223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Biddeford, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.41 miles N
4.54 miles NE
5.58 miles S
5.58 miles S
8.92 miles NE
12.58 miles SW
12.79 miles NW
13.35 miles SW
13.35 miles SW
15.73 miles SW
18.74 miles N
21.09 miles NW
22.06 miles SW
22.06 miles SW
23.86 miles SW
29.19 miles SW
31.35 miles NE
31.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ferry Beach State Park
1.30 miles NW
University Of New England
1.58 miles NW
Maine Aquarium
2.55 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
2.75 miles W
The Belvedere Room
5.76 miles SE
Seascapes
7.11 miles S
The Kennebunk Inn
7.62 miles SW
Alisson's
7.92 miles S
Grissini
8.05 miles SW
Windows On The Water
8.12 miles SW
Seashore Trolley Museum
8.22 miles S
Arundel Wharf
8.23 miles S
Scarboro Beach
8.60 miles NE
The White Barn Restauran
8.80 miles S
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
8.97 miles S
Breakwater Inn
9.05 miles S
Cascade Inn
10.19 miles N
Funtown/Spashtown Usa
10.27 miles NW
Maine Diner
10.88 miles SW
Litchfield'S
11.18 miles SW
Wal-Mart
451 Payne Rd
11.66 miles NE
Lord'S Harborside
12.13 miles SW
Wells Auto Museum
13.09 miles SW
Steakhouse
13.20 miles SW
University Of Southern M
14.15 miles N
Portland International J
14.16 miles NE
Newick'S Seafood - Sout
14.55 miles NE
Margarita'S Mexican Res
14.96 miles NE
Hayloft
14.97 miles SW
The Roma
15.31 miles NE
Maine College Of Art
15.59 miles NE
Back Bay Grill
15.76 miles NE
Wadsworth-Longfellow Hous
15.82 miles NE
Maine Historical Society
15.82 miles NE
Street & Co
15.94 miles NE
Walter'S Cafe
16.02 miles NE
F Parker Reidy'S
16.04 miles NE
David'S Restaurant
16.07 miles NE
Shaker Museum
16.09 miles NE
Boone's
16.11 miles NE
Sams Club 440 Payne Rd (Located To Zip)
16.16 miles NE
Fore Street
16.17 miles NE
Hugo'S Portland Bistro
16.22 miles NE
Cafe Always
16.30 miles NE
Ribolita
16.31 miles NE
Village Cafe - Portland
16.38 miles NE
Freightliner Of Maine 207 7721975
16.43 miles NE
Maine
Biddeford
Most Recently Reviewed
Homestead by the River
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:49:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Biddeford, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   10   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
A nice park with a lot of permanent residents. But it kept up very well. When we first arrived we only had water & electricity. At this site we had excellent phone & wifi. We moved to a new site the next day that we loved because we had full hookups. But, our phone service was sketchy & we had no wifi at all. So, we'd go down by the office to use our computers. When we had service it was excellent. I've seen much better laundrys but got it done. We would stay here again if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We really loved this campground. It was just as the name states, homestead. The owners were very friendly and helped us with directions and local eating establishments. The only reason I didn't give the a 10 is that we could not get internet except right in front of the office. Campground was very nice and neat. We stayed 6 nights and it was very peaceful. I would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
It is a very nice, average size, neat campground. It appears to have a lot of seasonals, but most looked taken care of. No one was there during the week. We stayed around the back and to the right. Our site was large, full hook up, quiet and very scenic. We faced a huge open field bordered by pines, and to our right was a barn and several horses grazing behind the fences. There were other animals and just pleasant to walk around and see everything. Appeared to have a nice play area for the kids. The woman owner was very pleasant and helpful. Not sure about cable. Our internet worked perfect on our ipads. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Homestead by the River
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
This is a real "old timey" trailer park that is still in the process of being updated. The park is in the middle of farm lands and was very quiet. We were only here for one night to visit a student at UNC and it was very convenient and the owner was very nice. It was an unexpected pleasure to have free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This campground is centrally located near some of the major attractions that southern Maine offers. We had a very pleasant stay. The facilities may be older, but they are kept very clean. Children have a lot of activities to keep them entertained; volleyball, full basketball court, inground pool, playground, woods, open fields, and nearby beaches (aprox 1.5 miles). This was a great vacation because the children were able to keep busy at the facility so we could relax! There is a good combination of families and retired adults who stay there. One of the most positive aspects of this facility is the owner refers to you by your name, even after check in. I have not had personalized service like that in a long time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This campground itself is older and in need of some touching up, but was just purchased in May 2002 by a family who is working on that. The campsites are tucked into spruce trees (full hookups are in a field in front of the building). The the S. Coastal area of Maine, there are limited choices unless you want one of the huge campgrounds in Wells. The other neightboring campground Salty Acres actually looks better but we really wanted a full hookup and chose Shamrock. It is very quiet and private and since you are at a destination site, not staying to enjoy the campground, is perfect for the price and convenience to Kennebunkport, Oquinquit, etc. We were very glad we stayed here after viewing the mecca campgrounds off of busy Route 1 in Wells. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com