206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shreveport, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.77 miles NW
9.89 miles N
14.55 miles NE
17.90 miles NE
19.17 miles NW
20.57 miles N
24.09 miles NW
24.21 miles S
27.64 miles NE
29.74 miles SW
31.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1645 E Bert Kouns Industrial Loop
4.29 miles NW
Superior Grill
6.54 miles NW
Monsieur Patou
6.80 miles NW
Centenary College Of Loui
7.96 miles NW
Sams Club 8810 Jewella (Located To Block)
8.05 miles NW
Barksdale Air Force Base
8.16 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
9550 Mansfield Rd
8.69 miles NW
Barksdale Afb Famcamp
9.27 miles NE
Isle Of Capri 711 Isle Of Capri Blvd. Bossier City La 71111 318-678-7661 (Located To Block)
9.52 miles NW
Shreveport/Bossier Conven
9.55 miles NW
Ralph & Kacoo'S - Bossie
9.60 miles NW
Boomtown Casino - Bossier City 300 Riverside Dr. Bossier City La 71111 318-746-0711 (Located To Block)
9.79 miles NW
Pegues-Hurst Mtr. Co. 15 2 0
9.90 miles N
Southern Rv Supercenter
9.91 miles N
Chadwick's
9.95 miles NW
Hollywood 451 Clyde Fant Pkwy. Shreveport La 71101 318-220-0711 (Located To Block)
10.31 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 10
6235 Westport Ave
10.32 miles NW
Harrah'S 315 Clyde Fant Pkwy. Shreveport La 71101 318-424-7777 (Located To Block)
10.40 miles NW
Shreveport Regional Airp
10.66 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-220 Exit 12
2536 Airline Dr
11.30 miles NW
Huntington Park Golf Cou
11.39 miles NW
Louisiana Downs Race Tra
11.54 miles N
Shreveport Downtown Muni
12.01 miles NW
Horseshoe 711 Horseshoe Blvd. Bossier City La 71111 318-742-0711 (Located To Zip)
13.60 miles N
Louisiana
Shreveport
Most Recently Reviewed
Tall Pines RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 21:59:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shreveport, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Read the previous reviews, don't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
We are full timers and have been for 2 1/2 years. We have been to 20 states in that time. And we have NEVER, NEVER had such a rude experience in all the time RVing. All their sites have white concrete curbs along the side of their sites where the sewage is. These blocks are about 8 inches tall. Our 2003 nu-wa 5er has a somewhat lower sewage pipe than most. So we could not hook-up our sewage. When we went in to the office to let them know about our problem the so called Manager was about as rude as any human could be. So we just asked for a refund which she gave us, but not before she made us feel very unwanted and unwelcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
This park appears to be filled mainly with permanent tenants. Sites are crowded and close. Park is next to Interstate 20, so lots of road noise at night. Grass needs to be cut. Pool is clean and so are restrooms. It's ok for an overnight stop but not really set up for camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   8   6   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in. Beautifully kept grounds. Good WiFi and cable. Dog park is very clean and fenced with lots of room to play. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every space has a concrete patio with colorful wrought iron table and chairs. Level sites with plenty of room between sites. Price reflects Good Sam Discount plus Louisiana taxes. So, the $34.20 Good Sam per night rate ends up being $38.69 per night due to 13.1% tax rate. We extended our stay to 4 nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a beautiful park; too bad we came in late and only stayed one evening. This park has everything you would expect a ten rated park to have. Unfortunately, we didn't stay long enough to enjoy it fully. We got a great Verizon signal and our DirecTV access was great. The park cable was more than adequate as well. All hookups were as they should be. This park is a beautifully clean and scenic park. The parking surface was concrete in our spot. You will want to return to this park again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Lovely campground under tall pines! Spacious sites, each with patio set or picnic table. Lovely bathroom/shower, very clean. Cable TV. Would have enjoyed staying here longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tall Pines RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com