219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wells Beach, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.43 miles NW
8.79 miles NE
8.79 miles NE
8.88 miles SW
8.88 miles SW
13.13 miles NW
13.35 miles NE
14.02 miles W
14.61 miles NW
16.07 miles SW
16.43 miles NE
17.72 miles NE
19.43 miles NW
19.96 miles SW
21.22 miles SW
22.21 miles SW
22.21 miles NE
25.86 miles SW
28.51 miles SW
29.05 miles NW
30.04 miles SW
30.04 miles SW
30.50 miles SW
34.01 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wells Auto Museum
0.30 miles N
Steakhouse
0.64 miles NW
Lord'S Harborside
1.24 miles NE
Hayloft
1.63 miles SW
Litchfield'S
2.33 miles N
Maine Diner
2.60 miles NE
Poor Richard'S Tavern
4.39 miles SW
Provence - Ogunquit
4.45 miles SW
Jonathan's
4.49 miles SW
Gypsy Sweethearts
4.62 miles SW
Oarweed Cove
4.63 miles SW
Ogunquit Beach
5.26 miles SW
Old Village Inn
5.56 miles SW
The White Barn Restauran
5.72 miles NE
Breakwater Inn
5.87 miles NE
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
5.91 miles NE
The Kennebunk Inn
5.93 miles NE
Seashore Trolley Museum
6.08 miles NE
Windows On The Water
6.10 miles NE
Grissini
6.14 miles NE
Arundel Wharf
6.28 miles NE
Alisson's
6.34 miles NE
Ogunquit Lobster Pound
6.96 miles SW
Cape Neddick Inn
7.83 miles SW
Seascapes
8.36 miles NE
York Beach
9.02 miles SW
The Belvedere Room
9.79 miles NE
Fazio'S Italian
11.60 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1327 Main St
11.75 miles NW
Foster'S Down East Cla
11.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
12.44 miles NE
Dockside - York
12.78 miles SW
University Of New England
12.98 miles NE
Ferry Beach State Park
14.39 miles NE
Maine Aquarium
15.71 miles NE
Wentworth-Coolidge Mansio
17.21 miles SW
Maine
Wells Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Wells Beach Resort Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 17:59:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wells Beach, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Roads were tiny, sites were very poorly laid out. We have a small trailer and did not fit in two of the sites made available to us. The third site was extremely long and narrow and we had to back way in to get to the services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
We paid for a site and asked about TV (Sat or Cable) and was told no cable and all trees. Price was very high, sites were very small. The one we got was too small for our 35' class A. I asked the manager about a good place for steak/lobster. He huffed and said, "I won't eat around here!" Well, we had a heck of a time getting wedged into the site and I am pretty good at backing. There was NO TV signals even by antenna. It appeared that they catered to tenters (OK by me) but the place was dirty and not really camping friendly. I went to the office and complained about lack of TV. The manager said, "this is a campground, not your home." We asked for a refund which we got after a hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This is a great park. Friendly and clean. They do need a playground, but over all excellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Nice campground, well kept and restrooms were clean. Would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
We were in a 30 ft motorhome and it was tight getting into our site. The site was level. We were there for 3 nights. There is a little traffic noise from Interstate 95 but not bad. Sites were wide enough but a little tight on length for our 30 ft. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pinederosa Camping Area
Camp Information
Sites
231
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$82



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   4   8   10   9   9   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$82
This is a great campground! We stayed on a Premier RV site which was $82-90 depending on what day of the week you are staying. I'm glad we spent the extra money because the Premium and Deluxe RV sites would be very tight for any motorhome. Location is very convenient to beaches and restaurants. Wifi isn't the greatest....can't always connect, and it's rather slow. Pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was here. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
Nice park! Clean sites. Older staff helpful, younger staff friendly. Water pressure good, but had sediments (make sure to have a screen on the connector). Electricity good and cable good. WiFi had strong signal but only work one day of our four day stay. The office staff blamed TengoNet for the lack of service. I would expect the park to make sure the service works, it's part of the package offered and charged for. ATT 4G was also weak at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$90
Visiting friends in the area, so made reservations here because of their proximity and listed amenities. Their website is misleading and not true. Very close together sites with fire rings practically on top of you. Advertised "HEATED POOL" is only 79 degrees. Clerk said it's too cool at night to get it warmer. (Weather has been in the upper 80's for days and 60's at night). No activities. Very over-rated & over-priced for a so-called "RV RESORT." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wells Beach Resort Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com