223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saco, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.41 miles S
6.51 miles NE
8.98 miles S
8.98 miles S
12.86 miles SW
15.37 miles N
15.39 miles SW
16.43 miles SW
16.43 miles SW
16.59 miles SW
18.08 miles NW
25.24 miles SW
25.24 miles SW
25.80 miles SW
26.97 miles N
28.24 miles NE
28.76 miles NE
29.85 miles NW
31.99 miles SW
32.06 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Maine Aquarium
0.88 miles SE
Ferry Beach State Park
2.14 miles S
University Of New England
3.46 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
4.25 miles SW
Scarboro Beach
6.56 miles NE
Cascade Inn
6.85 miles NW
Funtown/Spashtown Usa
7.13 miles NW
Wal-Mart
451 Payne Rd
8.78 miles NE
The Belvedere Room
9.12 miles S
Seascapes
10.51 miles S
The Kennebunk Inn
10.54 miles SW
University Of Southern M
10.74 miles N
Alisson's
11.29 miles S
Portland International J
11.40 miles NE
Grissini
11.41 miles S
Windows On The Water
11.48 miles S
Seashore Trolley Museum
11.59 miles S
Arundel Wharf
11.61 miles S
The White Barn Restauran
12.16 miles S
Newick'S Seafood - Sout
12.22 miles NE
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
12.35 miles S
Margarita'S Mexican Res
12.37 miles NE
Breakwater Inn
12.43 miles S
The Roma
12.74 miles NE
Maine College Of Art
13.08 miles NE
Back Bay Grill
13.20 miles NE
Wadsworth-Longfellow Hous
13.30 miles NE
Maine Historical Society
13.30 miles NE
Street & Co
13.46 miles NE
Walter'S Cafe
13.54 miles NE
F Parker Reidy'S
13.54 miles NE
Shaker Museum
13.57 miles NE
David'S Restaurant
13.57 miles NE
Freightliner Of Maine 207 7721975
13.60 miles NE
Sams Club 440 Payne Rd (Located To Zip)
13.62 miles NE
Boone's
13.64 miles NE
Fore Street
13.69 miles NE
Hugo'S Portland Bistro
13.73 miles NE
Cafe Always
13.81 miles NE
Ribolita
13.82 miles NE
Maine Diner
13.88 miles SW
Village Cafe - Portland
13.89 miles NE
Litchfield'S
14.17 miles SW
Lord'S Harborside
15.19 miles SW
Maine
Saco
Most Recently Reviewed
Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 23:18:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saco, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   7   7   10   8   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
We bit the bullet and stayed for the entire summer. We were hoping that the new owners would do what they promised. By the time we left they had started a new, bigger pool, were updating all of the physical facilities, and were talking numerous additional lodges as well as larger sites for big rigs in previously unused property. We're already signed up for next summer, and look forward to seeing the improvements that are already in progress, and those that are promised. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
As all KOAs we've stayed at this one had a super friendly staff and incredibly clean campground. The sites seemed a bit too close together and the pool was VERY small. For the area it was reasonably priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
We have stayed here before and were looking forward to our return this year. We were surprised to learn that the previous owners had suddenly sold the campground, but were relieved to find that the managers from last year were being kept as managers by the new owners. That gave us a good feeling of continuity, which, when we checked in at the campground was confirmed. The new owners are promising improvements to the campground which will take it to the next level, in our opinion. The minor issues that most complain of are some of those that are promised. We'll see. But for now, we're just as happy as we have been in the past with the campground, and will willingly come back to see what improvements have been made. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   2   8   9   6   9   10   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Nice large RV campground on state Hwy 1 with easy access and no traffic noise. Paved main and gravel site roads. Park is mostly wooded with only a few open sites. Almost all of the sites are park models and seasonals, with only a few available for travelers. Pull-through and back-in sites are wide, long and level with table, fire rings. All sites have 30 & 50 amp and sewer. Weak and slow Wi-Fi signal at sites. No satellite signal, good Verizon cell, 4G signals, and good cable. The pools, playground, rec center, store and scheduled activities are all by the park models section at the opposite end of park from travelers' sites. At the back of the park there is direct access to a Rail to Trail path that extends several miles to the beach. Park well maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Very nice and would stay there again. Cost is with a Good Sam during peak season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This large park is occupied mostly by permanent or seasonal visitors, but provided a very adequate overnight stop. The gravel interior roads lead to generously sized gravel/grass sites. Basic utilities are good, cable is very good, Wi-Fi was poor at our site. AT&T phone and data service is available in the area. The price reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
We can hardly believe that we stayed in the same place as most of the other reviewers. This is one of the worst excuses for a campground that we have ever been in. Most of the sites have Park Models in very poor condition. The grounds are poorly maintained and the roads are disgraceful. The Wi-Fi was not consistent and the signal was generally weak. Our pull-through site was far from level. The Passport America rate was only $24.00, but they would have to pay me a lot more than that to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver Springs Campground and Cottages
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com