224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holden, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.75 miles NE
7.57 miles NW
7.57 miles NW
8.92 miles NW
12.15 miles S
14.70 miles SW
18.18 miles NW
18.42 miles SE
18.42 miles SE
24.56 miles SW
29.76 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Holden Family Rv/Rec Tec
2.92 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
24 Walton Dr
4.75 miles NW
Husson College
5.40 miles NW
Coach House Restaurant
5.53 miles NW
Bass Pk (Loc Unk)
Bangor
6.12 miles NW
Sams Club 47 Haskell Rd (Located To Block)
6.64 miles NW
Seadog Brewing Company
6.72 miles NW
The Greenhouse Restaurant
6.74 miles NW
Wal-Marti-95:49 70 Springer Dr (Located To Block)
7.04 miles NW
Oriental Jade Restaurant
7.18 miles NW
Whited Truck Center 15 2 0
7.75 miles NW
Freightliner Of Maine 207 945 6451
8.16 miles NW
Dysart's
8.23 miles NW
Jasmine'S Restaurant Inc
8.48 miles N
Captain Nick'S Seafood
9.26 miles NW
Bangor International Airp
9.29 miles NW
Cummins Northeast
9.30 miles NW
Pilots Grill
9.80 miles NW
L'Ermitage - Bucksport
15.11 miles SW
Maine
Holden
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Barn Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 03:16:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holden, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We stayed 2 months and have made return reservations for 3 months next year. Site rate reflects long term stay (but not seasonal). We've looked at every other campground for about 30 miles around and this is the best value for the money. Clean, neat, quiet, friendly, great customer service, nice pool. Roads are spacious and both back-in and pull-through sites are up to 80 feet long, easy in and out. We parked a 33' class A, a tow dolly and our car with room to spare. Easy access, close to Bangor and within easy reach of Acadia National Park. Wi-Fi strong and reliable. Not much in camp store but less than 2 miles to Wal*Mart and there are 2 RV parts/repairs/supply stores next door (one on each side). If in the area--strongly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Stopped for an overnight. No one in office (Sunday afternoon) left payment in payment slot at office. This place has some long term campers. All were friendly. This campground was very quiet day and night. All utilities worked site was level. Would stay again if in area. Would recommend for short or long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We used this park because it is near Bangor and right next door to a RV repair business. This campground has some seasonal sites but many sites for travelers. Most site are pretty level. Everything is very clean and pretty new. Two thumbs up on the toilet/showers for being well cared for. Easy access from the highway. Owners are nice and give great customer service. Good spot to spend a night or a few days while visiting the area. If we needed to stay in the area again we would stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   4   8   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Nice spacious lot. They are renovating the campground and it shows. Nice fresh crushed rock on roads, brand new bathrooms which were well kept. Very friendly owner. Decent wifi - enough to check your emails. The pool was warm and overall clean, but it definitely could be improved. There were items on the bottom of the pool, dirt on the walls of the pool, the furniture could do with some cleaning, but the hours are generous, lots of activities going on, and strict about cars driving slowly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
Under new ownership. This is their second season and they have been working nonstop year round to really re-do this campground. Seasonal sites as well as ample nightly/weekly spaces, including 50 amp pull throughs. Heated pool opening Memorial Day weekend. Plenty of sun, shade, room for the kids to roam and bike (adjacent to elementary school for even more biking area and playground/ball fields). Backs up to conservation land hiking trails. Convenient for day trips to Bangor, Bar Harbor and DownEast Maine and right off the main road, but without much noise. Rear baths were gutted this winter and completely replaced. Cafe/ice cream shop/store totally redone. New playground structure has arrived. We have the furthest back site and still have good Wi-Fi without onerous limits--way above average. Most seasonal guests are home owners in the local area or are snowbirds. We live in "Vacationland" and still choose to make this place our summer home. Renewed pride in the appearance of the entire place was evidence on opening weekend when guests all pitched in with raking and fallen wood removal. Our family camped all over the U.S. (from ME to CA to AK and back) for 2 months in 2013 with our three kids (10-14) and we couldn't be prouder to have this as our hometown campground. Rate reflects seasonal rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Sites are not level, roads are terrible in park, one lane with cars parked all along side of road, making it difficult to pull motorhome through. Many unkept permanent trailers. Rate is for CG USA, but still too much for what you receive. On the plus side, internet and cable are OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Barn Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com