept. Older buildings, each have that closed musty odor. Sites are long, but some side by side hookups so rigs may be parked close to each other although park wasn't full so no problem. No amenities but a nice quiet place for a few nights stay and we would return if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$13
I wasn't impressed. We had a reservation. Office was closed with note on window with envelope for payment. Restrooms were OK, but toilet paper was scarce. The WiFi didn't work even though I was just down from the office and I had two bars with Verizon. It wasn't bad but previous reviews had me thinking I was in store for some great landscaping, which was not the case. There was no landscaping. I would stay there again if I were driving by, but I wouldn't waste the fuel to deliberately go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quiet Oaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
The River Bend RV Park in Kinder, LA is a new park on the Calcasieu River. It is clean, quiet, and a perfect place for a family to camp. It is within driving distance of grocery stores, golf course, restaurants, and a casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com