224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Medway, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.19 miles NW
10.38 miles SE
29.31 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
D & M Sales & Service
1.65 miles SW
Dump
Millinocket
10.62 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1000 Outer W Broadway
13.61 miles S
Maine
Medway
Most Recently Reviewed
Katahdin Shadows Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 14:54:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Medway, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   6   8   8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This campground has some of the nicest seasonals of any park we have visited. The shaded gravel and grass sites are level and all the utilities worked well. Each site has a nice fire pit and were very clean. They don't have cable but we were able to get a good signal with our satellite dish. The WiFI is slow and would drop out frequently but they said they were working on it. Our Verizon hotspot signal was strong. It is easy to get to from I-95 and we had no trouble getting around in the park with our 40' RV. They had a few activities for the kids, a nice pool, and playground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We got a nice gravel pull-through site next to the pool and amenities. The site is fairly level. There is no TV by antenna, and only some sites are satellite visible. This is a very nice, clean campground, the only reason I did not give it a ten is that they have no TV and the Internet at your site is spotty. I would definitely camp here again. The laundry facilities are very nice. This also appears to be a very nice campground for children. They have a few rabbits around here, which are cute and not afraid of people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
When you enter this park the parking area to register is on the side of a steep hill. Big rigs should pull up to the left side of the flag poles and park there to avoid the steep tight turns in front of the office. The road around the campground is gravel, well maintained, but can be tight in areas if you’re a 40ft class A with toad. A lot of the park is filled with long term and seasonal quests, many with permanent porches, sheds and satellite dishes nailed to trees. This makes the place look more like a travel trailer park than a campground. There are only 6 shaded 30/50amp shared pedestal full-hookup pull thru sites for large rigs, everything else is back-in. If you want some shade and are willing to maneuver into a site, you might fit into one on the hill but it is very treed so getting a satellite view will be a problem. Some of the power pedestals may be out of reach for your power cord up there, if so, ask the office for an extension if you don’t have one. The staff is very helpful and will loan you a 30 amp cord to use. If you don’t need sewer and want an easy back-in with open skies stay in Violette’s field, a water and electric only level grass yard. You will have plenty of room to maneuver a big rig into place without any obstacles. The bathroom, showers and laundry are all clean and well maintained. Sprint has no service in the area. The free park WI-FI worked fine near the office, but got slower the further away you were. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Katahdin Shadows Campground
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The owners and the family were so pleasant and made us feel right at home. It is so quiet and the sites are really big, if it is relaxation your looking for this is it. A true diamond in the rough. We are all booked for next year We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing night this is the place to come to. We stayed 2 nights in October at this really lovely, wooded campground right on the East Branch of the Penobscot River. Being at the end of the season there were very few people here but even in season the sites looked private enough to make this a nice place. Jeff the owner is very friendly and happy to accommodate and suggest places to see. We had "visits" from racoons, wild turkeys, and owls and because there aren't street lights everywhere like some campgrounds the stars are worth the trip alone. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very enjoyable setting, friendly/ helpful owner, and river access with free canoes and kayaks. Decent Wi-Fi and very quiet. If you are looking for a relaxing soothing place to kick back and swim, fish, boat, or take in the local scenery you have found it. Don’t get me wrong this place is rustic and if you’re looking for fancy don’t come. We happened on this site by accident. A campground down the road was full. So we gave this a bit out of the way spot a chance and are glad we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Grove Campground and Cottages
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com