223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wells, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.43 miles NW
8.79 miles NE
8.79 miles NE
8.88 miles SW
8.88 miles SW
13.13 miles NW
13.35 miles NE
14.02 miles W
14.61 miles NW
16.07 miles SW
16.43 miles NE
17.72 miles NE
19.43 miles NW
19.96 miles SW
21.22 miles SW
22.21 miles SW
22.21 miles NE
25.86 miles SW
28.51 miles SW
29.05 miles NW
30.04 miles SW
30.04 miles SW
30.50 miles SW
34.01 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wells Auto Museum
0.30 miles N
Steakhouse
0.64 miles NW
Lord'S Harborside
1.24 miles NE
Hayloft
1.63 miles SW
Litchfield'S
2.33 miles N
Maine Diner
2.60 miles NE
Poor Richard'S Tavern
4.39 miles SW
Provence - Ogunquit
4.45 miles SW
Jonathan's
4.49 miles SW
Gypsy Sweethearts
4.62 miles SW
Oarweed Cove
4.63 miles SW
Ogunquit Beach
5.26 miles SW
Old Village Inn
5.56 miles SW
The White Barn Restauran
5.72 miles NE
Breakwater Inn
5.87 miles NE
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
5.91 miles NE
The Kennebunk Inn
5.93 miles NE
Seashore Trolley Museum
6.08 miles NE
Windows On The Water
6.10 miles NE
Grissini
6.14 miles NE
Arundel Wharf
6.28 miles NE
Alisson's
6.34 miles NE
Ogunquit Lobster Pound
6.96 miles SW
Cape Neddick Inn
7.83 miles SW
Seascapes
8.36 miles NE
York Beach
9.02 miles SW
The Belvedere Room
9.79 miles NE
Fazio'S Italian
11.60 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1327 Main St
11.75 miles NW
Foster'S Down East Cla
11.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
12.44 miles NE
Dockside - York
12.78 miles SW
University Of New England
12.98 miles NE
Ferry Beach State Park
14.39 miles NE
Maine Aquarium
15.71 miles NE
Wentworth-Coolidge Mansio
17.21 miles SW
Maine
Wells
Most Recently Reviewed
Moody Beach RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 14:40:50
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wells, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Very expensive for what you get. Also have to pay cash with no receipts given. Very rude employees. Not helpful about giving you advice before you get there about where to park when you check in. We had an employee follow us in a cart like we hadn't pd or something. Campground is located at 73 Eldridge Road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
For an overnight stop this was a convenient campground, but for the price I don't think I would return. The facilities worked fine, but I think that campgrounds (particularly in the Northeast US) are finding new ways to annoy their guest just as airlines have turned flying into a pain. Fees for "extras" are now everywhere e.g. why would you have to pay extra for air conditioning use on top of a 50 amp service charge? This campground charges extra for everything, air conditioning, cable, restrooms, etc. to the point that you feel ripped off just for stopping. While the front desk folks were just fine and the site was adequate, the experience itself left me wanting to go somewhere else in the future. Oh, and bring cash since that's all they take. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Mostly a seasonal and permanents park, though they do accept overnighters, and we basically enjoyed our first stay here. We had a site near the entrance with full hook up. When I reserved the site over 6 months ago, I questioned the extra charge for cable added on to the quoted full hook price. She told me all full hook ups included cable, which would be fine with me, but why list it as a separate charge add on?? She said they are working on correcting that on the website. It is still not changed. We loved our roomy site with nice trees and grass, but a walk to the back of the campground confirmed we would not want a site back there since it is very congested and tight. Tent sites are basically all together in one area, but can be intermixed anywhere they want. One usual gripe I have is the "pay to shower" which I will never use as it is the principal of the matter with the "nickel and dime" idea. I would rather pay the higher flat fee for the extra features (including the cable) instead of showers that call for me to bring in rolls of quarters. Bundles of wood are priced high at 6.00 a pack. Interstate and train noise close by, but is not intolerable. No credit cards here, as I had to send in full payment by check before we got here. Good idea to take a copy of the cashed check to have in hand upon check in, since the lady at the office did not have our reservation. That changed quickly once I presented the cashed check copy. Good one night stop over, and we would stay here again for perhaps more than one night, but not really a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We arrived without reservation, asked for a site that might get WiFi and were pleased to be cheerfully accommodated. Sites near the office can use the park's should have a usable connection. We had had a strong and stable connection via our WiFiRangerSky, and had a fair, useable connection direct from my Nook inside out unit. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gregoire's Campground's
Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Stayed 5 nights visiting family. Sites are gravel and somewhat level. Cable and Wi-Fi are extra ($16 and $15 a week). Large park with some seasonal campers and cabins. Small store that has food and supplies but expensive. Off US 1 and lots of traffic so can be a challenge to make a left turn out. Some sites are tight and you can't open your awning. Lots of trees so a roof mounted satellite might not work, saw lots of portable ones around. Lots of kids around and activities for them. Doubt if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$3
We are Thousand Trails members and so we only had to pay the $3/nightly resort rate. The availability of 50 amp sites is non-existent; the seasonals are occupying all of those sites. It is a first-come, first-served park so we arrived with our 42' fifth wheel expecting to get the 50 amp that we requested and a large site. We saw many small RVs in large sites and there was one site that would accommodate our size rig. It was challenging to navigate through the abundance of trees to have room to get our slides out. Since we were on 30 amp, it was good that we were pretty well shaded but the downside to that is that we now have pine sap all over our truck and fifth wheel. In essence, it is a nice park but we probably wouldn't go back as we've stayed in more accommodating parks for our size rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
I chose this park as it was close to home to try out my new travel trailer. Rate was $0 as the park is part of the Thousand Trails network. There is a gate where you have to enter a code to get it - made me feel secure. The office staff have you drive around and choose a site (a bit annoying while towing a trailer around). There are limited pull-throughs. A majority of the sites are parallel to the road so you face the camper opposite you (great for folks traveling in groups). I chose a pull-through as it was just my partner, dogs, and myself. My site was mostly level, the road is gravel that leads to the sites. and the sites are gravel. You have to watch for awning clearances as many of the sites have trees in random places. I didn't see cable TV advertised however there was cable TV that had 30-40 channels (nice surprise). Campground staff was friendly and didn't push on me to renew my Thousand Trails membership for next year (which I will be doing). Campground could use a little better upkeep in the landscaping department - I think a majority of this has to do with a good portion of the park being seasonals. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moody Beach RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   7   3   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
We were excited for our trip but were unfortunately disappointing. The sites are tight to say the least. Showers and bathroom was dirty with no hand soap ever in our 5 days. We never once saw bathroom closed for cleaning but did see some hair in shower drain. The train that passed by and blew their whistle at least twice during the night and woke us all. Playground was enjoyed by kids. Poor weather made it easy for us to decide to leave early. The amenities in our own driveway far surpassed these. Won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
PERFECT! We are seasonal camper trailer residents and absolutely love this campground. Could not be better! The owners strive to make the park better with every day: and succeed. The park is very clean and the staff is very polite and helpful when needed. The CG is located near the Rachel Carlson Wildlife Preserve and consists of beautiful tree shaded sites for cool afternoons and seasonal views. The fall is breathtaking! The seasonal campers like ourselves, welcome and enjoy the company of the weekend camper and do everything to make them feel at home and assist them with solving even the most simple camping dilemmas. Children and pets are plentiful and add to the wonderful ambience! Stop in, spend a night. You'll want to spend the season. We did and will continue to enjoy a truly awesome campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Moderately priced park in the woods, with nice atmosphere. We normally don't like to be in the trees to protect the roof of our motorhome, but decided that two days was OK. Was tight entry to our site winding in and through the trees in our 40' motorhome, as we followed very nice guide in golf cart. Made it OK, however. Friendly here, with stop on trolley at entrance, owner gave us (at our request) a recommendation for an excellent restaurant which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would stay here again, although we are just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Park Camground
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   8   8   6   8   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$59
This is the nicest east coast park we have ever stayed in. They go out of their way to make your stay great. While they are a heavy seasonal campground, they do support the short term camper. I would recommend this campground to anyone and will stay here again as I have for the past 18+ years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
We have camped here for a number of years and always find it clean and friendly. Wi-Fi signal is very good and cable connection is also good. Sites will easily accommodate large rigs. Large playground with basketball court for those with kids. Short drive to Kennebunkport, Ogunquit and the shops in Kittery. Hope to return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Really enjoyed our second visit to this campground which is becoming an annual event. Spacious sites, quiet, clean facilities, and excellent location to the beaches to the south, Portland and Freeport. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sea-Vu Campground
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Really enjoyed our stay, there were 19 of us with five campers and they were able to put us all together. Restrooms and showers were clean, never had an issue with wifi. Sites were the largest we've ever seen. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to next year's visit already. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Best campground we have stayed at in the area. Pricey, but they all are on the coast. No shade, but the sites are huge, hot tub nice, security gate and helpful friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
Beautiful, new park with very strong hook-ups and lots of room. Close to everything but still in the woods. Clean, friendly and one of the best in the area. would stay here again! Price reflects area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sea-Vu West Premier RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Tight spaces but adequate. Stayed overnight awaiting space at Membership Campground down the road. Good TV system, water was good as well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
As an alternative to the higher priced parks in Wells, this is acceptable. Owners very nice and helpful, which helps make up for the limited facilities. This is an older, totally wooded park, with most of the sites occupied by seasonal units. The pull-thru site we had was narrow, but we got in ok with our 30' fifth wheel. We were camping with another couple who had a 25' travel trailer. They were not able to pull forward out of their site, and had to have 2 men plus wife guide the husband as he backed out. Don't know if this is common place or not. We had our 2 adult daughters with us, but their rates are based on 4 people, so we didn't pay extra. We enjoyed our stay and would probably go back, if only to save money. Most of the other rv parks in Wells are around $50/night. Our daughter brought her car, so we only paid $29 plus tax per night, for full hookups and cable TV. If you're comfortable handling your rig and want to save money, give it a try. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com