214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saco, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.41 miles S
6.51 miles NE
8.98 miles S
8.98 miles S
12.86 miles SW
15.37 miles N
15.39 miles SW
16.43 miles SW
16.43 miles SW
16.59 miles SW
18.08 miles NW
25.24 miles SW
25.24 miles SW
25.80 miles SW
26.97 miles N
28.24 miles NE
28.76 miles NE
29.85 miles NW
31.99 miles SW
32.06 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Maine Aquarium
0.88 miles SE
Ferry Beach State Park
2.14 miles S
University Of New England
3.46 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
4.25 miles SW
Scarboro Beach
6.56 miles NE
Cascade Inn
6.85 miles NW
Funtown/Spashtown Usa
7.13 miles NW
Wal-Mart
451 Payne Rd
8.78 miles NE
The Belvedere Room
9.12 miles S
Seascapes
10.51 miles S
The Kennebunk Inn
10.54 miles SW
University Of Southern M
10.74 miles N
Alisson's
11.29 miles S
Portland International J
11.40 miles NE
Grissini
11.41 miles S
Windows On The Water
11.48 miles S
Seashore Trolley Museum
11.59 miles S
Arundel Wharf
11.61 miles S
The White Barn Restauran
12.16 miles S
Newick'S Seafood - Sout
12.22 miles NE
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
12.35 miles S
Margarita'S Mexican Res
12.37 miles NE
Breakwater Inn
12.43 miles S
The Roma
12.74 miles NE
Maine College Of Art
13.08 miles NE
Back Bay Grill
13.20 miles NE
Wadsworth-Longfellow Hous
13.30 miles NE
Maine Historical Society
13.30 miles NE
Street & Co
13.46 miles NE
Walter'S Cafe
13.54 miles NE
F Parker Reidy'S
13.54 miles NE
Shaker Museum
13.57 miles NE
David'S Restaurant
13.57 miles NE
Freightliner Of Maine 207 7721975
13.60 miles NE
Sams Club 440 Payne Rd (Located To Zip)
13.62 miles NE
Boone's
13.64 miles NE
Fore Street
13.69 miles NE
Hugo'S Portland Bistro
13.73 miles NE
Cafe Always
13.81 miles NE
Ribolita
13.82 miles NE
Maine Diner
13.88 miles SW
Village Cafe - Portland
13.89 miles NE
Litchfield'S
14.17 miles SW
Lord'S Harborside
15.19 miles SW
Maine
Saco
Most Recently Reviewed
Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-25 22:52:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saco, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   10   8   10   5   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
We have stayed here before and were looking forward to our return this year. We were surprised to learn that the previous owners had suddenly sold the campground, but were relieved to find that the managers from last year were being kept as managers by the new owners. That gave us a good feeling of continuity, which, when we checked in at the campground was confirmed. The new owners are promising improvements to the campground which will take it to the next level, in our opinion. The minor issues that most complain of are some of those that are promised. We'll see. But for now, we're just as happy as we have been in the past with the campground, and will willingly come back to see what improvements have been made. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Sites are pretty close together and we should have requested a different site. Our 33ft 5th wheel was difficult to get on this site with many trees. Once there the campground was typical KOA. Staff was great and escorted to our site. We took day trips and the location was great. Away from the crowded cities but close to things you want to see and do. Thankfully the camper on the next row left before we did which enabled us to cut sideways from our site to leave. Don't use site 22! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Park is in town, but quite. So very close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Roads are paved with gravel sites. Some sites are close together, but long enough for our 37 foot RV. Water, power, and cell good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   8   9   6   9   10   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This large park is occupied mostly by permanent or seasonal visitors, but provided a very adequate overnight stop. The gravel interior roads lead to generously sized gravel/grass sites. Basic utilities are good, cable is very good, Wi-Fi was poor at our site. AT&T phone and data service is available in the area. The price reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
We can hardly believe that we stayed in the same place as most of the other reviewers. This is one of the worst excuses for a campground that we have ever been in. Most of the sites have Park Models in very poor condition. The grounds are poorly maintained and the roads are disgraceful. The Wi-Fi was not consistent and the signal was generally weak. Our pull-through site was far from level. The Passport America rate was only $24.00, but they would have to pay me a lot more than that to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
We found this park off I-95 exit 36 onto I-195 and then exit 2B onto highway 1 to the park. We had our choice of transient sites. Gravel roads and gravel back-in sites are in this park. Our 36' motor home and toad fit in our back-in site with no problems after disconnecting. It's true there are a lot of permanent park models, but these are very well maintained and a lot of them were not occupied due to the late time of the year. There were some pot holes in the road, but nothing that couldn't be managed. Good strong signals on Wi-Fi with fair speed, but I connected to the Silver Springs router. I couldn't get on the internet through the Silver Springs router 3 and the Silver Springs router 5. Google maps display would "paint" the computer screen a section at a time. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. Our sewer drain was not threaded although some were. Cable TV was excellent. Lobster and clams are abundant in many nearby stores. $4 for one pound and they will steam a live soft shell lobster for you while you wait. Portland, ME and L.L.Bean at Freeport, ME are easy short drives from here. Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver Springs Campground and Cottages
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com