223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pownal, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.27 miles NE
6.31 miles SE
11.45 miles NW
12.53 miles E
14.03 miles NW
14.27 miles SW
15.34 miles SE
17.34 miles NW
19.02 miles NW
20.89 miles NW
21.88 miles SE
22.48 miles NE
22.79 miles SW
23.44 miles SW
24.51 miles NE
25.65 miles NW
27.23 miles NE
27.27 miles SW
28.06 miles N
28.24 miles SW
30.93 miles NE
31.35 miles SW
35.95 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Blueberry Pond Cg
(877)290-1381
3.90 miles NE
Gritty Mcduff'S
6.07 miles SE
Lobster Cooker
6.16 miles SE
The Maine Dining Room
6.16 miles SE
Jameson Tavern
6.18 miles SE
Corsican
6.19 miles SE
Musical Wonder House
6.97 miles SE
Fiddlehead Farm
7.25 miles SE
Lee'S Family Trailer S
11.64 miles SW
Wal-Mart
206 Us Hwy 1
12.16 miles S
Freightliner Of Maine 2077864610
12.99 miles N
Motor Home Center
13.12 miles N
Bates College
14.37 miles N
Freightliner Of Maine 207 7721975
15.20 miles SW
Maine
Pownal
Most Recently Reviewed
Blueberry Pond Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-18 01:00:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pownal, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   7   10   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We stayed here 6 nights. Rate reflects 3 nights Passport America and 3 regular. The owners are very friendly and provided a lot of good information on the area. Close to Freeport and seafood, we also visited the Shaker Village. There was usually a community fire up by the office in the evening. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The last mile to the campground is a dirt road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We have stayed here several times for one night on our way east or west. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is older and rustic but is very relaxing. The pool was closed for the season, but looks to be a nice one. We did not use washrooms or showers but did check them out and gave an 8. The approach road ( not owned by the park) is in need of serious grading, but if you drive slowly it is OK. We will stay here again, and will recommend to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Nice older park with very good Wi-Fi. The owner was very friendly. It is in a good location to visit LL Bean and Bath. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blueberry Pond Campground
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Beautiful park! Great trails. Excellent for simple camping! See the beauty of Maine particularly in the summer! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
Very friendly staff. New private showers and dish washing station. Great access to Freeport and Portland area, hiking in park. Nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
This campground is very nice for what it is, a primitive non-hookup campground. They note that they cannot accommodate RVs over 35 feet and that is true. We are 27 feet long and had no problems. We stayed in site 22. If you look on their website you will see that they show sites that can handle larger RV's. It should also be noted that they do not have an RV dump, so come with empty tanks. The CG is wooded with nice spacing between sites. There is a road close by with some traffic but it calms down at night and is not a problem. There are some nice hiking trails in the park and park staff are very friendly. They also open much earlier in the season that other state or private parks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bradbury Mountain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com