218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellsworth, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles E
12.30 miles NW
15.20 miles SE
16.23 miles S
18.21 miles NW
18.42 miles NW
18.86 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
25.49 miles NW
25.49 miles NW
26.73 miles NW
27.01 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
The Mex
0.40 miles SW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
0.98 miles S
Wal-Mart
461 High St
1.20 miles SE
Cordelia Stanwood Home
2.28 miles SE
China Hill
2.29 miles SE
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
3.13 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.04 miles SE
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
13.89 miles SE
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
14.13 miles SE
Rose Garden Restaurant
14.45 miles SE
College Of The Atlantic
14.58 miles SE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
14.77 miles SE
124 Cottage Street
14.98 miles SE
Maggie'S Classic Scales
15.04 miles SE
Acadia National Park
15.09 miles SE
Mama Di Matteo'S
15.14 miles SE
Island Chowder House
15.17 miles SE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
15.20 miles SE
Miguel'S Mexican
15.22 miles SE
Maine
Ellsworth
Most Recently Reviewed
Forest Ridge Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 02:02:56
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellsworth, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We were visiting Acadia NP and wanted a site w/ running water/shower. Based on the reviews of this campground, we booked for our visit. After the visit, I can't agree with the high ratings that previous posters gave Forest Ridge. Our assigned site was mostly under water when we arrived. Give credit to the owners, we were re-assigned a different site. Nothing "special" about the campground. The bathrooms were not dirty, but were never cleaned in the the time that we stayed. And it's a haul to Acadia NP. 20 miles doesn't seem like alot, but the speed limit is no higher than 45 mph. Acadia is "special", but if we return, Forest Ridge will not be on the list. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We stayed at Forest Ridge Campground for two weeks and enjoyed our stay. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were every bit as good as any campground that we have visited. It is ideally located for exploring the Acadia Park region. It is an easy drive to the park or any of the neighboring islands and coastal communities. The cable and Wi-Fi were perfect, most of the sites were pull-through and long enough for most rig sizes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This park is an excellent place to use as a base camp to explore the area. The sites are spacious and the Wi-Fi is excellent. When calling to make a reservation the owner gave me a site number, said he took credit cards but not over the phone. Told me to come in and setup as he would not be there and we could settle up later. What service!!! Next time I'm in the area I will stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Forest Ridge Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   1   4   3   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
A nice small clean RV park. Sites and interior roads are gravel. Good 50 amp power, WiFi worked 99% of the time, and site T-6 was clear of trees so our satellite dish worked. The owners/managers were gone most of the time but that did not cause any problems for us. The location of the park is away from the noise and crowds. We camped here for a week in a big rig. The only complaint I have: there is a lot of road construction going on around Ellsworth and this caused some delays. That complaint doesn’t really have anything to do with the campground. We would camp here again. The $35/day rate included discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
We stayed two nights. It was near season's end, and the place was a shambles and very untidy. We used Passport rate and so received a 50% discount. Had there been another location close by, we would have moved. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We spent three nights here using as a base camp to visit the Bar Harbor/Acadia area. It sits back in the woods and because of the unpaved roads it was dusty. You could say it has two levels; the top is kind of an open field with little of no shade and the bottom part is shaded with lots of trees and quiet. We stayed on the bottom level and it was somewhat tight for my 34 ft 5th wheel but not a challenge. Not sure how old the campground is but it seemed new rather new because it had fresh cut trees and some of the lower sites had more than usual brush between them.. The site I had was nice and I had no problems with my hook ups. The restrooms were very clean and it had nice laundry facilities. Didn't seem to have much for kids to do. For the price $20 (Passport Campground) it was nice and close to the area's attractions and met our needs as a base camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hospitality Woods RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stayed at Lamoine two nights as we were visiting Acadia NP for 1 day and couldn't get advance Summer bookings for Acadia's campgrounds. This campground was lovely: big, grassy, clean sites. Excellent clean toilets and showers (a bit busy, but there was a pleasant area to wait our turn). Some sites are literally on the ocean: but we easily walked from our site to numerous picnic tables on the water's edge. Very quiet and dark at night, perfect for stargazing: but don't forget your flashlight! About 25 minutes to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP visitor center (w/roadworks). No dump station, and none available on Mount Desert Island (at least so we were told), so dump before coming or for $$ fee in Ellsworth area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Most important: site 50 is no longer an XL site. Evidently they changed numbers but it is not reflected on the Maine State Park reservation system. We stayed in site #33 which was nice and open with plenty of room between any other sites. Overall it is a nice park but there isn't much to do here unless you have a kayak or fish off the dock. There is no "town" (Ellsworth is about 10 minutes away) but you could make trips into Acadia from here, and it's probably 40 minute drive to Bar Harbor. If you are looking for freshwater to fill your tanks: you will need at least a 30-foot hose as the bathrooms (where the fresh water spigot is located) are about that far away from the road. Everything was really clean, although they always seemed to be mowing during the day. Otherwise, it is a very quiet park with lots of open lawn, picnic areas and a playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Stayed overnight on site #46, which seemed to be the only one with a sandbox area for the tent. This was a medium sized site about a car width from the road. The tree coverage is moderate, so you can't see the other sites around you. It is a short walk to the bathhouse, which was pretty nice for facilities. Bundles of wood were 5$ and was a generous bundle. They provide a small wagon to carry it to your site. I reserved beforehand, and check in was 2 min. Most sites are level, but not all, but last row of sites facing the water seemed to be the best of the bunch. I would give this park a return visit. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Lamoine State Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   3   7   9   7   8   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Our rate reflects Good Sams discount. First, the good. The site was level. Second, the bad. The bill was wrong, someone was in our site, the cable would not work. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
We are retired full-time RVers from S. CA traveling the USA in a 24' travel trailer. We reserved our 4-night stay through our RPI membership which provided us a discount. Maine campgrounds are very pricey. We required satellite reception so it was recommended that we pick a site near to the office. The pond is very pretty. The staff is friendly. There is a nice gift store. While in the area, we visited Main Street in Ellsworth. Nice town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Maine is beautiful this time of year. Campgrounds are really expensive, $600.00 for two weeks. We are at Patton Pond Encore Resort in Ellsworth, Maine. This park is advertised as a resort. A resort it is not. Resorts have things going on, entertainment, etc. This place even had outdoor toilets. More like a fish camp. It is an old KOA park. I should have known when we pulled in that when KOA gets out of a park, it is way outdated and not up to standards for today's parks. The problem was that they already had my money and a NO REFUND policy. The only good is that it is fairly quiet except on weekends when locals come in. It seems they bring in the whole family, and the place gets noisy. The dirt entrance road is about 3/4 mile long and full of potholes and wash boarding. You could damage your RV coming in. It is so dusty I had to wash our car before I opened the door. A posting on the internet said the road was this bad over a year ago. Nothing has been done to improve it. Our motorhome has a basement air conditioning unit. We had it running and it pulled in so much dust, we had to wash it out to make it work. I suggested to the office that Calcium Carbonate on the road would take care of the dusting problem after grading. The season rentals have all kinds of junk stored outside and under the units. The lots are small and really close together. Lots of large rock that makes it difficult to park. The place has ten showers, but five are out of order. The remainder were so dirty that I would not wash our dog in them. They have been out of order for over a three years. I confirmed the time line on the internet. The game room is locked most of the time. It is easy to tell that Thousand Trails/Encore is simply sucking all they can out of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Patten Pond RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com