221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bangor, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.17 miles NE
7.57 miles SE
10.61 miles E
11.35 miles W
16.47 miles S
16.69 miles SE
24.97 miles SW
25.49 miles SE
25.49 miles SE
29.57 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Dysart's
0.73 miles NW
The Greenhouse Restaurant
1.18 miles SE
Seadog Brewing Company
1.25 miles SE
Oriental Jade Restaurant
1.48 miles NE
Bass Pk (Loc Unk)
Bangor
1.60 miles E
Captain Nick'S Seafood
1.76 miles NW
Bangor International Airp
2.06 miles SW
Sams Club 47 Haskell Rd (Located To Block)
2.13 miles NE
Husson College
2.27 miles SE
Whited Truck Center 15 2 0
2.29 miles SW
Wal-Marti-95:49 70 Springer Dr (Located To Block)
2.44 miles NE
Freightliner Of Maine 207 945 6451
2.47 miles SW
Coach House Restaurant
2.50 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
24 Walton Dr
3.01 miles SE
Cummins Northeast
3.01 miles SW
Pilots Grill
3.18 miles SW
Holden Family Rv/Rec Tec
5.13 miles SE
Pumpkin Patch Rv Resort
(866)644-2267
6.05 miles W
Jasmine'S Restaurant Inc
7.09 miles NE
Maine
Bangor
Most Recently Reviewed
Pleasant Hill Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 00:11:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bangor, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   5   10   6   7   10   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is the second year we've stayed here on our way to and from New Brunswick. The management here is very friendly and the all the facilities are very well kept. I see some very trivial complaints in the reviews and wonder why the negative comments. It's supposed to be a campground not the Hilton. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Well, where do I start. We have stayed at the campground over the past few years, giving positive reviews. I don't know what happened this year (maybe a new owner?) but it has gone DOWN HILL. Partying until 3-4am, people DRUNK in the campground walking around and disturbing others, the owner complaining about people yet choosing to do nothing about it. The owners were extremely unprofessional and rude. We will never stay here again, nor will we recommend this pitiful campground to anyone again. We are so disappointed in the ignorance of the owners (maybe new ones). We have also noticed that many of the people who use to frequent this campground have left and gone with the other campground up the road in Bangor. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Rate is with Good Sam discount. I would not describe this park as Big Rig Friendly as our "pull-thru" site required disconnecting the toad before making sharp turns on a grassy "road", dodging a surface rock, before entering our site. Even with his CDL experience, my driver found it necessary to back-up before pulling into this narrow site. This park was okay, but the necessary unhooking diminished its close to the interstate advantage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paul Bunyan Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   6   9   10   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
We have stayed here before on our way to NS. Lovely, clean and good pull-through. I would rate this establishment a 10 except for two things. First, the "Owner" (written on his shirt so he must need constant reminders) has no manners and is unfriendly. Other staff are competent but also unfriendly so at least he has trained them well. The second is that while the Wi-Fi connection is fair from where we were, the bandwidth is dial-up standard. Pathetic in today's age. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
An excellent spot..been coming here for years and the new owners are great guys....its a quite spot and the planes come in right over your head to the Bangor airport, the kids love it....clean, and friendly. This is a definite favorite of ours, we will be back again next year..lots of shopping just down the road at the Airport Mall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Another fine year at Pleasant Hill. We stayed in a different section of the campground - it was very quiet. The only two concerns I have is that the men's washroom had NO toilet paper from Saturday afternoon until Sunday afternoon. The washrooms also could use a little updating, and paint. We will stay again - as not many choices in Bangor. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pleasant Hill Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com