206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Orleans, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.18 miles SW
11.25 miles SE
19.23 miles SW
26.79 miles NW
26.79 miles NW
28.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Louisiana State Universit
0.23 miles NW
Louisiana Superdome
0.30 miles S
New Orleans Shopping Cen
0.32 miles SE
State Palace Theatre
0.38 miles E
Orpheum Theatre
0.43 miles SE
Allegro Bistro
0.47 miles SE
Sazerac Restaurant
0.50 miles SE
Red Fish Grill
0.58 miles SE
Mike Anderson'S Seafood
0.62 miles E
Musee Conti Wax Museum
0.62 miles E
Galatoire'S
0.62 miles E
Rue Bourbon
0.63 miles E
Tony Moran'S Pasta E V
0.63 miles E
Arnaud's
0.64 miles E
Michaul's
0.65 miles SE
Bayona
0.65 miles E
Veranda - New Orleans
0.65 miles SE
Desire Oyster Bar
0.66 miles E
Mr B'S Bistro
0.68 miles SE
Alex Patout
0.68 miles SE
Dominque's
0.69 miles NE
Louis XVI
0.69 miles E
Palace Cafe
0.70 miles SE
Lemon Grass - New Orlean
0.71 miles SE
Pelican Club - New Orlean
0.75 miles E
Cafe Giovanni
0.78 miles SE
Antoine's
0.78 miles E
Andrew Jaeger'S House O
0.78 miles E
K-Paul'S Louisiana Kitc
0.81 miles E
Dooky Chase
0.81 miles N
Bistro At Maison De Ville
0.82 miles E
Bon Ton Cafe
0.82 miles SE
Rib Room
0.82 miles E
Court Of Two Sisters
0.83 miles E
Napolean House
0.84 miles E
Peristyle
0.86 miles NE
Canal Street Shopping D
0.88 miles SE
American College Of Preh
0.88 miles SE
Jean Lafitte National H
0.88 miles SE
Mother'S - New Orleans
0.90 miles SE
The Grill Room
0.91 miles SE
Crescent City Brewhouse
0.92 miles E
Grill Room - New Orleans
0.92 miles SE
Cabildo, The
0.93 miles E
Clover Grill
0.95 miles NE
Cafe Pontalba
0.96 miles E
Presbytere, The
0.96 miles E
Contemporary Arts Center
0.98 miles SE
Confederate Museum
1.00 miles SE
La Madeleine
1.01 miles E
The 1850 House
1.02 miles E
Louisiana Children'S Mus
1.02 miles SE
Aquarium Of The Americas
1.03 miles SE
Cafe Du Monde
1.04 miles E
Emeril'S Restaurant
1.06 miles SE
Tujague's
1.06 miles E
Central Grocery
1.09 miles E
Bella Luna - New Orleans
1.11 miles E
Kabby's
1.12 miles SE
New Orleans Riverwalk Sho
1.12 miles SE
French Market - New Orle
1.13 miles NE
Maximo'S Italian Grill
1.19 miles NE
G And E Courtyard Grill
1.19 miles NE
Ernest N Morial Convent
1.22 miles SE
Praline Connection
1.36 miles NE
Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro
1.38 miles NE
Old Us Mint, The
1.38 miles NE
Dillard University
1.46 miles N
Christian'S - New Orlean
1.61 miles NW
Cafe Degas
1.69 miles NW
Feelings Cafe
1.73 miles NE
Xavier University Of Loui
1.74 miles NW
Mardi Gras Trk Stp
I-10 X236B
1.78 miles NE
Commander'S Palace
1.92 miles S
New Orleans Fairgrounds
1.93 miles N
Lafayette Cemetery No 1
1.93 miles S
Five Happiness
1.99 miles NW
Tavern On The Park
2.20 miles NW
New Orleans Museum Of Art
2.39 miles NW
Children'S Storyland
2.49 miles NW
Magnolia Shade Rv Pk
2.60 miles E
Gautreau's
2.60 miles SW
Upperline
2.77 miles SW
Loyola University New Orl
2.97 miles SW
Tulane University
3.04 miles SW
Naval Support Activity -
3.08 miles SE
Longue Vue House And Gard
3.10 miles NW
Chez Nous Charcuterie
3.34 miles SW
Cafe Volage
3.39 miles SW
Brigsten's
3.40 miles SW
Camellia Grill
3.40 miles SW
Audubon Park And Zoologi
3.61 miles SW
New Orleans Baptist Theo
3.83 miles NE
Bayou Oaks Golf Courses
4.00 miles NW
Us Coast Guard Support
4.03 miles E
University Of New Orleans
4.09 miles N
Ralph & Kacoo'S - Metair
4.31 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1501 Manhattan Blvd
4.59 miles SE
Sams Club 1527 Manhattan Blvd (Located To Block)
4.63 miles SE
Empire Truck 8002595260
4.95 miles NW
Southern University At N
5.07 miles NE
Mardi Gras Rv
(800)290-0085
5.20 miles NE
River Boat Travel
(800)726-0985
5.41 miles NE
Sams Club 3900 Airline Hwy (Located To Block)
5.63 miles NW
Wal-Mart
925 Behrman Hwy
5.82 miles SE
Bayou Segnette Spcg
5.93 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8333 W Judge Perez Dr
5.94 miles E
Wal-Mart
2100 Alex Korman
5.96 miles S
Impastato'S
6.00 miles NW
Morning Call
6.07 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5110 Jefferson Hwy
6.07 miles W
Our Lady Of Holy Cross
6.11 miles SE
Parc D'Orleans Inc
(800)514-0034
6.20 miles NE
India Palace - Metairie
6.31 miles NW
Bally'S Casino Lakeshore 1 Stars & Stripes Blvd. New Orleans La 70126 504-248-3200 (Located To Street)
6.59 miles NE
New Orleans Lakefront Air
6.59 miles NE
Q-1 Truck Stop
Chalmette
6.77 miles SE
Big Easy Truck Stop
I-10 X239
6.95 miles E
Boomtown Casino - Westbank 4132 Peters Rd. Harvey La 70058 504-366-7711 (Located To Block)
7.65 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:242 6901 Bundy Rd (Located To Block)
7.81 miles NE
Sams Club?I-10:242 6921 Bundy Rd (Located To Block)
7.82 miles NE
La Riviera
7.84 miles NW
New Orleans Nas Cg
8.71 miles SE
Steve'S Rv Center
9.15 miles E
Naval Air Station - New
9.23 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:223B 8843 Veterans Memorial Dr (Located To Block)
9.32 miles NW
New Orleans International
10.92 miles NW
Treasure Chest 5050 Williams Blvd. Kenner La 70065 504-443-8000 (Located To Block)
11.07 miles NW
St Bernard Spcg
11.19 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:221 455 31St St (Located To Block)
11.72 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 221
300 W Esplanade
12.29 miles NW
Louisiana
New Orleans
Most Recently Reviewed
Pontchartrain Landing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 20:54:40
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Orleans, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   10   9   9   7   10   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$85
What a location. I walked everywhere (quarter, downtown, Dome, etc) even at night as there was a large event in town and there were lots of people out and about. Sites are great and all of the utilities worked just fine. The common areas and restrooms were kept clean. There is just some minor attention to detail that needs to be taken in a few of the restrooms but otherwise a great place to stop when visiting New Orleans and specifically the French Quarter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$99
We stayed here while visiting the French Quarter. We were a bit apprehensive about the safety of walking to the French Quarter. After the very helpful people at the front desk gave us a map, a route to follow, a card with a taxi company card, and the security code to get back into the campground, off we went. Had a fabulous time and returned in the dark around 9 pm and felt very safe walking. The campground is definitely upscale and well managed. My only complaint is that upon return from a night of fun, I was looking forward to soaking in their beautiful Jacuzzi. I was disappointed to find three young boys under the age of 14 playing in the Jacuzzi. There really should be a "no children under the age of 18 rule after 9 pm unless accompanied by a parent. Or no children permitted at all under 18. No desire to soak in urine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$100
During special events in New Orleans, this resort allows dry camping (boondocking) in two areas: in an alley outside the main camping area and in a small paved area to the side of the alley. We were in this paved area for Mardi Gras. No obvious security most of the time, and it was open to public access. People from a nearby neighborhood walked right by our RV all day and all night. No one bothered us, but I would not call it "safe". The staff seems entirely comprised of young women who are very nice, albeit a bit absentminded. They guaranteed me repeatedly we would have enough space to unfold the canopy and BBQ, etc ; however, I was only allowed about 4 inches between my canopy and the 40' diesel next to us. Apparently most dry camping RV people run their generators 24/7 (how annoying!), even when they are gone all day. So it was like trying to BBQ at a crowded truck stop. Kind of killed the fun. If you plan on dry camping, it is not a festive, friendly RV atmosphere. People only sleep in the RV's. If you dry camp in the alley way it seemed there would be more room to open canopy and BBQ, but I still did not see anyone doing this. I would return if I cannot find a cheaper hotel, but I would insist on being in the alley (what they call long term dry camping). The sites inside the actual RV park are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for French Quarter RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   4   6   5   8   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
Really enjoyed our short stay. Hosts will shuttle you into New Orleans, which is about 15minutes away, super handy. Beautiful bathrooms, really clean. Nice pool and hot tub area. WiFi works well. Locking gates with access code at night. Very secure. Hosts are very helpful in arranging any tours, etc. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
Price is based on monthly stay. Stayed here for a month to visit New Orleans and have a place to leave RV while taking a cruise out of New Orleans. There are not many decent affordable RV parks in the area. This park is not in the best neighborhood, but is only 5 miles from the French Quarter. It is owned by a very nice couple who live on site. Entire park is fenced with a security gate at night. We felt safe here. Not a big place with a row of sites along each side of road. Road and all sites are gravel. Full hookup 50 amp with free Wi-Fi. Nice hot tub and swimming pool, although pool was not heated in winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
This park is convenient to the French Quarter and to other New Orleans tourist areas. The sites are close together. We were two campers traveling together and the owners left a site between us so we would have a meeting space. The pool is not heated and is cold. The hot tub was hot and clean. Laundry is $1.50 wash and dry. Wi-Fi and cable are included in the prices and both work good. There is noise from the train yard and from the street, but it can be ignored. Price is weekly rate. Daily Good Sam rate is $35. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jude Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   5   3   5   8   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Stay anywhere but here. This place is a cramped filthy mess, filled with run-down FEMA trailers, and right next to the horrible-smelling oil refineries. At the entrance is a run-down convenience store that looks like crack-ho central. The inside of the park and the motel were no better. Each site had sewer vent stacks sticking out of the ground emitting noxious smells at eye level. I wouldn't stay there if they paid ME $20 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This park is not in a good area. There is a gate that closes at night and we felt reasonably safe in the park. The parking lot of the on site convenience store is full of 'Ladies of the evening' up to mid morning. There is nothing to do in the park itself but I guess that's not what you go to New Orleans for. Rate was for a monthly rate while we were in the area working. It is close to the Interstate for access. Depending on traffic the French Quarter is 15 minutes away. Construction on the nearby drawbridge makes access tricky depending on the direction you come in from. The manager of the park knows nothing about the RV lifestyle. I was dumping the holding tank before we left and he said 'So that's how you dump the tanks'. Not bad really for a few days of sightseeing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We were warned about this part of town, but it is a gated RV park next to a motel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Sites were level enough. Very close to the French Quarter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mardi Gras RV Park & Motel
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   4   6   9   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
THE STAFF HERE IS INCREDIBLE! It is gated, which is great given the neighborhood. The pool was closed but it's March. The dog park is small but fine, as is the playground. Good office/store. There is a shuttle that runs into town for a small fee. The staff can tell you all about how to get into the french quarter and what to do when your there. They are fantastic. Nice laundry room with great rates. Noticed some flooding after bad weather but our site (76) was fine. Will absolutely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We stayed here while we visited New Orleans. The campground is located in a suburb community of New Orleans. They provided free shuttle service into the French Quarter in the morning and picked us up again at the end of the day. The campground is very crowded and the sites are close together. Campground staff help you get parked in the tight spots. The campground is family owned and operated and the pride they take in keeping it nice and providing good service to their guests shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Considering it's in the middle of a residential neighborhood it's pretty darn good, everything is a bit jammed in but they can handle the biggest of rigs. Washrooms and showers were clean and laundry worked well, WiFi had to have the password re-entered a few times a day but it was free and fast. The free shuttle bus was a huge plus and both drivers gave great running commentary on the way downtown and back. Access from the highway was easy and shopping was close (5 min to grocery store, 10 min to Walmart). Overall would recommend 100% for anyone looking to visit New Orleans for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for New Orleans West KOA
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
We've been on the road for 9 months and this is by far the most substandard RV park we've encountered (and there have been some shockers!). Geographically (which the owners aren't responsible for) is is unfortunate, sandwiched between a busy highway and very busy railway line with continual train movements all night. What the owners can take responsibility for is the disgustingly dirty state of everything - from the grounds to the toilets that had no toilet paper and appeared to be uncleaned for months. We would drive all night before ever contemplating staying here again. We are not fussy people and truly cannot emphasize how bad this park is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Once again we let PPA make our choice for us. You have unlimited stay here and now I know why. The only good thing about this Park, it does have FHU and is close to downtown (WWII Museum). The sites are small, but the owner lets you park wherever you want. There are rundown units that haven't moved in years throughout. You park yourself, put your money in an envelope, and push it through the hole in the door. The biggy at this Park is the train yard just across the fence. The trains are switching all night with noise that goes from the whistles to the screeching of wheels on the tracks. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   7   8   7   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
We used our Passport America card and paid $320 for a week. The park is located in an industrial park with a yacht repair business within a stone's throw. It is very noisy early in the morning. There is very little grass and it is very dusty. The pool area is very cool although the hot tub needed cleaning.The restaurant had good food and decent bands. The shuttle was handy and employees nice. Close to New Orleans with easy access to fuel and groceries. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
This RV Park is in a great location of see New Orleans. They charge $6 per person round trip to be dropped off and picked up within the French Quarters. We never used our vehicle during our stay. The roads within the park as well as the sites are on packed gravel. It poured one night and by the second day most of the roads were free of water. All of the utilities were in the middle side of the site. There was 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was very good (122 volts). The “standard” back-in sites could be a little tight depending upon where you are located. The campground is in front of a sea wall that traverses the entire length of France road (6 miles). France road is basically an industrial area specializing in boat repair. Using normal precautions there is nothing unsafe about this area. There is free Wi-Fi but we did not use it. Our Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There are bathrooms and showers but we did not use them. The price reflects a Passport America rate. Although this campground is a bit expensive, we would use it as a base if we planned to visit New Orleans again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This is a nice park as long as it doesn't rain. When it rains you might as well be in a huge flooded sandbox. Nice sites, we were in #47. The shuttle to New Orleans was really convenient. $6 per person per day. The restaurant was handy but too expensive for a paper plate meal. Being right on the lake is great, however the industrial buildings on the other side are unsightly. We used Passport America so the rate was half of the regular rate and I thought that was too much for what they had to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pontchartrain Landing
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   6   8   9   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
OK, all the previous reviews are correct. Scary part of town, so we didn't even grocery shop at a nearby grocery store while we were here; will do it when we arrive at next destination. Bathrooms were old but surprisingly clean. If you want a close destination to French Quarters and don't mind HWY noise, then this is an okay place to stay for a couple of days if you are careful and also do your grocery shopping before you arrive. It also rained two days really hard while we were here and the drainage is good. Should have been $20 a night not $30!! There were only about 4 RV travelers in the whole park; the rest are permanent workers that park their RVs there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Whoa. This is a scary place and a cat breeding ground to boot. The pool is filthy. The amenities are old and gave me the heebie geebies. Really nasty part of town, near the hwy, and train tracks. And, it is definitely located on the wrong side of those tracks. I wish I hadn't booked and paid before seeing it. I actually considered leaving and camping in Walmart but then felt I would prefer to have the gated protection of the Riverboat. Later, I wondered who I was being gated with? Felt uneasy the whole time. Kept everything locked up tight. Couldn't wait to leave in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
It is a small gated parking lot. No frills here however all the services worked well, I felt very secure and the owner is friendly and helpful. For anyone stopping to sight see New Orleans, it is a perfect stop. Right off the I-10, city bus stop right in front and grocery store right down the street. If we come back to New Orleans we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverboat Travel Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com