214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Weld, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.00 miles NW
19.81 miles SW
21.53 miles SW
21.54 miles NW
25.35 miles NE
27.74 miles SW
28.20 miles SW
32.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
258 River Rd
12.13 miles SW
Maine
Weld
Most Recently Reviewed
Dummers Beach Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2010-12-22 18:15:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Weld, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
If you like being in the woods and mountains this is it. Doesn't have some of the amenities and updates of some of the more "urban" campgrounds but the beautiful location more than makes up for it. Awesome lake literally steps away from the campsites is great for the little kids. Watch the sun set into the mountains. By far this is the favorite getaway for my family and I! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This campground hasn't been updated in years. There are a lot of older trailers there, and the lots are unkept. If it rains there, the sites turn into a swamp. The power is 30 amp, but not sufficient to operate a single air unit without browning out. It appears that this is a campground for locals and does not cater to the traveler. When leaving here, my coach got bogged down in the mud at our site. We won't be going back there. I might mention that the roads in the western part of Maine are just awful. They are crowned and potholed, narrow and windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Mt. Blue State Park in Weld, Maine is in the western part of the state with mountains around it. The drive is interesting to get there, but follow the signs as well as a GPS. This is the third time we have camped here, but have not been back in over ten years. The camping sites are located in three loops all within a short hike to Webb Lake where one can boat, fish, swim, picnic and hike. There are 136 campsites – some are huge in loop two and three, but one should check out their site for low hanging branches, but there are sites for big rigs. The roads around the loops are small and narrow though. Since it was a Sunday night and in September we were able grab a host site right next to their new bathroom and shower complex. The pit toilets are still around the campground, but this new complex is very nice and clean. There is no electric or water hookups, but most of the sites are quite private. Plenty of hiking trails, and the lake is beautiful! It is a good stopover and a quiet place to spend a night or two when traveling. Others like to come up for a week or two during the summer for the cool nights, and many come to see the fall colors in early and late fall. They do take reservations now for the summer months, and after the middle of September reservations are no longer taken, and the price drops, too. Maine State Parks have really increased their cost for a night’s stay at their parks, but with the drop in price it cost us $18 plus $1.26 tax for a night and that is without services. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This is a great family state park. It is a state park in the sense that it's primitive camping. No electric, water etc. That being said, the sites are really nice and private, The bathrooms are modern and clean. The showers were really clean. We only had to walk about 40' for a water spigot. The park features a great beach area. Weld lake is shallow and warms quickly, so the swimming is usually good. It has boat landings as well. The park has some of the best hiking in Maine, Mt. Blue, Tumbledown Mountain, Big and Little Jackson. If you like the outdoors, try this place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2004
$20
Mount Blue State Park is another state campground that reservations can be made for two nights on weekends and one night Sunday through Thursday. This campground is up a mountain with a beautiful beach that the kids will love. It is in western Maine and the sites are very private with a lot of trees between sites. We have camped here about 5 times in the last twenty-five years. Some times when it is not crowded it is so dark and scary. We have never made reservations but on some holiday weekends you might need too. You can hike, swim, mountain bike, horseback rid, ATV riding, boat, fish and picnic here. There are ranger led talks on weekends in the summer. Nice and cool in the summer. Beautiful spot. Nice spot to camp in the fall for the fall colors. Enjoy! There are no electric or water sites though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com