221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sulphur, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.03 miles NE
9.75 miles E
13.61 miles SW
15.73 miles NW
20.49 miles E
26.26 miles SW
27.89 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 23
525 North City Service Highway
1.94 miles E
Mcneese State Universit
2.54 miles SE
Isle Of Capri 100 Westlake Ave. Westlake La 70669 337-430-0711 (Located To Block)
6.51 miles E
Sams Club - 3300 Nelson Road, Lake Charles
6.59 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4501 Nelson Rd
7.43 miles SE
Sam Houston Spcg
7.49 miles NE
Cafe Margaux - Lake Char
7.65 miles SE
Jean Lafitte Inn
8.18 miles SE
Martin Truck Center 15 2 0
8.21 miles E
Harrah'S Lake Charles 507 N. Lakeshore Dr. Lake Charles La 70601 337-437-1500 (Located To Block)
8.28 miles E
Tony'S Pizza
8.65 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3415 Highway 14 E
9.33 miles E
Peking Garden - Lake Cha
10.39 miles E
Harlequin Steaks & Seafoo
10.65 miles E
Wal-Mart
140 Us 171
10.77 miles NE
Martin Truck Center 8009607126
11.11 miles E
Pat'S Of Henderson
11.22 miles E
Yogibear Jellystone Camp
(877)433-2400
12.66 miles NE
Lake Charles Regional A
13.18 miles SE
Louisiana
Sulphur
Most Recently Reviewed
A+ Motel & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 19:38:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sulphur, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This was definitely one of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at, although we were only here for one night while traveling. The park was easy for us to get to and very convenient to I-10. It is located about 2 miles south on the interstate so it’s peaceful and quite. Zero highway noise. We paid $30 with our Good Sam discount. All sites are pristine concrete pads, and the interior roads are concrete as well, we did not have any problems navigating our 33 foot fifth wheel into the facility or our pull-through site. Our site was perfectly level and the pedestal was appropriately positioned for very easy water, electricity and sewer hookup. They have cable TV with plenty of channels to choose from. They have 2 immaculate pools. One is for families and the other is for adults only. They both have a huge covered area with tables and chairs, and the adult pool also has a Jacuzzi/hot tub and what appeared to be a 100 inch HD TV, that is always available to use. The restroom/shower house was unbelievable. It was large, very clean and air conditioned. The park is fairly new so there is no shade; however they do have very nice oak trees planted about the facility that are about 10 feet tall, so one day there will be shade. My only suggestion for this park…..plant some more trees. Although we only stayed here for one night, I could easily see us spending a few days or several days at this park. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This park is 2 miles south of I-10. The road is good. Interior roads are paved, as are the sites. Office staff was very helpful. The park is very clean. There are two pools, with one specifically for adults. There is no camp store, but there is a convenience store within walking distance. There is a fishing pond and playground for kids. Lots of places to walk the dog, and a large fenced off leash area at the south end of the park. There were a few mosquitoes around, but this is La. This is really an RV park with a small motel out front. No shade is the only shortcoming. Very, very nice place and we will use this as a stopover again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This is one of the nicest parks in Louisiana. Always clean, friendly staff and grounds are immaculate. If you are traveling I-10 and need a place to stay, 2 miles south of interstate, check it out. They just added 75 more concrete back-in sites, another laundry room, meeting room, adult pool with swim up bar and big screen TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A+ Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
We stayed here while working at a plant in the area. Monthly rate could not be beat. Owners are great people, making this a very pleasant stay. This RV Park is pet and kid friendly, even though there is not any facilities such as playgrounds for kids. Proximity to Sulphur and Lake Charles, La as well as to the Louisiana Gulf Coast makes this park conveniently located. There are no large shade trees at the present, but over 25 have recently been planted as the past hurricanes had wiped out the large oaks that had been on the property. Cable and phone are available through a local company. Facilities such as laundry, restrooms and showers are cleaned daily. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   2   7   8   6   8   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Blazing fast WiFi, concrete level sites, stocked ponds for fishing, friendly staff, easy highway access, and great water pressure. Lots of open area for dogs to be walked, but no dog park. Great value for the price. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
I have stayed here at different time over the last three years. Currently, I am here for two months. Since my stay in early 2012, the park has had many changes. It is no longer clean. The staff sits outside of the office. If you go to the office, the workers act as if they are put out to have to get up and go inside. The lights on the ceiling fan in laundry are broken with jagged glass hanging. I am very sorry to see this campground going down because it was a very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Nice park, paved sites, management friendly and helpful. Easy in and out. Mostly workers and long stays. We recommend this park for over night or longer stays. We will be back. We stayed 9 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Ponds RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com