220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trenton, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles E
12.30 miles NW
15.20 miles SE
16.23 miles S
18.21 miles NW
18.42 miles NW
18.86 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
25.49 miles NW
25.49 miles NW
26.73 miles NW
27.01 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
The Mex
0.40 miles SW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
0.98 miles S
Wal-Mart
461 High St
1.20 miles SE
Cordelia Stanwood Home
2.28 miles SE
China Hill
2.29 miles SE
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
3.13 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.04 miles SE
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
13.89 miles SE
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
14.13 miles SE
Rose Garden Restaurant
14.45 miles SE
College Of The Atlantic
14.58 miles SE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
14.77 miles SE
124 Cottage Street
14.98 miles SE
Maggie'S Classic Scales
15.04 miles SE
Acadia National Park
15.09 miles SE
Mama Di Matteo'S
15.14 miles SE
Island Chowder House
15.17 miles SE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
15.20 miles SE
Miguel'S Mexican
15.22 miles SE
Maine
Trenton
Most Recently Reviewed
Timberland Acres RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 23:55:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trenton, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   8   8   10   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
Great over all place. This area is expensive. This campground is right before you go over the bridge onto Mt. Desert. This is a corporate owned RV camp that has had some improvements. it has nice level gravel spots. Not too crowded. Good roads, great staff, the view is lovely to the ocean/bay. There are lots of different options; views are expensive but they have cheaper areas too. All hookups work great. Good cell coverage. The Wi-Fi is pay to use but we do not use it anyway. There are great lobster pounds right down the road. Down east is the best all around for lobster and crab for sure. Simple and the best prices but they don't have a huge menu. The crab roll is simple on simply perfectly toasted bun. Very amazing. Ate lobster and crab every day so this ended up being the best place. The CG is an easy drive into Acadia or Bar Harbor or any of the other areas. Great heated pool. Very open for the most part but some shaded areas. Lots of motor homes, maybe because it was really easy access. Some of the other places looked smaller and wooded. If you need cell coverage make sure you stay in this area and not on the quiet side around Bass Harbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
We used the ReadyCampGo rate for $23/night. The staff was friendly and accommodating for our 42' RV. The site that they had originally suggested was not long enough truck and rig so they suggested another site which had a better view of Frenchman's Bay. Clean, quiet park, thoroughly enjoyed our time there and can't wait to go back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$69
We paid price for premium site across the road from the ocean. All we saw were trees and other rv's. We'd been better off staying in a select pull-thru away from the water, but they were tiered somewhat and saw more water than we did. They also have a $3 resort fee and then another fee thru Tengo for internet. Not sure we would stay here again at these prices, though they all seem to be getting it in this area. Gravel roads were dusty; Laundromat was not air conditioned and there were no benches outside to sit while waiting. Washer price: $2.50/dryer $2. Campground was only half-full. On the plus side, good location for touring Acadia, with lots of lobster stands nearby. Natl. Park was very busy with limited parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Narrows Too Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   5   5   10   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Stayed here while visiting Acadia National Park. The facility is nice with large pull-through campsites for transient campers. Seasonal campers and transient camping areas are separate. Easy access to the sites and no issues with any services. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is a large, convenient and well kept campground. If you are not a permanent resident, you will be in a very long slot in a very large, un-shaded field. Spaces are fairly level, connections are good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground has plenty of space and kids seem to love it. The price is reasonable and the location good so we'd stay again. However, we do have some concerns. No cable, but good reception of main networks. Internet is very weak....I tested upload speed and it was 1/30th the speed of my cell connection, download was 1/10th. The one bath house is fair and very far from short term residents. The laundry is also far but seems nice (even soap for those who forgot) though a bit expensive. Still, this is the bargain in the area for full hook ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Nice park with friendly people. Close to Acadia without the big price of RV parks that are nearer. Power is OK and the internet is OK. Not the best we have found but OK. Camped on a 50amp site with full hookups. Nightly, weekly and monthly sites are huge but all in the sun. Their shady sites are mostly reserved for seasonal RV's and tenters. This park is very clean and well maintained. Nice laundry facility, showers and bathrooms. They have some activities and very helpful staff. Also close to Ellsworth and good grocery stores including Walmart. We would stay here again and recommend it as a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timberland Acres RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com