224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Natchitoches, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.45 miles NW
18.23 miles NW
22.97 miles NW
26.84 miles SW
27.98 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Landing
0.14 miles SE
Lasyone Meat Pie Kitchen
0.27 miles SE
Dump
Nachitoches
0.43 miles NE
Natchitoches Historic Dis
0.68 miles SE
Northwestern State Univer
0.93 miles SW
Melrose Plantation
1.10 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
925 Keyser Ave
1.40 miles SE
Mariners Seafood & Steak
1.87 miles NW
Chevron
I-49 X139
4.36 miles SW
Louisiana
Natchitoches
Most Recently Reviewed
Nakatosh Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 22:45:15
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
We almost didn't stay here because of the other reviewer's post. I'm so glad we did. After a hot day, the shade was a blessed relief. It's well set back off a quiet road, just a few miles out of town. The park is well looked after, spotless restrooms. We didn't find the driveway to be all that steep. I called the number on the office door, left a message, and they called me back right away. There aren't a lot of activities but that wasn't something we were looking for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Way OVERPRICED. We camped in a 30 ft fifth wheel. No one at the office the entire stay and would not be. Told to put the check in the mail slot in the door. Horrible entry road up a steep hill. Wifi, electric worked but 30 amp breaker kicked off with hair dryer. Grass sites, close together most with no table or fire ring. Bathrooms okay but not very clean. Pets were allowed but not outside unless on leash with owner, not tied out when you were inside trailer. There has to be a better place to stay in the area. Will not be back, worth about $10-20. Do not try this in a bigrig or large motorhome you may not be able to negotiate the dirt road and no adequate way to turn around within the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Park was very clean. No picknic tables or fire rings. Gravel roads, mostly grass spaces. Campground has a Laundry. Close enough to town and far enough away from interstate to keep noise down. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I do not rate it higher is I like paved sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This is a very small no-frills RV park about 1.5 miles from I-49 and about 20 minutes from downtown Natchitoches. The park is clean, the bathrooms are new and immaculate, and the Wi-Fi access was excellent. On the down side, you have to drive up a gravel road to get there, some of the spots were not level (ours was fine), and some of the trailers seemed pretty permanent. We stayed for 3 nights. Bottom line - It's a great location if you're visiting Natchitoches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very shaded sites with plenty space in between each site. The owner does not live on site, but was on site when we arrived and greeted us and offered any assistance we might need. He visited each day and made a point to stop by and make sure everything was good and reminded us to call him if any concerns arose. The RV park is conveniently located off of the highway and is located a short distance up a well maintained gravel road. We did not use the laundry or bathroom and shower facilities, so I cannot comment on them. But I can say the RV Park was kept clean, the water pressure was good, the electric supply was well maintained, and the sewer connection was designed to provide efficient use. We looked at the other options in the area and consider this RV park to have satisfied our needs the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   4   6   8   6   5   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
As others have stated, this is a "bare bones" park. We were told we could park in any of the available spaces and spent quite a bit of time looking at electrical sockets before we found one that was not broken. You also need to be aware that it is next to a truck stop and we found that they do run their engines constantly even at midnight. One major issue was that we exited through the truck stop driveway (which is connected to the park) and scrapped our front end which did cause some serious damage to our coach -- so you need to be careful when you leave. And when you are here DON'T MISS downtown Natchitoches. It is an amazing city! It makes the stay in this place worth the 5 points I gave it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Less than a mile off Interstate 49, keep a close watch for the park sign on the right side of the road. There will be a gravel road with a small park sign and it will feel like you are going the wrong way. The campground sits behind a truck fuel stop with trailer parking in the rear. Despite its location the park is quiet with very little truck noise. We drove our big rig and toad into a long full hook-up pull-through site that was level gravel. The park is very basic, no picnic table, fire ring or amenities except free Wi-Fi that worked well. The restroom and showers were quite old but clean. There are some big trees between sites so pick accordingly for your satellite dish. Also, the hook-ups are at rear of each campsite making it a long stretch for your sewer and power hoses if you don’t want to unhook your toad. The staff are friendly when they are around. The office has short hours so just find a site when you get there and catch up with the staff later. This is a good overnight stop along the I-49. There are several fast food places within walking distance so you don’t have to unhook your toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Bare bones at best. Office is staffed for a couple of hours a day. Nice lady when she's there, which isn't often. No one answers the phone or is there when you arrive. At this park you are very much on your own. The WiFi did not work and the park is aware of it. The power went out during the night, surged, and burnt out our electrical cord. Nice meadow for kids to play in if it weren't for the carcass of a not long dead horse laying off to one side! The park has an overall dirty feel and is not very well maintained. The truck stop noise is Not a problem though. Would not stay again if we had another option. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Nakatosh Campground
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
A relatively new park trying to get established. A nice, very quiet place in the country about 5 miles north of Natchitoches. Good utilities. Turn in on a narrow dirt road with low hanging limbs; they will brush the top of a motorhome. Entrance to park is narrow and very rough, needs grading badly. The entire park is very rough and unlevel, but after trying two sites, we were able to level. The office is not manned, but calling one of the 4 numbers will get someone there by late afternoon to check you in. Friendly, nice people. No issues other than ants; they came home with us. Gravel and tree trimming will make a huge difference. Considering the choices around Natchitoches, it's one of the top 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com