223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brownfield, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.63 miles SE
10.87 miles NE
12.22 miles SE
13.51 miles E
16.14 miles SW
16.94 miles NW
16.97 miles SE
18.24 miles SE
18.34 miles N
19.18 miles SE
21.63 miles N
21.63 miles SW
23.87 miles SE
26.40 miles SW
26.40 miles SW
30.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Black Horse Tavern
9.43 miles SE
Barjo
10.12 miles NE
Shawnee Peak Ski Area
13.77 miles SW
Maine
Brownfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Shannon's Saco River Sanctuary
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-29 09:45:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brownfield, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   1   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
ALERT: Probably the worst night we have ever experienced in over 20 years of camping. We were there with a large group of friends. We rented 90% of the campground. We were all professionals , married with small children.. From the time we pulled in the harassment started. Do yourself a favor, the Maine State Police a favor and don't ever camp there. They were confrontational, rude, eccentric, obscene and scary people. They spyed on us, confronted us for minor issues and just when we were ready to spend our last night there, the owner walked up to our site where we all were sitting around the campfire and screamed obscenities because one of the dogs was loose. ( a black Lab). We tried to calm him but to no avail. It escalated to a confrontation where he spayed us with mace. The "Staties " arrived and they took the "owners" side. It was awful. They wanted to kick us all out at 10:00 p.m. They arrested one of our party as the "sacrificial Lamb' and let the rest of us stay for the night. Nice of them. All charges were dropped after the fact but the memory of a horrible night remains. Oh yeah part of the court sentencing is we could not go back there " for over a Year" Fat chance of that happening! Can't believe this place is still open. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
In the summer of 2009, we visited many campgrounds looking for a seasonal site that would meet our desired criteria. We were lucky enough to find Shannon's Sanctuary, which was quiet, clean and the sites were good sized to fit our 5th wheel and still have plenty of room. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly and we look for to our third season next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Shannons is truly a sanctuary, it has clean bathrooms and hot clean showers. It is quiet and peaceful and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place over and over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shannon's Saco River Sanctuary
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$6
We were in a group site and paid per person per night plus had canoe rentals. Great campground for a Scout group to be able to camp n canoe. Sites are nice, bathroom was great and clean. The system they have of bringing you up river and ending at the campground works great for our group. We had a lot of rain over night and the site drained nicely as if it had never rained which helps when you have 13 young men running around. Facilities and staff were wonderful, well worth the trip. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This is a very clean but basic campground, gives you a state park feel but with extras. Off season it was very quiet. We stayed in a group site and canoed all day Saturday. The campground has a small but well stocked store, game room, playground and friendly staff. We were transported up river with our canoes and paddled back to the campground, about 8 miles but there are various drop off spots depending how long you want to be on the water. Well worth the experience. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$5
This was a nice park and great if you want to canoe. Sites were good size, we were in a group site. Plenty of shade, quiet when we were there but it was off season. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Woodland Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com