223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bar Harbor, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles E
8.99 miles SW
9.29 miles SW
9.49 miles N
15.20 miles NW
15.20 miles NW
15.27 miles NE
19.35 miles SW
24.58 miles NE
33.52 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Acadia National Park
0.12 miles NW
124 Cottage Street
0.26 miles NW
Maggie'S Classic Scales
0.35 miles NE
Miguel'S Mexican
0.38 miles NE
Mama Di Matteo'S
0.39 miles NE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
0.40 miles NE
Maine Street Restaurant
0.42 miles E
Island Chowder House
0.44 miles NE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
0.44 miles NW
Freddie'S Route 66
0.47 miles NE
George'S - Bar Harbor
0.51 miles NE
Quarter Deck
0.56 miles NE
Reading Room
0.63 miles NE
College Of The Atlantic
0.63 miles NW
Rose Garden Restaurant
0.76 miles NW
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
1.08 miles NW
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
1.32 miles NW
Jackson Laboratory
4.13 miles S
Jordan Pond House - Nort
7.31 miles SW
Docksider
7.36 miles SW
Winter Harbor Rec Area
8.33 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.38 miles NW
Mount Desert Oceanarium
8.73 miles SW
Beal'S Lobster Pier
9.03 miles SW
Seawall Dining Room
11.57 miles SW
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
12.18 miles NW
China Hill
12.97 miles NW
Cordelia Stanwood Home
12.98 miles NW
Wal-Mart
461 High St
14.03 miles NW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
14.59 miles NW
The Mex
15.02 miles NW
Maine
Bar Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Mt. Desert Narrows Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 00:57:38
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bar Harbor, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   9   8   8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$56
Rate reflects 6 night stay with one free night KOA reward. Oceanview sites are $80 a night....but oh so worth it. As a full timer we have never stayed anywhere so beautiful. We loved watching the tide come and go. The people are great and will deliver ice and firewood to your site. The stars at night are amazing. Close to the park and Bar Harbor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$110
First off, I can't believe I paid $110 for a night in a campground. To be fair, we arrived at about 4:30 PM (no reservations) and asked if they had any ocean front sites, and they told us the rate and (when asked) agreed to take one person in a golf cart to see the site. Momma wanted to stay there (after all, this was our 20th anniversary camping trip) so we stayed. Pros: beautiful location, on the water, not quite level but close enough, fairly private although close to neighbors. Reasonably priced lobster feed in camp (less than a block from us), fresh pie delivery lady, friendly and helpful staff, shuttle bus to Bar Harbor and other area sights at campground entrance. Cons: no septic hookup on site, lots of little trash (bottle caps, plastic pieces), site faced busy Hwy 3 (main entrance to island) so traffic all evening and night, showers were co-ed, lots of hair and other trash in mine, typical KOA with tightly packed sites. We were there one night; when we go back, we will stay in another campground. Another tip: the shuttle is pet friendly, but took nearly an hour each way to Bar Harbor because it stopped at 4 other campgrounds, the Acadia visitor center, and several other random locations. You can park at the Acadia visitor center and that is the last stop before BH and first stop coming out. There is RV parking in BH outside of the main shopping area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$81
The Oceanside KOA in Bar Harbor is a great spot to spend a couple of days, or a week or more. The sites are really small, but the whole campground is right on the water. The view is spectacular! The sites are level. The bath houses are clean. The staff could not have been friendlier. We stayed here on the way up to Nova Scotia, and stayed again on the way back. It was wonderful. There is a typical New England rocky beach. There are kayak rentals on site. There is a guy that has a site in the campground that sells freshly steamed lobster dinners for $18.50 a pop. Cant beat it. But if thats not for you, there are a dozen "lobster pound" restaurants within 10 minutes. There is a free shuttle bus that takes you into downtown Bar Harbor, and to the Acadia National Park. Again, awesome. So the sites are pretty small, but the location is divine. Cant beat it. We are already thinking about coming back for an extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$72



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   9   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
Very nice park with friendly people. The park had good Internet and TV, full hookup with 30 amp service. Our site was dirt/gravel and woods. The facilities/amenities were very nice. The only negative for us was that is over-priced. The park was close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Nice campground. Convenient to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Trolley stops inside campground. Very clean heated pool. Friendly staff. The newer bathrooms were very clean. The older ones show their age. Lots of wooded tent camping sites. Store could use some variety. Price reflects Koa Kamper Kabin rate. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$71
Nice wooded camping with large sites. Found it a little expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   8   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This is a nice campground and the closest to Acadia National Park, and it is reasonably priced. They do not take reservations or credit cards. You drive in, pick your spot, set up and then register. Lots of types of sites are in the park. The best choices are right about check-out time, at noon. We had a water, sewer, and 30 amp site, which all were good. The restrooms were clean and the laundry was too (only $1 to wash, $1 to dry/load). Some sites are in the open and some in the forest. Leveling can be challenging. We had a site near the laundry and the free Wi-Fi worked well, as did our Verizon data device. No cable, but we got some local stations with antenna. The campground is on a mountain top and you can see local water from spots in the park, but it is not waterfront. Local free bus service takes you to the National Park and to Bar Harbor throughout the day. We liked our spot and the campground. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Location, Location, Location says it all. Sites are mostly gravel, but none are level, front to back, and side to side. The side-way slope is away from the sewer hook-up, thus you can't completely empty. Bring boards. We stayed here before with a fifth wheel, so level was not as much of an issue. All roads are paved and smooth. Sites open or wooded, your choice. I really like the no reservation policy. Wi-Fi worked very good at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
This is a very large, well run heavily wooded park with many amenities. There are limited 50 amp sites so reserve if you need one. Everything you need is here. Staff is great, park is very secure, and the entrance to Acadia is only a couple miles down the road. If you like to walk, all roads are nicely paved and it's about a 1 mile walk around the perimeter inside the park. Water view sites available, but bring your binoculars, it's far. Like to swim? Beautiful large pool heated to about 80. Laundry has 8 washers and 8 dryers, and is $1 wash and $1 dry, very reasonable. Need propane? It's here and reasonable. No cable, but we picked up many stations with the digital antenna. Only one negative comment. All sites have been graded and graveled, but not leveled, so you need to level your rig. No big deal. All in all, a great place to stay. We would surely return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   4   9   1   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Super clean. The staff is very friendly and meticulous in everything that they do. Also a great location with on the free island shuttle route. They were also very accommodating after we made a mistake on the dates! The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was pretty useless down in the pull-through sites. It was reasonable up near the office. Thankfully there was excellent Verizon 4G LTE coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Stated 40 foot site, had to cut back 3 to 4 feet of tree branches and bushes to allow 36 ft 5th wheel to back in and be off the road. Sites were narrow and the sewer hook up of site next to you was inconveniently located near fire pit and picnic table. The previous person that was on lot had made big tire ruts in lot and when asked to fill with wood chips were told owners said that it would rot and only tried to stomp on ruts to fill. Fire wood was expensive and had to pay for showers. At the price you pay for a site you shouldn't have to pay for showers. Very limited TV reception. Laundry was expensive to use. Water pressure low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This was a very nice campground and the people that worked here were all very friendly. There were a variety of sites and only a few offered sewer but they had a honey wagon that you could sign up for to come by if you needed it. We were in a field and sometimes it was hard to differentiate where exactly your site began and ended. The showers were clean and the water was metered. It said 50 cents for 7 minutes but it felt like a lot longer than 7 minutes and never had to use more than 50 cents for a shower. There was a body of water within walking distance of the campground with spectacular sunsets. My son loved the pool at the campground which featured 12 feet with a diving board. The Island Explorer bus comes through the campground every 30 minutes which made it wonderful for getting around Bar Harbor and Acadia. If ever back in this area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hadley's Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   7   7   3   3   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We had one of the premium water front sites, which are water and electric only. The site was larger than normal, and the bay view was well worth sacrificing the sewer and cable hookups. We'd definitely stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$85
Located near Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. We have stayed here a few times before and it has been consistently good. We had a waterfront site and the fee reflects that. The sites are really tight with very little room between and even less screening. However it's convenient, easy to get in and out of, and easy to maneuver around with a big rig. The staff is helpful and friendly. They could have been a little better about their maintenance like cleaning of the fire pits and mowing. Overall we had a good stay and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Location is great. Rate is with TT extended stay discount (>7days)..regular rate is $48 + $3 resort fee = $51/day plus tax. We had a view of the water from our campsite, though it was not waterfront. Our site was W/E only, had to pay $25 for pumpout, which I thought was excessive, especially since they didn't fully empty the tanks, but it got us through 8 days and we did fully empty the tanks at the dump station as we left. We spent most of our time at Acadia NP, so did not really use the "resort" amenities, which from what I could see was just a very small pool for the size of the CG, and entertainment on two week nights we were there. IMO the entertainment was way too loud, we were tired from our sightseeing and didn't appreciate such loud music on a weeknight. There was an issue with the power post late at night on our last night there, and we were in the dark, like being at Walmart. Our surge protector code said that we were not getting a full 50 amp and shut down, giving the code "move to a different power source". We reported it the next morning and they were appreciative and said they would have maintenance check it out. All in all, I would stay again, but I would ask for a site far away from the loud music, and/or book when there was NOT going to be entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mt. Desert Narrows Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Nice CG on the "Quiet Side" of the island. People were very nice. Didn't like first site. No problem, was shown bigger site with full hookups. Very wooded, many tents, nice big pool. Kids loved it, although the playground and game room were small and limited. Close to Acadia and other places of interest. While we were there we went to look at all the other CGs on the island, i.e., Hadleys Point, Barcadia, Narrows Too etc. and we are going back to Spruce Valley. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very friendly owners, Free shuttle bus to many points on Mount Desert Island, private sites, group sites, Free cable TV hookup w/water & elec. site, This is more like a campground than a trailer park. We will return! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com