220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Poland, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.96 miles NW
7.20 miles SW
8.77 miles S
11.01 miles SW
12.59 miles NW
13.42 miles NW
14.03 miles SE
15.21 miles SE
19.18 miles NW
20.10 miles SE
20.38 miles S
22.25 miles NW
22.67 miles NE
23.04 miles SW
24.06 miles NE
31.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Motor Home Center
8.35 miles NE
Call Of The Wild Inc
8.67 miles NW
Freightliner Of Maine 2077864610
9.42 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1240 Main St
10.13 miles NW
Bates College
11.21 miles NE
Lost Valley Ski Area
12.41 miles NE
Maurice Restaurant Franca
13.47 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
105 Mt Auburn Ave
13.50 miles NE
Barjo
13.67 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
30 Landing Rd
14.05 miles S
Maine
Poland
Most Recently Reviewed
Poland Spring Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:46:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Poland, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   6   9   10   10   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Our family only takes one vacation per year and this will be our 4th year of staying at PSC for that vacation. We have a 7 year old and wouldn't want to take her anywhere else. She is kept busy and happy for the entire week. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful. After so many stays they feel like friends. We love the fact that we can jump in the pool and also take a dip or go fishing in the pond without leaving the campground. This is a clean, family friendly campground at a Great value! Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We camped there for 7 days and really enjoyed our stay. It is a wooded campground with dirt/sand sites. There is a nice small lake with a swimming area and a nice pool. The children's activities were really good and the staff was great with the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
I must preface my comments with the fact that we used the campground solely for lodging as we visited family living nearby. That said, we were quite pleased with the campground and probably would have enjoyed it more if we had time to. First, we made our reservations online without a problem. We requested a group of sites that were not available and was assigned a different site with apologies. However, we received an e-mail before we arrived saying that there was a cancellation and they could honor our original request. Great customer service! Upon our arrival, we were given a list of the week's events and activities. It was super hero weekend and our kids wished they could participate in the festivities. The facilities were nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and not crowded. The laundry facilities were easily accessible and also clean. Access to the lake was easy and the pool was very inviting. The people in the well stocked store were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Poland Spring Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Fire wood was delivered to our site promptly. The nearly level site was big enough to have a fire and not bother other campers. We used the site mainly as a place to sleep. Sites are gravel. The roads in this older campground are tight but well marked. Many of the sites are well maintained seasonal sites We had site 40 and the electric kept tripping our surge protector. Discussed this with the campground manager and he says that this problem and the addition of 50 amp sites will be added this fall/next spring. We have stayed there many times in the past and will stay next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Small seasonal campground, with some weekend site available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Mostly seasonals, shady, Despite the campground name, Range Pond is not on premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com