223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kennebunkport, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.58 miles N
8.79 miles SW
8.79 miles SW
8.85 miles SW
8.98 miles N
9.32 miles NE
13.83 miles NE
14.43 miles NW
15.79 miles NW
17.00 miles SW
17.00 miles SW
21.40 miles SW
24.30 miles N
24.86 miles SW
26.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Belvedere Room
1.37 miles E
Seascapes
1.65 miles SE
Alisson's
2.57 miles SW
Grissini
2.75 miles SW
Arundel Wharf
2.80 miles SW
Windows On The Water
2.81 miles SW
Seashore Trolley Museum
2.88 miles SW
The White Barn Restauran
3.41 miles SW
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
3.49 miles SW
Breakwater Inn
3.57 miles SW
The Kennebunk Inn
4.53 miles SW
University Of New England
6.07 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
6.33 miles NW
Maine Diner
6.78 miles SW
Ferry Beach State Park
6.86 miles N
Litchfield'S
7.04 miles SW
Lord'S Harborside
7.70 miles SW
Maine Aquarium
8.13 miles N
Wells Auto Museum
8.58 miles SW
Steakhouse
8.84 miles SW
Hayloft
10.41 miles SW
Poor Richard'S Tavern
12.78 miles SW
Provence - Ogunquit
12.82 miles SW
Oarweed Cove
12.88 miles SW
Gypsy Sweethearts
12.94 miles SW
Jonathan's
12.96 miles SW
Scarboro Beach
13.25 miles NE
Ogunquit Beach
13.64 miles SW
Old Village Inn
13.92 miles SW
Ogunquit Lobster Pound
15.32 miles SW
Cape Neddick Inn
16.15 miles SW
Maine
Kennebunkport
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Apple Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 22:15:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kennebunkport, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   7   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$57
This is a very clean and well cared for campground. It is quiet and well situated just outside of Kennebunkport. Interior roads and campsite pads are paved. Spacing is very adequate but not overly long for big rigs. We camped here in a 40 RV and had very little space for our tow vehicle. The biggest drawback is it is cash or check only, no credit cards. It has lots of trees so satellite is difficult. The Wi-Fi is reasonable at our site. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$62
I will make this very short. This is an excellent place to stay. This CG is squeaky clean. Staff members ride around all day making sure the place is clean. The location makes it very easy to visit Wells, Kennebunk and Saco. This place comes highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$57
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in, and we have camped over the whole USA. Very clean everywhere--showers, restrooms, campsites. Paved roads and pads, with good sized lots in between sites with nice grass. Owners very helpful and available. The owner even loaned me a walking stick. Located near to most of south Maine. The only reason that I would not be so complimentary is for fear that it would be full the next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Apple Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300+
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
The best part of this campground is the amount of trees. Sites are fairly private. However, most sites are small, perfect for tents, popups, and small travel trailers. Salty Acres is certainly not a place for larger trailers, 5th wheels, and motorhomes. The roads tend to be narrow - barely enough room for two vehicles to pass each other, and in some spots the roads are only one-vehicle wide. While there are a good amount of sites with electrical hookups, most of those are 20 amp only, with few 30 amp sites. Moreover, there are not many water hook-up sites, and most of those are in one area of the campground. In general, the campground seems to cater to tenters and overnighters. While they have a (unheated) pool, there is not much else to do in this campground (there is no playground or any other facilities for children). We stayed Labor Day weekend, and there were no planned activities or other events to make you want to stay in the campground. However, on the positive side, Salty Acres is very close to Goose Rocks Beach in Kennebunkport. So, it is a perfect place to stay if you are going to the beach or Kennebunkport. Overall, I would say that Salty Acres is a good place to stay if you want peace, quiet, and relaxation, or if you want a place to stay that is close to Kennebunkport and the beach. Otherwise, if you are looking for a campground with kid-friendly amenities, look elsewhere. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is a hard campground to evaluate because of the variety of users. Tent people will probably love the place. There are many, many tent sites. There are even quite a few sites available for pop-ups and small campers. We arrived in a larger motorhome. While we fit into what is probably their only site large enough for us, the 30 amp service was marginal, at best. Even one air conditioner was out of the question. I will give it one positive. There are lots of trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Nice place. We didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The sites where we were (#175) all have some sort of trees/vegetation between them so you have some separation. The surfaces are gravel and level. Older reviews talk about bad roads but that has been fixed now and the roads are smooth and well maintained. Campground was extremely quiet at all times. Many campers are from French speaking Canada and keep to themselves. We had a most of the sites are for tents. Our site was small for our trailer. We knew it was a 20 amp site but the 30 amp sites were not as nice so we squeezed in. Pool is great. Has a tree growing on a big rock next to it. Our kids loved that. Owners are nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Salty Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com