218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Charles, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.63 miles NW
9.75 miles W
10.75 miles E
20.64 miles NW
23.25 miles SW
27.31 miles NE
30.30 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Peking Garden - Lake Cha
0.64 miles E
Harlequin Steaks & Seafoo
1.16 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3415 Highway 14 E
1.33 miles SW
Martin Truck Center 8009607126
1.44 miles NE
Harrah'S Lake Charles 507 N. Lakeshore Dr. Lake Charles La 70601 337-437-1500 (Located To Block)
1.48 miles NW
Martin Truck Center 15 2 0
1.54 miles W
Pat'S Of Henderson
1.59 miles SE
Tony'S Pizza
2.50 miles SW
Cafe Margaux - Lake Char
2.58 miles SW
Jean Lafitte Inn
2.92 miles SW
Isle Of Capri 100 Westlake Ave. Westlake La 70669 337-430-0711 (Located To Block)
3.33 miles NW
Yogibear Jellystone Camp
(877)433-2400
3.97 miles NE
Sams Club - 3300 Nelson Road, Lake Charles
4.05 miles SW
Chardele Mobile Estates
(337)433-6881
4.15 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4501 Nelson Rd
4.86 miles SW
Wal-Mart
140 Us 171
5.28 miles N
Sam Houston Spcg
6.51 miles NW
Mcneese State Universit
7.38 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 23
525 North City Service Highway
7.84 miles W
Lake Charles Regional A
10.58 miles S
Iowa (Lake Charles)
11.08 miles NE
Louisiana
Lake Charles
Most Recently Reviewed
Parkside Marina Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 22:10:58
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   1   2   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
We didn't actually hook up to one of their RV sites, but rather dry camped (permitted by the Casino) in the rear parking lot. Staff were gracious and you can't beat the price! We enjoyed a great meal in the Casino restaurant - 3 courses for under $20! The only negative was the noise from the trains close by - tooted their horns as they approached the bridge all through the night! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
This is the worst place we've ever stayed in 12 years of RVing. It should be avoided at all costs. This is a very tired casino and the RV parking area is the least of their problems. The staff is rude, many of the slot machines barely work and management doesn't seem to care. The sites are so tight that if someone parks on both sides of you, it's impossible to put out any slides. With the noise of the train in front of you, the highway bridge above you and the employees coming and going in their cars all night around you, it's almost impossible to hear the garbage truck idling in reverse beside you for 20 minutes. Our main motivation for stopping here was to get a good meal with some wine in the hotel. Unfortunately, the only decent restaurant in the place is closed Monday and Tuesday. If you need a place to stay around here, go to the nearest WalMart parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
This is a bad experience. We had a confirmation number for our RESERVATION. Got to the rv park in plenty of time (1 hour before check-in time), but NO spot for us for the night. Somehow the reservation department OVERBOOKED their "8" spots. They were all full. It was like a Seinfeld episode. They know how to "TAKE" the reservation, they just don't know how to "HOLD" the reservation. The "HOLDING" of the reservation is the important part of the reservation itself. The hotel did give me a hotel room for free for the night, but that meant we had to deal with our pet and, clothes, food. Shame on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Isle of Capri Casino
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This is not on our list of "will visit again" for sure. There were some pros. Full hookup, laundromat, convenience store. The cons were the fact that the place was filthy. The laundromat was so bad I wouldn't even go inside, and I didn't even BOTHER checking out the bathrooms. The employees inside the on-site store were also filthy: dirty clothes, dirty hands, etc. YUCK! This place made a very poor impression, and I'd have to say it was the nastiest park we've ever been to! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   7   9   4   6   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
If you're looking for a nice place to stay to use the L'Auberge casino, pool, etc., I thought this was pretty good. There are 15 level concrete pads with some grass and trees in between. I thought it was a reasonable amount of space between pads so it didn't feel too crowded. It has 50 amp power and water with nice, clean hookups, but there is no sewer hookup at the pad. There is, however, a dump station onsite. The weekend rate we paid was $50/night, but that includes use of the pool, which is actually much nicer than I had expected. It's about a 5 minute walk to the hotel/casino entrance, but if you call the valet stand they will send someone in a cart to take you if you don't want to walk. All employees I encountered were very friendly. Be aware there is free parking around the perimeter of the RV area, so you can dry camp if you want to. There are also several buses and 18-wheelers that park there, creating some extra noise. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
This is a very busy and noisy park. Lots of construction going on next door with eighteen wheeler parking close by with there engines running all night. The rate is to high with no sewer and one dump station. Someone before us did not clean up after there pet. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
We were in site 109. It's a level, concrete site with water and electric only. No sewer, wi-fi, or cable TV. Good TV reception over the air though. The RV park is just a parking lot, and they let trucks park there for free. So there was plenty of truck engine noise at night. Construction is going on, and it started up early in the morning. It's just a place to park, and for $40, it's not worth it. We will not go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for L'auberge Du Lac Casino
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   8   10   7   10   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Loved it here. I was very worried from all the horrible reviews from it previously being Yogi Bear Park that it would be a horrible stay. But, we had no choice as this was the only place with two RV spots open. I was very surprised when we arrived. It is under new ownership and the people are very friendly and the park is very clean. The RV spots are gravel lots but they are very spacious! There is SO much for the kids to do from fishing, swimming, splash pad, water slide, mini golf and even a nice park like area. We will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Nice park with awesome staff. Lake was oddly clear and quite pretty. Large bass can be seen swimming in their catch and release pond. Negatives are the gravel sites/roads and fairly close sites, but not intrusively close. Wide enough for all slides and awnings. Good family fun and nice activities on weekend for children. We would stay again. Site 13 is larger and close to the front. Campfires welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
When we stayed at this park it was off season so the office was closed most of the time and the pool and water park were closed. However, the RV park itself was very nice with large trees, large grassy areas and very quiet even though there were very many transit workers there. The folks we did meet were very friendly and we even got our hot water heater fixed by an RV mechanic working on another unit. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Lake Charles RV (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park)
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Where to begin. I have camped here for three months. What was once thought to be a good place has turned out to be the opposite. There is a self proclaimed park ranger who is a sneaky as a crook. We were told of a washing facility that was supposedly able to use was broke. Come to find out it was a lie they are using it for their benefit and telling us differently. There are showers here that nobody can use or access. The owner upped the monthly rent 100 buck and charges 13 percent tax. The electric has went out on use three separate occasion and could not get anyone to see about it. First time I tracked it to the pole on the property and fixed it myself. Second time the same issue. Third time the self proclaimed park ranger accused another tenant of blowing the fuses hooking up a dryer I never seen moved. There are two gentlemen who think they have control over everything here. The staff is rude and the owner ghoul or whomever you spell his name is an asshole when approach with any complaint or need. There is no lighting in the slip at night for the boat launch. Every wed there is a bass tournament and people everywhere encroaching on you parking. I have seen the yardman twice. he has no regard for personal property. Another instance my neighbor got his power unplugged in the middle of the night with a lock on his box with no warning. I take he was out of town working which the power stayed on but when he didn't pay his lot rent immediately upon his return. I witnessed this personally. They locked him out which was less than one day upon return. I moved his camper two day later because he had to return to work. It destroyed his refrigerator and the smell I can't get rid of it. All in all I would stay clear of Parkside Marina Resort. I believe the electrical has messed something up with my camper. I have made friends with 4 people staying here and their complaints are as valid as mine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$14
Parkside is located approximately 1 mile from the entrance to Sam Houston Jones State park. They advertise restroom facilities, I guess you could call it an outhouse that has not been cleaned in months. They do not have sewer hookups, but some the the RV's here were just emptying there tanks on the ground, or in the river!!! Also the employees are very rude and some are very DRUNK. The electrical hookups for the RV's work some of the time! I would not recommend anyone staying at this place. It is definitely not a family atmosphere! I recommend either Jean Laffite RV park or Sam Houston Jones State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   9   7   7   10   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Awesome state park. Small sites but were perfect for us in VW. Loved the trails. Internet was lightning fast as long as you are near the bathrooms, which we were. Free laundry...thanks LA!! Now, the down side was the condition of the bathrooms...pretty bad, use able but bad. We did speak to a park employee and he admitted that the girl who was responsible for them was lazy. She would sign off the cleaning sheet days ahead of time. Apparently the supervisor knows this but states that she is better nothing. Still I would return as park itself is really nice...just bring your flip flops into the shower!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$22
Was awkward to get trailer in the space. The post markers at adjacent sites added to difficulty. After getting in, had to re-locate as electric post was to far removed from the pad. Just had a bit of a run down feel to it. But free Wi-Fi worked OK and the laundry room washers and dryers are free to use which is a nice bonus. Restrooms were iffy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Great value, $18.00 for water & electric, free WiFi (slow) and free washer/dryers (cold water wash only). Really good hiking and biking trails, Frisbee golf, plus nice playground areas for kids. Washrooms were OK but showers could have been a lot cleaner. WiFi was very slow but worked well enough for email. Some sites are very small so go and look at available sites before paying. Overall very good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sam Houston Jones State Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   2   5   2   7   6   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
After reading a couple reviews I though this park would be great. It was not. It was okay, but I think most of the people staying here are living there permanently. Lots of stuff junking up the sites. Site next to us had a old camper, a trailer, a motor cycle, and truck. There were barking dogs that no one tried to quite. The staff was friendly and had free donuts, hot chocolate and ice, which was nice. I just did not feel comfortable in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
This campground is a real gem. Located right in town we had easy access to restaurants and stores. Management was friendly and provided us with free coffee and donuts. They have a sheltered common outdoor cooking area with fridge, store, microwave and grill that anyone can use. Our pull through site had a fancy coach light fixture and bench for resting outside. The place had many winter residents and several came over to chat with us. We enjoyed this overnight stay and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Clean. Grass at Sites can be soggy if recent rain as there is limited drainage. They are concrete and good leveling. Not right on the freeway and that is good. Close to restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twelve Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com