218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockport, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.56 miles NE
7.86 miles SW
8.70 miles SW
9.54 miles N
9.77 miles SW
10.27 miles NW
10.27 miles NW
17.28 miles NE
18.34 miles NW
20.06 miles SW
21.79 miles NE
22.31 miles SW
30.22 miles SW
31.40 miles NE
35.30 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cork Restaurant
2.55 miles NE
Waterfront - Camden
2.58 miles NE
Peter Ott'S
2.65 miles NE
Samoset Resort In Rockpor
2.87 miles S
Whitehall Dining Room
3.21 miles NE
Wal-Mart
265 Camden St
3.45 miles S
Farnsworth And Art Museum
5.10 miles SW
Camden Snow Bowl Ski Are
5.82 miles N
Owls Head Transportation
7.53 miles S
Lobster Pound
8.16 miles NE
Warren Island State Park
8.89 miles NE
Maine
Rockport
Most Recently Reviewed
Megunticook Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 02:37:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockport, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   9   4   8   9   6   2   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
I have been RVing for many years, this place is a complete disaster. Their electrical drops as low as 93 volts causing the TV to even go off. You cannot use your A/C, hot water is electrically circulated or TV. I book for 2 nights, could only stay one due to the service, but NO refund, just excuses. Also the septic system leaches sewer liquid onto the ground surface, what an odor. An 18 year old high school girl running the front desk was apologetic but that is all. What a disappointment this place was. Calling it an RV resort is truly a joke. Beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Its a stretch to call this an RV Resort. The sites were clean, the campground was well maintained and the teenager in the office when we checked in was cheerful and helpful. Those were the good points. The bad news became obvious the moment we checked in. We reserved a full week for 2 adjacent sites a year in advance and paid in full. Prior to our arrival, one of our sites was reassigned as a seasonal site and we were assigned another non-adjacent site without notification. The move was to a campsite that was not appropriate for the motor home in our party. The teenager in the office was not authorized to make site reassignments but gave us a corporate number to phone which we did. We ended up with a more appropriate site but still not adjacent. Next problem was no camp store to speak of. There was a cooler with some ice cream novelties but that was about it. Not exactly what I expect at an 'RV Resort'. I would stay here again for one night, or maybe a weekend, but I would not book a whole week here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
The hot tub was a small. The pool was nice but was not heated. The sites were nice and shaded. There were not many people there. Good areas for dog walking. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camden Hills RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   9   10   7   4   9   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Hilly Gravel streets. Showers and restrooms are in need of renovation. Very shady park. Wi-Fi only available in clubhouse and office. $20 fee demanded for early check-in. Park shows children's movies in evenings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
We were a little concerned with some of the negative reviews, but overall, pleasantly surprised. We have a nice pull through site, and there are very few people here now, so we can walk across the road and see the pretty stream. Further down toward the ocean that same stream cascades over rocks and small waterfalls with ferns everywhere. The view of the harbor is breathtaking, and the area by the water has chairs, benches, and picnic tables. Lots of plantings throughout the area. People were very helpful, and the sites have some foliage between them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is the first time I've been deceived by this review site. I chose Megunticook based on the 9 & 10 ratings it had here in the last couple of years. Wow. Was that disappointing. The rather high rate per night is based on the "by the Sea" part of the name. Other than that there is nothing at this campground to justify nearly $50.00/night. There is no w-ifi. The campground was all but empty, yet we were put on site 1 which is nearly on Route 1, so we had traffic noise all night. The site was nothing close to level nor were any of the sites. I walked to the water. It is a small deck with a pleasant view and several run down chairs and picnic tables that looked like they would collapse if you sat in them. We were preoccupied with a problem at home or I would have gone elsewhere or at least changed sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Megunticook Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com