220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arundel, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.58 miles N
8.79 miles SW
8.79 miles SW
8.85 miles SW
8.98 miles N
9.32 miles NE
13.83 miles NE
14.43 miles NW
15.79 miles NW
17.00 miles SW
17.00 miles SW
21.40 miles SW
24.30 miles N
24.86 miles SW
26.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Belvedere Room
1.37 miles E
Seascapes
1.65 miles SE
Alisson's
2.57 miles SW
Grissini
2.75 miles SW
Arundel Wharf
2.80 miles SW
Windows On The Water
2.81 miles SW
Seashore Trolley Museum
2.88 miles SW
The White Barn Restauran
3.41 miles SW
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
3.49 miles SW
Breakwater Inn
3.57 miles SW
The Kennebunk Inn
4.53 miles SW
University Of New England
6.07 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
6.33 miles NW
Maine Diner
6.78 miles SW
Ferry Beach State Park
6.86 miles N
Litchfield'S
7.04 miles SW
Lord'S Harborside
7.70 miles SW
Maine Aquarium
8.13 miles N
Wells Auto Museum
8.58 miles SW
Steakhouse
8.84 miles SW
Hayloft
10.41 miles SW
Poor Richard'S Tavern
12.78 miles SW
Provence - Ogunquit
12.82 miles SW
Oarweed Cove
12.88 miles SW
Gypsy Sweethearts
12.94 miles SW
Jonathan's
12.96 miles SW
Scarboro Beach
13.25 miles NE
Ogunquit Beach
13.64 miles SW
Old Village Inn
13.92 miles SW
Ogunquit Lobster Pound
15.32 miles SW
Cape Neddick Inn
16.15 miles SW
Maine
Arundel
Most Recently Reviewed
Hemlock Grove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 12:12:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arundel, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Make no mistake, this is an RV park that caters to people with motorcycles. The weekends might get a little loud with people enjoying themselves and their neighbors, but they mostly quiet down and follow the rules. During the week, the park is pretty empty and a bargain at $27/night. Weekends are higher and they most likely will be full. The have some great food bargains down at the saloon each week ($12 lobster plate when we were there). They have cable TV and no Wi-Fi, but Verizon 4G signal is very good. OTA television reception was fair. Satellite setup in their lower area could be iffy, but should work on the "hill", where there are no shade trees and is also the quieter area on the weekends. We would stay here again. Rate paid is for average of weekday and weekend rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We've camped here a few times and have always had a good time. There are a lot of motorcycles but its enjoyable people watching! The weekends are very busy but during the week its quiet so if you are looking for something inexpensive this is the place for you. The rate for the weekdays is only $25. they have a lot of food specials each day as well as cruise nights, karoke and great bands. To make this a 10, it would need wi fi available. It is a great campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This is a nice park but targeted for motorcyclists. They have one large cabin and 39 RV/tent sites but are expanding. Only one site currently works for satellite access but Verizon cell/internet is excellent. We have one of the five pull-through sites and it works well for our 60' long rig with room to spare. All the roads are paved. There is a gift shop and bar/restaurant at the front of the property. In the summer there are events every day (car shows, music, lobster fests, etc). We would definitely come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   9   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$56
This campground is well laid out with wide main driveway. There is a significant number of seasonal units, but they are tastefully decorated and well kept. Sites for the most part are quite level. Staff was quite helpful and check in was easy. Convenient to Kennibunk and Kennibunkport. Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We used to stay a few towns south of here, but when the price of an RV site reached $80, we knew it was time to move on. This was our first time staying at Hemlock grove and we will be back! Most sites are fairly wooded. If you want a more open site, ask for #'s 44-47. Parking is on gravel/dirt. Cable TV had lots of channels and we had good cell phone service (Sprint). Sites are not perfectly level, but nothing too extreme. One criticism I had was the location of the fire ring at our site and in our row. Our fire pit was so close to our unit that we had to roll in our awning and fold back our mat in order to have a fire. Lobster place across the street for live lobsters, or steamed if you place your order early in that day. Owners were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This was our first camping trip into Maine. The folks at Hemlock Grove were very nice & helpful. The owners are always there and are pleasant. The bathrooms were always exceptionally clean, as we're the showers. As far as the sites go, they are a little too close together. This is a newer campground and I understand the desire to get as many sites in as possible. Our site was a bit tight (we knew this coming into the weekend). Power & water was great. Not even a flicker when the place was full. They have a small playground for the kids. It is small but nice. The road noise (close to Rte 1) was a bit loud at times, especially when a bike would go by. We really would have liked a pool to cool off in. All in all we enjoyed our stay. We will likely stay again but in a different site further from the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hemlock Grove Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com