206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Acadia National Park, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles E
8.99 miles SW
9.29 miles SW
9.49 miles N
15.20 miles NW
15.20 miles NW
15.27 miles NE
19.35 miles SW
24.58 miles NE
33.52 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Acadia National Park
0.12 miles NW
124 Cottage Street
0.26 miles NW
Maggie'S Classic Scales
0.35 miles NE
Miguel'S Mexican
0.38 miles NE
Mama Di Matteo'S
0.39 miles NE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
0.40 miles NE
Maine Street Restaurant
0.42 miles E
Island Chowder House
0.44 miles NE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
0.44 miles NW
Freddie'S Route 66
0.47 miles NE
George'S - Bar Harbor
0.51 miles NE
Quarter Deck
0.56 miles NE
Reading Room
0.63 miles NE
College Of The Atlantic
0.63 miles NW
Rose Garden Restaurant
0.76 miles NW
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
1.08 miles NW
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
1.32 miles NW
Jackson Laboratory
4.13 miles S
Jordan Pond House - Nort
7.31 miles SW
Docksider
7.36 miles SW
Winter Harbor Rec Area
8.33 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.38 miles NW
Mount Desert Oceanarium
8.73 miles SW
Beal'S Lobster Pier
9.03 miles SW
Seawall Dining Room
11.57 miles SW
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
12.18 miles NW
China Hill
12.97 miles NW
Cordelia Stanwood Home
12.98 miles NW
Wal-Mart
461 High St
14.03 miles NW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
14.59 miles NW
The Mex
15.02 miles NW
Maine
Acadia National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Blackwoods Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-29 06:03:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Acadia National Park, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   5   8   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This is an extraordinarily clean and quiet campground with very helpful staff. We stayed 7 nights. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
We were pleasantly surprised at the very nice pull-thru sites available for rvs & campers. Though, I did see a few pull-thru sites that were not level, but the place is just so pretty I'd deal with leveling my trailer just to stay here! I gave it a 10, but here a few things to be aware of (not reasons not to stay - you should stay here!): The campground is accessed via Hwy 3. If you want to get back on the park loop road you have to drive around a little. It's kind of annoying in that sense. You can walk to the park loop road from the campground (which you should to cross over to the ocean overlook and watch the sunrise). We arrived at 11:30 am and were told they literally can't check people in until 12pm. She told us to eat lunch and come back. We pulled into the dump station and watched as several cars pulled up and started getting checked in before 12. My husband walked over and the lady working tried to tell my husband to go out to the highway, turn around and get in line. This was at 11:45. This would be no easy feat with our 30 foot trailer. Another worker took pity and checked us in. Odd experience but her lack of professionalism didn't reflect on the great campground. We didn't really even notice mosquitoes or bugs (except at overlook - bring spray!). A very pleasant experience. If you can dry camp, stay here! There is a shower place down the road and it's not far from villages. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Rate reflects the senior discount. This is a very nice campground, but be warned check-in time is 12:00 noon and it's enforced. I don't agree with the last reviewer about the sites being widely spaced - they just have so many bushes between them that they seem far apart. We had a pull through site on the A loop. It was a little tight getting into, but otherwise was fine. It's a pleasant drive into Bar Harbor, where there are a lot of tourist activities and places to eat. We took a tour on Oli's Trolley to get an idea of what the area was like. Well worth it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Blackwoods Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   5   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Nice campground. No hookups or TV reception. Verizon phone iffy, no hot spot. The campground is in the National Park but is really 35 minutes drive from about anywhere. I would recommend staying in one of the private campgrounds near Bar Harbor which is much closer to the park, it's scenic drive and hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
$10 w/Senior Golden Passport. Super clean rest rooms; unfortunately no soap or towels/hand driers. No showers in park. Water access for MH conveniently located throughout our Area C. Able to fill water tank without hassle as spigots were threaded for hose; unlike so may other parks. Although "dry" camping, this was most enjoyable. Two bathroom houses for our area; large spacious sites (albeit ours was very sloped so we never could get level. Nicely wooded, shaded, yet open and comfortable. Definitely come back next year, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
A very good location for the park. Can be a little hard to find. The sites are easy to enter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seawall Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com