223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Leesville, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.02 miles NW
18.97 miles S
29.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2204 S 5Th St
0.55 miles SE
Vernon Parish Tourism & R
2.51 miles NE
Fort Polk
6.89 miles SE
Louisiana
Leesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Quality RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 13:43:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Leesville, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This park is right off US171 with easy on/off access. Traffic noise however was slight and did not interfere with our sleep. The park is adequate for an overnight stay but is not a destination location. There are no showers available, just restrooms and laundry. The new owner was probably one of the nicest we have met in our travels. He is working on improving the park. We would stay here again overnight if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Stayed here overnight. Good basic amenities. Good value for the money. Park caters to the long term visitors and has a number of older rigs but space for the short termer also. I'd stay here again under the same circumstances. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Camped 3 nights while visiting son stationed at Fort Polk. Easy to get to. Seems designed mostly for extended stay. There is no office, and we never met any staff. After we left, we called and asked for the mailing address to send payment. I believe they have Wi-Fi, but I never met anyone to get access. There is a building with washers/dryers, and restrooms. Restrooms were undergoing some work, so not the cleanest. Overall not a bad experience, but different than most parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
We found this park by accident. We were looking for an RV Park close to Fort Polk and happened on this one by accident. It is right outside (approximate 2 1/2 miles) from the gate off of LA 467. About 7 miles from the town of Leesville. The price given is based on the weekly fee of $85. This is so convenient to the post. The campsites are gravel with full hook-ups including cable. Their Wi-Fi is fast and free. Also while we were there they were putting in brand new restrooms and a laundry. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all. Very friendly owner and quite helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$12
This park was on a large highway, but if you are in the back of the park, the noise level is minimal. The sites are fairly level, but there are lots of trees to maneuver around. We had a problem with their sewer lines backing up on a Saturday and were told that we would have to wait until Monday, since a weekend call would cost more money. So we could not use our bathroom in the camper for a couple of days until their lines were repaired. There is a sizable pond at the entrance to the park and fishing is allowed. We would stay here again if we go back into the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
Good park with plenty of trees near Leesville. Office personnel very accommodating and helpful. There are permanent residents in this park but they are friendly and respectful. One negative was train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
A basic park for overnight or visiting the local area (Fort Polk). Nothing fancy, but easy access. Never did meet the staff. Call for reservations, they were pretty full. Lots of long- term people, but overall very satisfactory. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com