206517 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ville Platte, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.38 miles SE
15.72 miles SW
16.12 miles SE
29.19 miles SE
36.47 miles SE
36.47 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Evangeline Tourism Commis
0.26 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1881 E Main
2.15 miles SE
Fred'S Lounge
9.44 miles SW
Chicot Spcg
9.75 miles NW
Savoy'S Music Center
14.06 miles SW
Cajun Music Hall Of Fam
15.53 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1960 W Laurel St
16.33 miles SW
Liberty Theatre
16.36 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-49 Exit 18
1629 E Cresswell Lane
17.44 miles SE
Louisiana
Ville Platte
Most Recently Reviewed
Chicot State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-04-03 21:22:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ville Platte, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
228
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   9   7   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This is a fine park. The only issue might be that some of the sites are not very level. We camped in the north loop and didn't have a problem. The WiFi worked very well whenever we needed it, both with a laptop and our smartphones. The Arboretum is a definite plus for the park. The restrooms were always very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Went here for Easter and had a good time with the family. The spots were very unlevel and very close to one another and erosion seems to be an issue in many of the spots. We camped in the newer northern section. The restrooms and showers were fairly clean. The campground was nice and clean even though this weekend it was full. Trash pick up seemed to happen every morning. There were lots of trails for bike riders and hikers. WiFi did not work very well at all regardless of what time we tried to use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
Beautiful and private! Lots of shade and hills, and fire rings (and grills) are available. We love staying here, and the WiFi is available throughout the South loop. It is well worth the $16 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chicot State Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   6   9   3   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$24
This is a parish park, with lots of shade trees, playgrounds for the kids and paved sites on the lake. There is a nice boat launch with plentiful parking. They also have a "beach" area with parking. Some of the bath houses were in better shape than others (mosquito control was a big issue). There were no sewer hookups, no Wi-Fi and cell coverage is spotty at best. We stayed from a Sunday thru a Saturday. I would recommend a weekday stay. Once the early holiday weekend started, the golf carts started cruising with their stereos wide open. There were also many campers with their sound systems turned up. This usually ended by 10 pm each night. Since this is a parish park there is no one on site after 5 p.m. so there was no way to regulate the noise unless you called the Sheriff's Office. We rode our bikes a lot but had to be very cautious once all the golf carts came in because they were not watching out or slowing down for pedestrians and cyclists. We would stay here again but would do so on a weekday in order to cut down on all the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Nice place to stay with beautiful trees covering sites. The old section A is the nicest with lake views. Police used to patrol a lot to keep things quiet. Lately golf carts have been allowed and less patrolling by police and it gets out of hand. Police had to be called out all three days to quiet the drunks driving carts with trailers and loud music, well into the middle of the night. Very irritating. If things do not change we do not recommend unless you go during the weekday it is quiet then. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
We loved our stay here. We went along with a few friends and had a great time. At the time the park was almost completely empty, so we were able to choose the perfect spots we wanted, which were right on the lake. There are tons of shade trees, swings for the kids, a laundromat and showers, which were very clean. There are also cabins for rent, and some good fishing, too! The Staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming, which is very important, in our opinion. The only downside to this park is the fact that there were no sewer hookups, and we had to use the dump station, but that really wasn't a biggie. Otherwise, we would have given this park a perfect rating. We will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crooked Creek Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com