206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Slidell, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.55 miles SE
17.89 miles NW
18.37 miles NE
19.64 miles NW
21.66 miles NE
23.06 miles NE
23.58 miles NW
23.70 miles E
24.45 miles E
26.29 miles NW
28.79 miles SW
32.98 miles NW
33.91 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Weigh Station (Scales)
1.44 miles SE
Wal-Mart
870 I-10 Service Rd
1.62 miles SW
St Tammany Parish Touris
2.42 miles SE
Grantham College Of Engi
2.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-12 Exit 80
167 Northshore Blvd
3.59 miles NW
Sams Club?I-12:80 181 Northshore Blvd (Located To Block)
3.63 miles NW
Welcome Center
I-10 X2
9.25 miles NE
John C Stennis Space
11.09 miles NE
Louisiana
Slidell
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Crest RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-06 20:39:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Slidell, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   8   6   3   7   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very well maintained - we enjoyed our stay. We stayed for several weeks and it was quiet and well maintained. The restrooms were spotless! Not much shade but there are a few sites with a tree. Convenient location to the interstate. The only reason I gave it a 9 and not a 10 is that the Wi-Fi seemed a bit slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Folks that gave this park high ratings must be friends of the owners. Agree with the previous reviewer that you should be current on shots before staying here. I can't believe KOA ever had anything to do with this place. Full sun sites, poor WiFi, pool in disrepair and murky water, pump was not working as far as I could tell. The dump station sewer was 5-6 feet directly in front of the laundry room door. Laundry looked like it was in someone's mildewy basement. Absolutely the worst campground we have stayed at; it inspired us to shorten our vacation and leave early. Management not available at the office to check in when we arrived at 5:30. They left a note saying they would be back after 10 the next morning, which meant we had to cancel our New Orleans tour plans. Stay away from this place and keep driving! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Great help from park staff. Gravel site with good length for 38' and parking. High speed traffic from "permanent" section, however. Muddy holes on site when raining. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for New Orleans East Campground
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   7   7   9   5   5   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
This park is fairly large with lots of amenities. The rate of $60.00 was due to it being Mardi Gras, and it definitely isn't worth that much money. It is a good over-night park. The sites are cement slabs with room for a 40 ft motorhome and a toad. They are fairly narrow however. There was water standing near the electric box, which is disconcerting. I would stay here again, but not during celebrations. I camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
The cost was for the days before Mardi Gras, therefore higher than normal. The office staff were very nice and helpful. The washroom shower facilities are very old, but seemed clean. The laundry room is clean. The office does not supply quarters for the laundry machines, nor is there a change machine in the laundry room. The sites are concrete and fairly level, but with all the rain lately, everything in the park is under water. There doesn’t appear to be any drainage in the park. The roads in-between the sites are very narrow and difficult to get around. The office closes at 5pm on Fridays and if your come in after that, you are without internet as you need a code for Tengo. The internet is frustratingly slow and we got kicked off repeatedly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Has good connections. Has level parking. No real amenities. It does have a pond for fishing. Staff is very nice. It's about 30 minutes outside New Orleans, so you don't pay the higher New Orleans rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Crest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com