215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Orleans, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.18 miles SW
11.25 miles SE
19.23 miles SW
26.79 miles NW
26.79 miles NW
28.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Louisiana State Universit
0.23 miles NW
Louisiana Superdome
0.30 miles S
New Orleans Shopping Cen
0.32 miles SE
State Palace Theatre
0.38 miles E
Orpheum Theatre
0.43 miles SE
Allegro Bistro
0.47 miles SE
Sazerac Restaurant
0.50 miles SE
Red Fish Grill
0.58 miles SE
Mike Anderson'S Seafood
0.62 miles E
Musee Conti Wax Museum
0.62 miles E
Galatoire'S
0.62 miles E
Rue Bourbon
0.63 miles E
Tony Moran'S Pasta E V
0.63 miles E
Arnaud's
0.64 miles E
Michaul's
0.65 miles SE
Bayona
0.65 miles E
Veranda - New Orleans
0.65 miles SE
Desire Oyster Bar
0.66 miles E
Mr B'S Bistro
0.68 miles SE
Alex Patout
0.68 miles SE
Dominque's
0.69 miles NE
Louis XVI
0.69 miles E
Palace Cafe
0.70 miles SE
Lemon Grass - New Orlean
0.71 miles SE
Pelican Club - New Orlean
0.75 miles E
Cafe Giovanni
0.78 miles SE
Antoine's
0.78 miles E
Andrew Jaeger'S House O
0.78 miles E
K-Paul'S Louisiana Kitc
0.81 miles E
Dooky Chase
0.81 miles N
Bistro At Maison De Ville
0.82 miles E
Bon Ton Cafe
0.82 miles SE
Rib Room
0.82 miles E
Court Of Two Sisters
0.83 miles E
Napolean House
0.84 miles E
Peristyle
0.86 miles NE
Canal Street Shopping D
0.88 miles SE
American College Of Preh
0.88 miles SE
Jean Lafitte National H
0.88 miles SE
Mother'S - New Orleans
0.90 miles SE
The Grill Room
0.91 miles SE
Crescent City Brewhouse
0.92 miles E
Grill Room - New Orleans
0.92 miles SE
Cabildo, The
0.93 miles E
Clover Grill
0.95 miles NE
Cafe Pontalba
0.96 miles E
Presbytere, The
0.96 miles E
Contemporary Arts Center
0.98 miles SE
Confederate Museum
1.00 miles SE
La Madeleine
1.01 miles E
The 1850 House
1.02 miles E
Louisiana Children'S Mus
1.02 miles SE
Aquarium Of The Americas
1.03 miles SE
Cafe Du Monde
1.04 miles E
Emeril'S Restaurant
1.06 miles SE
Tujague's
1.06 miles E
Central Grocery
1.09 miles E
Bella Luna - New Orleans
1.11 miles E
Kabby's
1.12 miles SE
New Orleans Riverwalk Sho
1.12 miles SE
French Market - New Orle
1.13 miles NE
Maximo'S Italian Grill
1.19 miles NE
G And E Courtyard Grill
1.19 miles NE
Ernest N Morial Convent
1.22 miles SE
Praline Connection
1.36 miles NE
Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro
1.38 miles NE
Old Us Mint, The
1.38 miles NE
Dillard University
1.46 miles N
Christian'S - New Orlean
1.61 miles NW
Cafe Degas
1.69 miles NW
Feelings Cafe
1.73 miles NE
Xavier University Of Loui
1.74 miles NW
Mardi Gras Trk Stp
I-10 X236B
1.78 miles NE
Commander'S Palace
1.92 miles S
New Orleans Fairgrounds
1.93 miles N
Lafayette Cemetery No 1
1.93 miles S
Five Happiness
1.99 miles NW
Tavern On The Park
2.20 miles NW
New Orleans Museum Of Art
2.39 miles NW
Children'S Storyland
2.49 miles NW
Magnolia Shade Rv Pk
2.60 miles E
Gautreau's
2.60 miles SW
Upperline
2.77 miles SW
Loyola University New Orl
2.97 miles SW
Tulane University
3.04 miles SW
Naval Support Activity -
3.08 miles SE
Longue Vue House And Gard
3.10 miles NW
Chez Nous Charcuterie
3.34 miles SW
Cafe Volage
3.39 miles SW
Brigsten's
3.40 miles SW
Camellia Grill
3.40 miles SW
Audubon Park And Zoologi
3.61 miles SW
New Orleans Baptist Theo
3.83 miles NE
Bayou Oaks Golf Courses
4.00 miles NW
Us Coast Guard Support
4.03 miles E
University Of New Orleans
4.09 miles N
Ralph & Kacoo'S - Metair
4.31 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1501 Manhattan Blvd
4.59 miles SE
Sams Club 1527 Manhattan Blvd (Located To Block)
4.63 miles SE
Empire Truck 8002595260
4.95 miles NW
Southern University At N
5.07 miles NE
Mardi Gras Rv
(800)290-0085
5.20 miles NE
River Boat Travel
(800)726-0985
5.41 miles NE
Sams Club 3900 Airline Hwy (Located To Block)
5.63 miles NW
Wal-Mart
925 Behrman Hwy
5.82 miles SE
Bayou Segnette Spcg
5.93 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8333 W Judge Perez Dr
5.94 miles E
Wal-Mart
2100 Alex Korman
5.96 miles S
Impastato'S
6.00 miles NW
Morning Call
6.07 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5110 Jefferson Hwy
6.07 miles W
Our Lady Of Holy Cross
6.11 miles SE
Parc D'Orleans Inc
(800)514-0034
6.20 miles NE
India Palace - Metairie
6.31 miles NW
Bally'S Casino Lakeshore 1 Stars & Stripes Blvd. New Orleans La 70126 504-248-3200 (Located To Street)
6.59 miles NE
New Orleans Lakefront Air
6.59 miles NE
Q-1 Truck Stop
Chalmette
6.77 miles SE
Big Easy Truck Stop
I-10 X239
6.95 miles E
Boomtown Casino - Westbank 4132 Peters Rd. Harvey La 70058 504-366-7711 (Located To Block)
7.65 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:242 6901 Bundy Rd (Located To Block)
7.81 miles NE
Sams Club?I-10:242 6921 Bundy Rd (Located To Block)
7.82 miles NE
La Riviera
7.84 miles NW
New Orleans Nas Cg
8.71 miles SE
Steve'S Rv Center
9.15 miles E
Naval Air Station - New
9.23 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:223B 8843 Veterans Memorial Dr (Located To Block)
9.32 miles NW
New Orleans International
10.92 miles NW
Treasure Chest 5050 Williams Blvd. Kenner La 70065 504-443-8000 (Located To Block)
11.07 miles NW
St Bernard Spcg
11.19 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:221 455 31St St (Located To Block)
11.72 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 221
300 W Esplanade
12.29 miles NW
Louisiana
New Orleans
Most Recently Reviewed
French Quarter RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 16:12:21
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Orleans, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$82



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   9   9   9   10   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$82
We love this place! More expensive during Saints home games and festival. Still, a lot cheaper than staying somewhere nice in the quarter. The pool, hot tub, bathroom, showers, and lounge area are always immaculate. It's a couple of blocks to walk to the French Quarter. Staff is always polite and helpful, and the taxis know where it is if you need to cab it anywhere. One of our favorite RV resorts. Near the Basin Street tourist info center and the police station. Easy access from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$82
This is a great park situated very near the French Quarter of New Orleans. Easy access from I-10. Wide streets with wide, paved back-in sites. Very good services well placed. Very clean. Good Wi-Fi with a strong signal. High wall surrounding the campground gave you a feeling of security. Constant sirens but you get used to them. We walked everywhere from the park and never felt threatened. We never walked at night, however. Easy walk to the Riverfront from here. No shade. We had a wonderful week here. Many great restaurants. Be sure to go to Magazine Street and eat at Domenica Pizza. The roasted cauliflower is wonderful! Also, stop at Sucre' for a gelato milkshake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$99
The location was great, we were able to safely walk to The French Quarter each day. We did take a taxi back after dark. There is a gated entrance that you will need a code for whether you walk or drive. The park itself is nestled between an abandoned shopping center, cemeteries, and the freeway so noise (or ambiance) might bother some, but did not bother us. Do not use GPS once you get off highway, follow signs for the park. The sites were level and clean. Bathrooms & showers were clean. Pool area was nice. The WiFi was awful. The girl at the desk could use some customer service training because she was very rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for French Quarter RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   6   9   6   4   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Great park. Liked cause on City bus line. Takes you to the French Quarters. Did have to transfer to streetcar. Cheap ride 40 cents for seniors and free transfers. Can't beat that. The owner is very nice and helpful. Our first time in motor home and had to back in. No problem. They got us in the first time. I was amazed. Small park but very nice. We got next to pool and loved it. Stay here again, You bet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
To be honest, he sites are very close to each other and few trees or other shade. Not very private. But, having said that, it is in the middle of New Orleans and land prices are at a premium so it is understandable--and not only that, you should be out visiting the city and not sitting in the campground anyway! The owners were super nice and ran a shuttle to take you to/from the French Quarter for only $5 per person. The area is a little sketchy but the park is fenced and gated and I never felt unsafe. Warning, if you are traveling there on I-10 Westbound (coming in from Mississippi), you have to turn left onto Chef Menteur Highway (four lane highway) once you exit the interstate, and there is no traffic signal. Needless to say it took awhile to get a break in traffic in both directions to be able to turn left with our fifth wheel. The pool and hot tub area was nice, but it was too cold on our trip to use it. The bathrooms were small, but clean. There is an on-site laundry room which was clean also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
Really enjoyed our short stay. Hosts will shuttle you into New Orleans, which is about 15minutes away, super handy. Beautiful bathrooms, really clean. Nice pool and hot tub area. WiFi works well. Locking gates with access code at night. Very secure. Hosts are very helpful in arranging any tours, etc. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jude Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   5   3   5   8   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Stay anywhere but here. This place is a cramped filthy mess, filled with run-down FEMA trailers, and right next to the horrible-smelling oil refineries. At the entrance is a run-down convenience store that looks like crack-ho central. The inside of the park and the motel were no better. Each site had sewer vent stacks sticking out of the ground emitting noxious smells at eye level. I wouldn't stay there if they paid ME $20 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This park is not in a good area. There is a gate that closes at night and we felt reasonably safe in the park. The parking lot of the on site convenience store is full of 'Ladies of the evening' up to mid morning. There is nothing to do in the park itself but I guess that's not what you go to New Orleans for. Rate was for a monthly rate while we were in the area working. It is close to the Interstate for access. Depending on traffic the French Quarter is 15 minutes away. Construction on the nearby drawbridge makes access tricky depending on the direction you come in from. The manager of the park knows nothing about the RV lifestyle. I was dumping the holding tank before we left and he said 'So that's how you dump the tanks'. Not bad really for a few days of sightseeing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We were warned about this part of town, but it is a gated RV park next to a motel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Sites were level enough. Very close to the French Quarter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mardi Gras RV Park & Motel
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   9   10   4   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
Overall, this was a decent park. I waffled back and forth between 7 and 8. Probably would have given it an 8 if the sites weren't so close together. It is a smaller park. There was a pool, looked small and I didn't use it. Sites didn't have any grills, which was disappointing. Park consists of one street, which is a loop, but it is closed on one end so you have to turn around at the end. Not sure why they don't have it opening back out to the main road, it would be much easier. It takes about 25 mins to drive into downtown NOLA from here. I think they might have a shuttle but I didn't use it. Gift shop was a little sparse. Sites are very VERY close together. I would suggest a site on the outside loop, so at least you won't have anyone behind you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We don't see why everyone is saying this park is in a scary neighborhood. From what we could see it is an old neighborhood, a lot of history, and some very beautiful things to see; if you take the time to see them. The park itself is smaller, the roads are a bit narrow, and the sites aren't perfect. But compared to some other places in New Orleans, it is a good deal for a decent park. The staff is awesome and the camp guides really know what they are doing when helping you back into your space. It is relatively close to the French Quarter & they do have a shuttle. But we decided to take the car, program the Navi and hit the streets, and we are so glad we did, because we really got to see the surroundings and areas most "tourists" wouldn't bother with. The KOA has a nice sized, fenced in dog park that is the backyards of two very old houses on the property. You can tell they are really old just by looking at them, but they add a "cute character" to the park itself. The park is in a residential area which looks a bit distressed when you drive down the main road But go 1 block into the community and there are beautiful brick mansions and very well-kept homes. So it really is not as scary as others say. All-in-all, this KOA is a good location, an older, but decent park with nice grassy areas at each spot and a large dog park. The people are awesome, and we will definitely stay here again when we get a chance to come back to New Orleans! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Nice level, roomy site directly across from the office. Good cable, power and water. Friendly staff, good dog area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for New Orleans West KOA
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
We've been on the road for 9 months and this is by far the most substandard RV park we've encountered (and there have been some shockers!). Geographically (which the owners aren't responsible for) is is unfortunate, sandwiched between a busy highway and very busy railway line with continual train movements all night. What the owners can take responsibility for is the disgustingly dirty state of everything - from the grounds to the toilets that had no toilet paper and appeared to be uncleaned for months. We would drive all night before ever contemplating staying here again. We are not fussy people and truly cannot emphasize how bad this park is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Once again we let PPA make our choice for us. You have unlimited stay here and now I know why. The only good thing about this Park, it does have FHU and is close to downtown (WWII Museum). The sites are small, but the owner lets you park wherever you want. There are rundown units that haven't moved in years throughout. You park yourself, put your money in an envelope, and push it through the hole in the door. The biggy at this Park is the train yard just across the fence. The trains are switching all night with noise that goes from the whistles to the screeching of wheels on the tracks. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   4   8   7   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a very nice campground located within 5 miles of downtown New Orleans and the French Quarter. Easy access from I-10. There is a restaurant and store on the grounds and is family friendly. My only complaint is that the roads and sites are all gravel and it was very dusty. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$72
In my opinion, this is a great campground for one to be located in a city such as New Orleans. It's out off the beaten path, down a road off the highway that you would first think "really", but as you drive past old broken down warehouses and a nice marina, you drive into the campground/resort and it's really quite nice. Secure too. You feel safe here. There's a huge restaurant with nice live bands at night. An endless pool with a Jacuzzi. Rent boats, jet skis here. Some lots have their own Jacuzzi and a grill! Watch the ships and boaters drive by during the day on the river. A shuttle for $6 brings you into New Orleans. They'll plan tours for you too at the office with nice store, however, we did take a tour on our own and saved a bunch by driving ourselves to Cajun Swamp Tour about 30 miles or so back eastward. Great tour, by the way. Clean sites though, not a lot very big though, but being in New Orleans and 6 miles to downtown is great. I'd go here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
We absolutely loved this park. We stayed in New Orleans for a week. Their staff is 5 star and management is very helpful with everything. They have a shuttle that takes you to the French quarters. The park is very safe and worth staying a few minutes away from all the fun. It's a clean and very pretty park with a dog run, laundry facilities, clean bathrooms and a decent restaurant. Cons: Dusty and windy. Some of their sites are not finished but they will park you there and charge you full price. They washer and dryers are horrible and not worth the use. They leave clothes dirty and wet. Could be more affordable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pontchartrain Landing
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   6   8   9   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
OK, all the previous reviews are correct. Scary part of town, so we didn't even grocery shop at a nearby grocery store while we were here; will do it when we arrive at next destination. Bathrooms were old but surprisingly clean. If you want a close destination to French Quarters and don't mind HWY noise, then this is an okay place to stay for a couple of days if you are careful and also do your grocery shopping before you arrive. It also rained two days really hard while we were here and the drainage is good. Should have been $20 a night not $30!! There were only about 4 RV travelers in the whole park; the rest are permanent workers that park their RVs there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Whoa. This is a scary place and a cat breeding ground to boot. The pool is filthy. The amenities are old and gave me the heebie geebies. Really nasty part of town, near the hwy, and train tracks. And, it is definitely located on the wrong side of those tracks. I wish I hadn't booked and paid before seeing it. I actually considered leaving and camping in Walmart but then felt I would prefer to have the gated protection of the Riverboat. Later, I wondered who I was being gated with? Felt uneasy the whole time. Kept everything locked up tight. Couldn't wait to leave in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
It is a small gated parking lot. No frills here however all the services worked well, I felt very secure and the owner is friendly and helpful. For anyone stopping to sight see New Orleans, it is a perfect stop. Right off the I-10, city bus stop right in front and grocery store right down the street. If we come back to New Orleans we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverboat Travel Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com