224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Standish, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.38 miles W
11.85 miles N
11.86 miles SE
14.27 miles NE
15.37 miles S
15.54 miles S
16.47 miles NW
17.18 miles NE
17.96 miles NW
18.49 miles NE
18.74 miles S
20.38 miles N
22.80 miles SW
24.30 miles S
24.30 miles S
24.92 miles NW
27.52 miles SW
28.02 miles NW
30.18 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lee'S Family Trailer S
4.49 miles N
University Of Southern M
4.85 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
30 Landing Rd
6.69 miles NW
Freightliner Of Maine 207 7721975
7.45 miles SE
Portland International J
8.33 miles SE
Wal-Mart
451 Payne Rd
8.82 miles SE
Wal-Mart
206 Us Hwy 1
9.07 miles SE
Margarita'S Mexican Res
9.19 miles SE
The Roma
9.36 miles SE
Cascade Inn
9.38 miles SW
Back Bay Grill
9.42 miles SE
Sams Club 440 Payne Rd (Located To Zip)
9.52 miles SE
Maine Historical Society
9.65 miles SE
Wadsworth-Longfellow Hous
9.65 miles SE
Shaker Museum
9.67 miles SE
Maine College Of Art
9.75 miles SE
F Parker Reidy'S
9.79 miles SE
David'S Restaurant
9.83 miles SE
Village Cafe - Portland
9.88 miles SE
Hugo'S Portland Bistro
9.88 miles SE
Cafe Always
9.90 miles SE
Ribolita
9.90 miles SE
Walter'S Cafe
9.92 miles SE
Street & Co
9.94 miles SE
Fore Street
9.96 miles SE
Boone's
10.02 miles SE
Funtown/Spashtown Usa
10.49 miles SW
Newick'S Seafood - Sout
10.73 miles SE
Scarboro Beach
12.90 miles SE
Crescent Beach State P
15.74 miles SE
Two Lights Lobster Shack
15.79 miles SE
Maine
Standish
Most Recently Reviewed
Family and Friends Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-19 12:43:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Standish, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
This park is nice; rustic yes, but with a nice pool. We only stayed one night, and it wouldn't be worth it to come back unless we were going to stay for a while. The reviewers who say the interior roads are narrow and rough are not kidding. We have a 36 ft 5th wheel with a bike rack. I gave my length as 40 ft. the roads are so hilly, with "sharp" hills that we dragged the bike rack 3 times, and that was after adjusting the air in the hitch as much as we could. We scraped branches on BOTH sides. The people were very nice, both AT&T and Verizon cell worked, the Wi-fi was on and off. I would recommend this place for smaller rigs, but not for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
If you are looking for an "RV Resort" look elsewhere. If you are looking for a rustic campground in the woods, read on. The interior roads are steep, unpaved, tight, and very rough. The trees are trimmed back enough to permit big rigs access with no roof damage. And some sites look like they will accommodate big rigs without too much hassle. Other sites however, will make entry and exit a serious challenge. On the plus side, the Wi-Fi works well and the cable TV is terrific. The trees make for good privacy on most sites. I don't think satellite dishes will work well with all of the trees. There are a fair number of seasonal campers here, but that's really not an issue. We stayed here during the week and the nights were quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
Labor Day weekend and the park was fully subscribed. One group (seven Vehicles) was very noisy right up to quiet hours. Roads are gravel and lumpy bumpy; a bit rough for a big rig, but negotiable. Restrooms are old/Showers are "open air" (doors do not do completely to the bottom or top). That equals mosquitoes. Staff is most friendly/helpful with lots of info about local activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Family and Friends Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
If clean, well-maintained bathrooms are important to you, then drive on by this campground. The bathrooms were not only filthy dirty – all week! – but the floors were literally rotting away. On the plus side, our site was spacious, level and nicely wooded. You have a healthy set of trees dividing you from your neighbors. The lakefront beach was nice and we really enjoyed lake swimming. Unfortunately, the pluses end there. The beach is located across the street from the campground. The area around the sewer hook up smelled very bad and had lots and lots of flies hanging around. There are several seasonal sites here that are unsightly and unkempt. Just a few sights down from us, the unit was rotting away and the deck had rotted and fell to the ground. We would NOT stay here again. Note: Do not confuse this campground with “Family AND Friends Campground” about six miles down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$52
Nice campground, very nice staff. Campground has a lot of seasonals. Large wooded sites. The private beach on the lake is very nice. The boys had a great time in the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
The campground was clean and quiet. Our site was large and level. There is a playground area for the kids and hiking trails for the adults. The beach area has tall pines if you prefer shade and sandy open areas if you like the sun. The only drawback is that you have to cross the street to get to the beach, but overall a nice place to camp. We'll return their next season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sebago Lake Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com