220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vinton, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.96 miles SW
13.61 miles NE
19.59 miles NE
19.96 miles NE
23.25 miles E
27.46 miles SE
30.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Delta Downs
0.28 miles W
Catfish Heaven Aqua Farm
(337)394-9087
4.22 miles SW
Texas Pelican Rv
(337)589-5239
5.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3115 Edgar Brown Dr
12.99 miles SW
Louisiana
Vinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Niblett's Bluff Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 04:49:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vinton, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
The only reason this isn't a 10 is because we arrived late and it was very dark in the park so we had trouble seeing the roads and finding our site that was assigned when we made the reservation. There was only one other RV in the entire park, so we ended up taking a pull through that was the first one we found. No host on duty when we arrived. We paid the next day as we were leaving. It was rainy and cold, but this park looked like it would be great in warmer weather. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
Very pretty spot. Excellent rates. Good size sites but dusty roads even though speed limit is 5mph. Great staff. Run by community. Picnic area used by lots of day users. Toilets/showers are a mess at end of day. During the week it was very quiet, but weekends very busy as it is popular with locals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
Nice park, a hidden gem, run by local people. It is about 5 miles off the freeway right before crossing into Texas. We have stayed here a couple of times. It can be busy on weekends with local folks, but very quiet during the week. many waterfront sites - the Sabine river, good utilities and a dump station, perfect for an overnight or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Niblett's Bluff Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
February 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$16
This is a easy on off by thruway rv park. Its close by a tiny casino. Easy pull thru's make it nice. If you back up by the fence its only $10 and the pull thru's are $16. When you call the number the man lets you know on a recorder how many spaces are left for that night, I kind of liked that. Nothing to do there, just a ok one night stopper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
The good: Easy to find, drive up at night o.k., price for spaces in the back (grass) o.k. (10.00 $). The bad: office building with kind of "rednecked" look inside, awfully loud (located directly near hwy 10), driveways look the same as mentioned above (office building). No Passport America discount, though listed. Rate for drive through spaces is $16.00. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$14
Above rate reflects weekly rate of $96. NO LONGER ACCEPTS PASSPORT AMERICA OR ANY OTHER DISCOUNTS. Utilities are in very good condition with good quality power. We were in a pull through site with a very nice concrete slab. Roads are in poor condition. Considerable traffic noise from I-10. Manager very helpful. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texas Pelican RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   5   2   6   5   5   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Easy in and out from I-10. Open sites, some with concrete pads. Friendly staff and owners appear to live on-site. Reason for lower rating was a problem with high spikes in electric which caused our EMS system to shut off power to rig. We ended up leaving early and owners did provide refund for unused days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
We like this park for overnight or a couple of days while traveling I-10. Concrete pads with plenty of room between sites. Big mature trees. Lots of grass. Close to some authentic, but low priced restaurants. Helpful staff. Clean laundry room with newer machines. Can get a little muddy in the rain. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Convenient to I-10 and TX/LA border. We arrived after/during super big rain and park was just receding from being flooded - - drained quickly and pad we used was somewhat elevated so above the water. WiFi was excellent (which is rare) and lack of cable was very well covered by exceptional DTV reception from about 20 channels with super clear reception. Staff was helpful. Our rating may be tarnished by the many hours of driving in heavy rain to arrive. Roads within were puddled but it is Louisiana. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vinton RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com