219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brandon, Manitoba (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.35 miles NW
19.59 miles NW
20.07 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brandon University
1.06 miles SW
Manitoba
Brandon
Most Recently Reviewed
Meadowlark Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 23:32:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brandon, Manitoba
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   9   3   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
This campground is easy off and easy on the Trans Canada. It was open early (returning snowbirds), but it was too cold to have the water on. The park host was wonderful, informative, friendly. She even help us out with some other parks along our route home. Was easy to stay hooked up to the site; it was large enough and then some. Didn't check the Wi-Fi as I had my own. We would surely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice overnight park with level sites, good Wi-Fi, 50 amps. Their 50 amp sites are in the trees which is not good for satellite dishes. I don't know about the bathrooms as I do not use them. Convenient to shopping. Friendly personnel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Convenient stopover campground just off the Trans-Canadian Highway. Sites a little uneven and some a bit muddy in heavy rain. However, Internet is excellent, water pressure good, and owners very friendly. A good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meadowlark Campground
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This park is rebuilding after a devastating flood. It was partially open for full service sites. The pads are level. There's lots of open space. The owners went out of their way to help us. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This park used to be called Curran Park and there are a number of references to that on the internet. It has large pond size swimming pool which is a major attraction. 60-70% of the sites are in a mature wooded area, the rest are in the open. The roads are mud & gravel with lots of potholes, the sites in the woods have mainly dirt driveways and the ones in the open have gravel. The overall impression is that the place has gone downhill since changing ownership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com